Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz

New More Essential Oils. Organic Peppermint Essential Oil Arginine Organic Aloe and Gentle Botanical Cleansers Purify Skin and Revitalize Extra Dry Skin. Made with 70% Organic Content. Conscious In Cosmetics® - Safe Natural Effective Pro-Organic Body Care without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Parabens or Sulfates. Bath & Shower Gel with Organic Peppermint Essential Oil. Rebalance and revitalize. Nourishing botanicals and gentle cleansers purified and replenish even extra dry skin while stimulating aroma of organically grown Peppermint energizes the mind and body.  . Consciousness In Cosmetics. Avalon organics creates Consciousness In Cosmetics an awareness of intention responsibility efficacy and the value of life.  . The science-based body care products are not tested on animals and do not contain parabens or other harsh preservatives mineral oil sulfates propylene glycol artificial colors or synthetic fragrances to assure these chemicals will not be absorbed into the body through the skin.  . Avalon Organics supports sustainable agriculture and relentlessly seeks out organic ingredients. The products are vegetarian and hypo-allergenic.  . Consciousness in Cosmetics is the source of the vision that encompasses us all. We welcome you to join us.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshine351
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only thing I will use
 May 17, 2014
"Love the peppermint smell. Have many allergies and this shower gel is perfect for me. Would prefer a pump instead of pop open lid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwea
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Refreshing
 November 14, 2013
"Refreshing & invigorating. Organic so healthy for body. No harsh chemicals that poison our skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seuss
 December 20, 2011
"I love this product and all the other Avalon Peppermint products! Even got my daughter-in-law hooked on it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missyskids
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Avalon Organics Peppermint Bath Gel
 June 29, 2011
"This feels so refreshing and cool. I love the feel. I just purchased the body lotion as well, but haven't received it yet. I am expecting it to be just as great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momtoten
fromManassas, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 14, 2011
"Smells great and its moisturizing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loverboycat
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best stuff!
 February 18, 2011
"SMELLS REFRESHING EVERYTHING SHOULD SMELL THIS GOOD!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlabamaRed
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Refreshing!
 October 22, 2010
"Both my husband and I love using this bodywash! It's refreshing and is a real eye opener in the mornings! I've even given it to my sister who also loves it. Great body wash that my husband and I can both use, cutting down on needing a "his" and "hers" wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melbacita
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Helps wake me up!
 July 7, 2010
"It doesn't take much to get great lather, so it's a good deal! It rinses clean and leaves my skin nice and soft. Best is the minty scent that is very refreshing and kind of get you going in the morning!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rascalini
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very refreshing
 July 4, 2010
"Just enough peppermint it work"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromAberdeen, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
So refreshing
 February 9, 2010
"Love Avalon for the excedllent quality and superior ingredients. The peppermint scent is very refreshing and perfect for a morning shower and is my husbands favorite. Avalon shower gels clean well without drying the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiker
fromClaremore, Ok
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great prduct
 February 7, 2010
"Great product no harsh chemicals nice light pepermint fragrance"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bourkebabe
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST!
 January 9, 2010
"This my ultimate favorite out of all the Avalon OG bath/shower gels that I have used for several years. So wish Vitacost would carry a 32oz. size of this like they do the Lavender one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health4you
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Peppermint Bath Gel
 September 14, 2009
"Avalon products are superb!! They have healthy ingredients and the bath gel, just smells so good and is so invigorating for those early am showers.
Once you use it, you will be hooked.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnz
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yum
 December 16, 2008
"It's cold where I live right now and getting into a hot bubblebath that smells like peppermint is THE BEST. Following up with the lotion, even better. The smell isn't overpowering and the whole peppermint experiencing is very warming and relaxing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2london
fromso cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
refreshing
 September 11, 2008
"I mostly buy for my hubby & he's been using it for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scamper
fromoklahoma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
best smell ever
 August 22, 2008
"if you like peppermint then you will love this body wash. it is the most invigorating smell first thing in the morning and has a crazy cooling sensation that really perks you up!!! i love it !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbars
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic Shower Gel!!
 July 25, 2008
"This Peppermint shower gel is the greatest! Definitely helps me wake up in the morning and is very good for my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Peppermint -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product