Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz

Builds full healthy-looking volume in thin limp lifeless hair. Gentle effective plant-based conditioner made with organic botanicals & essential oils. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Strong healthy hair comes from simple healing ingredients found in nature.  For hair that is thin and limp a medley of Rosemary Essential Oil Quinoa Protein Calendula Aloe and Vitamin E thoroughly cleanse while building volume from root to tip. The result: thick full body and healthy shine. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
3.972 / 5
4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
24 out of 36(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyosh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love it!
 January 2, 2016
"I use this along with the shampoo and have had great results! Great fragrance too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chairooibos
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really good shampoo, and it smells great!
 December 21, 2015
"Not only is this shampoo great for your hair, leaving it shining and full-bodied, but it smells just wonderful, not "perfumy" but natural and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromStatesville, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
WOWZA!
 April 10, 2015
"This shampoo is fantastic! I noticed a HUGE difference in my hair after a couple washes. My hair was healthier looking and felt amazingly soft! I would (and have) recommended this product to many of my coworkers, family, and friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My hair never looked so amazing!!
 April 9, 2015
"Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Serafina007
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SoSo....
 March 1, 2015
"This is probably an OK conditioner but not for someone with fine hair. It is heavy and takes FOREVER to rinse out. You can never get that nice squeaky feeling after your shampoo/rinse with this product. I like the shampoo, this conditioner not so much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
myrnarohde
fromHutto, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
drys out hair
 November 14, 2014
"product smells very medicated and dried my hair out. I have very fine thinning hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worldy
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful aroma
 September 30, 2014
"And makes my hair vibrant and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimfa
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Product is nice for greasy hair.
 August 14, 2014
"The product matches for those with greasy hair. Hair is volumized and perfectly clean. Also shampoo regulates sebaceous excretion, as hair stays clean for several days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pointless
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not condition at all.
 July 15, 2014
"I would never buy this product again. This does absolutely no condition to my hair. My hair is in one big huge tangle even after I use it. I wouldn't recommend it or buy it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LEfromWISC
fromWest Bend WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent fragrance, very moisturizing
 February 20, 2014
"I purchased about 7-10 Avalon products and love them all! Good fragrance, very moisturizing. Good value too because the lotions in particular go a long way."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
10700hastings
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New - More sustainable version is not conditioning
 January 22, 2014
"I have been using the rosemary conditioner for years. This last time I ordered both conditioner and shampoo, they came with label at top "New - More sustainable" and it is not working at all. I am going to call Vitacost to ask for return on them. Even I pile it up with 3x, 4x amount, my hair just get drier and drier. Even immediately after wash and conditioned, my hair is totally dry. The old version "New - More essential oil" worked so well. Also the new version is not listed "rosemary oil" as organic anymore. Why they changed it?"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flchik
fromFL
Age:45-54
It Does What It Says
 January 15, 2014
"I was surprised when I started using this shampoo because I was using another Avalon product before this one. This does add volume to my hair. I'm glad I switched."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TSK12
fromHomewood, IL
Gender:Female
This stuff is garbage
 December 11, 2013
"They changed the formula "new more sustainable" and it is useless. I have been using this product for years and never was so disappointed as with the new formulation. I will not buy it again. My hair is a tangled mat when I use it; feels worse than using nothing."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alla84
fromChicago IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
just ok
 November 13, 2013
"nothing special about this shampoo, i didn't notice any added volume after using it. Also, I am not crazy about its smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tillee
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this shampoo
 October 14, 2013
"Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary shampoo smells wonderful, lathers great, helps with voulme. This is one of my favorites."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lizmeat
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not as satisfying as the shampoo
 August 5, 2013
"I have very fine, thin hair and I started using the Rosemary Shampoo with great success! All my layers stand out really well now. But this conditioner is not as great as the shampoo is. Its really thick and so perhaps works great for someone who has really damaged hair. But my hair is not damaged. Even still, I usually leave the conditioner soaking in my hair throughout the shower and wash out at the very end but I definetly cannot do that with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pino7
fromdeer park
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
buenisimo!!
 January 17, 2013
"i love this product! it works will keep buying , good price ++AAAA"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowfung
fromOR
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 November 19, 2012
"good produce"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieSunday
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best!
 August 12, 2012
"I don't like all Avalon Organics products but I love the shampoo and conditioner in the Rosemary scent. Leaves my hair silky and gives it body and shine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Conditioner Volumizing Rosemary -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works well
 March 29, 2012
"I just don't really like the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next