Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz

New More Sustainable. Rosemary Essential Oil Wheat Protein Aloe and Vitamins Help Strengthen and Thicken Thin Limp Lifeless Hair Creating Full Volume and Healthy Shine. Contains 70% Organic Content. Safe Effective Certified Natural Hair Care without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. Rich plant emollients plus volumizing Wheat Protein Vitamin E Guar Calendula and Rosemary condition hair while building volume form root to tip for thicker fuller body.
Overall rating:
3.821 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
18 out of 28(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pointless
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not condition at all.
 July 15, 2014
"I would never buy this product again. This does absolutely no condition to my hair. My hair is in one big huge tangle even after I use it. I wouldn't recommend it or buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEfromWISC
fromWest Bend WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent fragrance, very moisturizing
 February 20, 2014
"I purchased about 7-10 Avalon products and love them all! Good fragrance, very moisturizing. Good value too because the lotions in particular go a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
10700hastings
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New - More sustainable version is not conditioning
 January 22, 2014
"I have been using the rosemary conditioner for years. This last time I ordered both conditioner and shampoo, they came with label at top "New - More sustainable" and it is not working at all. I am going to call Vitacost to ask for return on them. Even I pile it up with 3x, 4x amount, my hair just get drier and drier. Even immediately after wash and conditioned, my hair is totally dry. The old version "New - More essential oil" worked so well. Also the new version is not listed "rosemary oil" as organic anymore. Why they changed it?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
It Does What It Says
 January 15, 2014
"I was surprised when I started using this shampoo because I was using another Avalon product before this one. This does add volume to my hair. I'm glad I switched."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TSK12
fromHomewood, IL
Gender:Female
This stuff is garbage
 December 11, 2013
"They changed the formula "new more sustainable" and it is useless. I have been using this product for years and never was so disappointed as with the new formulation. I will not buy it again. My hair is a tangled mat when I use it; feels worse than using nothing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alla84
fromChicago IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just ok
 November 13, 2013
"nothing special about this shampoo, i didn't notice any added volume after using it. Also, I am not crazy about its smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this shampoo
 October 14, 2013
"Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary shampoo smells wonderful, lathers great, helps with voulme. This is one of my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lizmeat
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not as satisfying as the shampoo
 August 5, 2013
"I have very fine, thin hair and I started using the Rosemary Shampoo with great success! All my layers stand out really well now. But this conditioner is not as great as the shampoo is. Its really thick and so perhaps works great for someone who has really damaged hair. But my hair is not damaged. Even still, I usually leave the conditioner soaking in my hair throughout the shower and wash out at the very end but I definetly cannot do that with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pino7
fromdeer park
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
buenisimo!!
 January 17, 2013
"i love this product! it works will keep buying , good price ++AAAA"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowfung
fromOR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 November 19, 2012
"good produce"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieSunday
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best!
 August 12, 2012
"I don't like all Avalon Organics products but I love the shampoo and conditioner in the Rosemary scent. Leaves my hair silky and gives it body and shine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works well
 March 29, 2012
"I just don't really like the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jotrex7
fromSperry, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 6, 2012
"This is a great product, but not for my fine hair. It did provide a lot of volume, but not control. I'm going back to the awapuhi mango of the same line."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myhm
fromAustin, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy and light conditioner to use
 January 31, 2012
"We love this product, the smell is wonderful, and conditioner is light. It is mild and gentle to our hair and skin and it give the volumn with softness (and not dryness) that we want."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fergie
fromVt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great for curly hair
 October 15, 2011
"I love this stuff. I leave it in my curly hair over night sometimes. My hair comes out frizz free with beautiful curls."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMP
fromPHX, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Quality Product
 September 9, 2010
"I read other review before I tried this product. I have tried SEVERAL volumizing shampoos & Conditioners from salon brands to regular. I love what this product does for my hair. It really does give it volume and still leaves it soft and managable without that greasy striny look later in the day. My hair is SUPER fine, thin, & straight as a board. I would definately recommend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
May7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
disappointed
 May 3, 2010
"I don't want Dimethicone, but it has it. I just read the ingredients of their shampoo, it says no Dimethicone, so I assumed that the conditioner in this way too.
I've got my lesson, I'd better not to assume often.
(Oh, BTW the shampoo is ok, I don't mind its smell, but my husband minds)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bess
fromBrick new jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Didn't quite cut it
 April 17, 2010
"Love Avalon products, love the smell, but no matter what volumizing shampoo I get it leaves my hair dry and unruly. I am better off just using the Natures Gate shampoo and using a good gel before I blow dry, oh well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
silverz3
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst Product
 February 22, 2010
"In trying to live an organic lifestyle, I have been trying to get rid of everything with chemicals in it. This shampoo and conditioner is the worst. The shampoo does not lather well and the conditioner does not condition anything - the worst tangles ever. Do not waste your money on this brand. It also makes your hair smell like medicine. (Good thing I have dogs I can use it on!)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gngrn
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 17, 2009
"This conditioner does what it says. It gives my fine hair body and volume. The strange thing is that after I rinse it off, my hair feels all tangled up but then it's very easy to comb. It has a fresh, herbal scent, so both men and women can use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next