Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz

Gently cleans & rejuvenates extra dry skin. Gentle plant-based bath & shower gel unites botanical cleansers vitamins & essential oils to purify & nourish skin. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Gentle plant-based formula unites Rosemary Essential Oil Calendula Aloe and botanical cleansers to purify and rejuvenate extra dry skin while the invigorating aroma of Rosemary stimulates the mind and body.For a rejuvenating hand drawn bath pour under warm running water in a bath tub. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product but Not For me
 April 8, 2015
" I love Avalon shower gels--however, I do not like the rosemary scent. It is not a pleasant scent. I do not like overdone girly scents but this was too masculine and unappealing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shower Gel
 August 6, 2014
" This is a great product and smells great................ "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCaldwell, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 August 6, 2014
" I love trying organic bath and shower gels. This has an amazing smell and so relaxing...and works great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relax Your Way to Clean with Avalon Organics
 May 4, 2014
" Avalon Organics Rosemary Bath and Shower Gel is a luxurious way to bathe. Rosemary is known to be both a disinfectant and a relaxant in the herbal world, so it covers all the criteria for showering. Rosemary is one of my favorite herbs. I love to cook with fresh rosemary and love it's herbal aroma. It's great to keep clippings in the bathroom tucked in a basket. When I found this product by Avalon, I was able to bring Rosemary into the shower. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon Organics
 August 10, 2012
" Love the product line "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delightful product
 May 2, 2011
" The price is definitely right for this fine product which lathers beautifully, cleans well, right size for around tub and scent is unisex - what's not to like? Only wish this size came in a pump top. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPewuakee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 14, 2010
" any of the Avalon Organic products are going to do you good! With this shower gel my skin is not dried out, like when using a otc product. The ingredients in the products leave out the harmful chemicals and therefore leaves your skin silky smooth with a wonderful fragrace, and your shower experience is enjoyable and relaxing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSW Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Happy With This Product
 October 27, 2009
" This is another one of Avalon Organics products that I love. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful scent!
 April 8, 2009
" Cleans really well, highly concentrated so economical and smells wonderful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love Avalon but not this fragrance.
 March 30, 2009
" I love Avalon products and have used their shower gels for a very long time. I wanted to try something different so tried the rosemary but did not like the smell at all. It does not smell like something I want to smell like but is medicinal smelling. I guess I associate rosemary with cooking or herbal medicine but can't get used to the idea of wearing that smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Soap
 July 8, 2008
" This is my favorite bath soap. It has great ingredients and it smells wonderful. Any areas of skin that tend to be dry, like my heels in the dry winter season, get really smooth when I use this soap. Yet, it removes dirt quite well (even when I work on the car) and it leaves all areas clean without leaving any residue. It is strong, yet gentle. I love the quality of this product and a bottle lasts me a long time. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Rejuvenating Rosemary -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product