Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz

Gently purifies & revitalizes extra dry skin. Gentle plant-based bath & shower gel unites botanical cleansers vitamins & essential oils to purify & nourish skin. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Gentle plant-based formula unites Peppermint Essential Oil Quinoa Protein Aloe and botanical cleansers to purify and revitalize extra dry skin while the stimulating aroma of Peppermint energizes the mind and body. For an energizin hand drawn bath  pour under warm running water in a bath tub.  Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcop
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a nice way to wake up
 December 28, 2015
"I enjoy using this peppermint body wash in the morning. There is something refreshing about the peppermint smell. It's not strong and artificially peppermint scented. It's more like a toned down peppermint essential oil smell. I am happy with this product and I would purchase it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ammaof5
fromMetairie, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best body wash!
 December 11, 2015
"This is my absolute favorite body wash. Love, love, love the peppermint smell - so refreshing, and the price is so much lower on Vitacost than at the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshine351
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only thing I will use
 May 17, 2014
"Love the peppermint smell. Have many allergies and this shower gel is perfect for me. Would prefer a pump instead of pop open lid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwea
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 November 14, 2013
"Refreshing & invigorating. Organic so healthy for body. No harsh chemicals that poison our skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seuss
 December 20, 2011
"I love this product and all the other Avalon Peppermint products! Even got my daughter-in-law hooked on it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missyskids
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Avalon Organics Peppermint Bath Gel
 June 29, 2011
"This feels so refreshing and cool. I love the feel. I just purchased the body lotion as well, but haven't received it yet. I am expecting it to be just as great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtoten
fromManassas, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 14, 2011
"Smells great and its moisturizing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best stuff!
 February 18, 2011
"SMELLS REFRESHING EVERYTHING SHOULD SMELL THIS GOOD!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlabamaRed
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing!
 October 22, 2010
"Both my husband and I love using this bodywash! It's refreshing and is a real eye opener in the mornings! I've even given it to my sister who also loves it. Great body wash that my husband and I can both use, cutting down on needing a "his" and "hers" wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melbacita
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Helps wake me up!
 July 7, 2010
"It doesn't take much to get great lather, so it's a good deal! It rinses clean and leaves my skin nice and soft. Best is the minty scent that is very refreshing and kind of get you going in the morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rascalini
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very refreshing
 July 4, 2010
"Just enough peppermint it work"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
So refreshing
 February 9, 2010
"Love Avalon for the excedllent quality and superior ingredients. The peppermint scent is very refreshing and perfect for a morning shower and is my husbands favorite. Avalon shower gels clean well without drying the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiker
fromClaremore, Ok
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great prduct
 February 7, 2010
"Great product no harsh chemicals nice light pepermint fragrance"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bourkebabe
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST!
 January 9, 2010
"This my ultimate favorite out of all the Avalon OG bath/shower gels that I have used for several years. So wish Vitacost would carry a 32oz. size of this like they do the Lavender one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health4you
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Peppermint Bath Gel
 September 14, 2009
"Avalon products are superb!! They have healthy ingredients and the bath gel, just smells so good and is so invigorating for those early am showers.
Once you use it, you will be hooked.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnz
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yum
 December 16, 2008
"It's cold where I live right now and getting into a hot bubblebath that smells like peppermint is THE BEST. Following up with the lotion, even better. The smell isn't overpowering and the whole peppermint experiencing is very warming and relaxing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2london
fromso cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
refreshing
 September 11, 2008
"I mostly buy for my hubby & he's been using it for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best smell ever
 August 22, 2008
"if you like peppermint then you will love this body wash. it is the most invigorating smell first thing in the morning and has a crazy cooling sensation that really perks you up!!! i love it !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbars
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic Shower Gel!!
 July 25, 2008
"This Peppermint shower gel is the greatest! Definitely helps me wake up in the morning and is very good for my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Revitalizing Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product