Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz

Gently cleanses & restores even extra dry skin. Gentle plant-based bath & shower gel unites botanical cleansers vitamins & essential oils to purify & nourish skin. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Gentle plant-based formula unites Lavender Essential Oil Quinoa Protein Aloe and botanical cleansers to purify and nourish even extra dry skin while the soothing aroma of lavender calms the mind and body. For a soothing hand drawn bath pour under warm running water in a bath tub.  Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromManteno, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells good
 October 9, 2015
" This was my first time buying this scent. It does not last very long but does smell good. This product does not produce much lather tho. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommadisonville, tn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 16, 2015
" I really like this product! Using organic body wash makes me happy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great shower gel
 June 5, 2014
" This smells so good and produces fantastic lather! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The only shower gel I buy
 December 8, 2013
" I have been using Avalon Organics for years and it is the only product I use for bathing. All natural and no propylene glycol or sodium laurel sulfate which are know carcinogens. It is a great value for the price and a little goes a long way. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant natural scent, clean soap
 October 30, 2013
" My husband loves the Avalon Organic soap products. We are a scent free family except for the occasional essential oil in a product - like this. The scent is mild, unobtrusive, with the soap being mild, cleansing and and moisturizing at the same time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feels good, washes clean.
 September 11, 2012
" I really like the Avalon Organics products, and this is the first time I've tried the shower gel. I like that it is smooth and thin; doesn't glop on your sponge or cloth and rinses clean. The aroma when you use it is very relaxing. The bottle says "more essential oils" and there may be more in the product than before, but after your shower the aroma of the lavender dissipates and there is no lingering smell. I was kind of hoping for a little lavender to take to bed with me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati,OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lavendar product.
 June 30, 2012
" This product is fantastic in its texture and perfume that,my son loves it and so does his dad. This is one family product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPoconos, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
now my favorite shower gel
 June 28, 2012
" This shower gel is so wonderful because: it performs outstandingly, has worthy ingredients, and has a scent that's completely theraputic. This is the first shower gel that I want to stick with. Most gels, I get happy when they run out so I can try a new one. Not this divine stuff! This gel has a satisfying lather and makes my skin super soft, and very clean feeling. (It doesn't leave a "moisturizing" gunky film on my skin- hate that!) My skin feels clean, calm, smooth and happy. The fragrance is that of the natural lavender plant, not the perfumed version of lavender, so know your true herbal scents! It has just enough scent to make the shower wonderful therapy, but it doesn't stick to you so much that you become a walking herbal cloud. My boyfriend also enjoys using this gel. He likes the way it makes his skin feel as well, and, as he says, "It's not super-flowery." I got the smaller 8oz bottle to try it, and i just ordered the 32oz size to replace it. Love it!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 June 15, 2011
" This shower gel is probably the best I have ever used. Makes my skin so soft and smooth and smells great. Lathers up nicely when used with a shower sponge but not quite as well when using bare hands. This is something I will buy again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Avalon Bath Gel
 April 17, 2010
" This is the best bath gel I have ever used. It takes just a little to thoroughly cleanse, and rinses easily. Very soft and comfortable feeling. And it smells terrific! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Lavender Fragrance
 March 24, 2010
" This shower gel/ bath gel has the perfect true lavender scent - nice lather and thick consistency. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCali.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Moisture
 December 6, 2009
" This is a great soap, but it is not very moisturizing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York City, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful Shower Gel!!!
 June 20, 2009
" Can a bath product make you happy? It can - if it's this product! This has to be one of the best bath/shower gels that I have ever used. Leaves your skin soft and smelling great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Brighton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 April 14, 2009
" I have been trying a lot of the Avalon Organics products. None of them have disappointed me. This one has a very pleasant soft scent and lathers nicely. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFairbanks, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful stuff!
 October 20, 2008
" the smell is great and it goes along ways when used with a bath puff/scrubber. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love Avalon Organics!
 September 18, 2008
" This product is terrific! I use the body wash and lotion on a daily basis. I have one bottle for my shower and one for my bath tub. When my 14-year old nephew came to visit, he needed soap and came into my bathroom to borrow mine. He raved about how much he loved it so I had to go ahead and order a set for him too. I highly recommend this product to anyone. The shower gel leaves a slight amount of dryness, but when you follow up with the lotion, you are set for the day! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
 September 16, 2008
" Excellent!!!
Leaves the skin soft and fresh. Highly recommanded!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Avalon Organics Bath and Shower Gel Lavender
 September 1, 2008
" This product has a very natural, soothing fragrance. It is in no way perfumy but instead closely mimics the lavender growing outside my bedroom door. Mixed with the warm water of the shower, the fragrance wafts throughout the room and enhances the calming and soothing experience. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 4, 2008
" I love this stuff. It smells like real lavender instead of the fake stuff. Very fresh and clean. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avalon Organics Bath & Shower Gel Nourishing Lavender -- 12 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product