Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Smooth Shiny Touchable Soft Results for Norman to Dry Hair. Gentle Effective Plant-Based Shampoo made with Organic Botanicals & Essential Oils. Contains Organic Ingredients. No GMOs Vegan & Biodegradable. No Parabens Harsh Sulfates or Preservatives Synthetic Colors or Fragrances Phthalates or Animal Testing. Strong healthy hair comes from simple healing ingredients found in nature. For hair that is normal to dry a medley of Lavender Essential Oil Quinoa Protein Aloe Babassu Oil and Vitamin E work together in harmony to cleanse and nourish every strand. The result: hair is soft smooth and shiny. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
97
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
127 out of 147(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 6, 2016
" Tried to use a lot of brands , some gave to problem like itchy , hair lose , dry hair. After using this product , my family don't face all the problems mentioned. On top of that the cooling and floral fragrance give us a whole day long refreshing feeling.
We had been using for years. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frommidwest USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great every day shampoo
 March 17, 2016
" This shampoo has a great fragrance and doesn't dry my hair. Love the 32 oz. size! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPlain City, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 January 28, 2016
" I love this shampoo. It is so gentle and when I wash my hair with it, my hair actually "squeaks" - squeaky clean! I also use the conditioner and love it. I have no flaking or dry scalp either. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells so good!
 January 17, 2016
" My kids use this and their hair always looks clean and smells good. The price is great too! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender
 December 18, 2015
" Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz is an awesome product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 27, 2015
" I really like the scent of the lavender and use this all the time. It doesn't lather a lot so if you want lots of bubbles, you won't get them here. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy, great shampoo
 November 10, 2015
" This shampoo has no parabens or sulfates---great, healthy and organic ingredients which leave my hair shiny and soft. Always get lots of compliments on my hair. Have been using it for several years and haven't found another shampoo that is equal to it! Smells wonderful, too! Highly recommended. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great fragrance, thick texture, gentle on hair
 October 13, 2015
" I use this every day. My hair is frizzy/curly and tends to dry out with every other shampoo (not just Neutrogena). My scalp is never itchy. Despite the daily shampooing, my hair grows about eight inches each year (I keep track because I donate to Locks of Love every year and a half). The fragrance is nice, without being pungent. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 September 13, 2015
" This shampoo cleans well, has enough suds to feel it is working, smells nice, just like lavender. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
average
 August 11, 2015
" I bought this product looking for a new shampoo + conditioner combo that had little to no chemicals. The scent was great...I always love lavender. However, I feel like the shampoo does not lather as well as I was hoping. I realize that this is partly due to not having certain chemicals in it, but I have tried other brands before which I felt had a better lather to it. I may try some other brands before I would come back to this one. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job
 May 30, 2015
" I've been ordering Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender for about four years, using it once a week. I like the clean fragrance that doesn't linger in the shower, as fake chemical fragrance would. This lathers well and rinses off without drying out my uncolored hair. I like the large size, which lasts a long time. Reasonably priced. My 81 yr old mother, who dies her hair, also likes it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRiverside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 May 8, 2015
" I have used this shampoo for about 4 yrs now. It is very good and it's the only shampoo that doesn't dry my hair out, which is why I keep buying it.
It cleans very well and the price sold here it's a very good deal so I usually order in bulk. Great product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 April 21, 2015
" This is a wonderful shampoo! It lathers great! I use one squirt, lather, then rinse and then do the process one more time. So two squirts lathers great. My hair is to the middle of my back.
It smells great.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromVermont, VT
Meh - too many chemicals for me
 January 11, 2015
" Made my hair dry - somewhat on the shorter side and it is not even color treated. Am using the rest as hand soap.....Had also bought the Acure organics Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo (for dry hair, which mine isn't - BUT it smells fantastic and I didn't need to condition afterwards) "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSummerville, South Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 7, 2015
" I love this product, it is good for all hair types. With this shampoo, I don't need extra conditioning. your hair is nice and soft.
I will purchase this shampoo from now on!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Practical pump, huge bottle!
 January 5, 2015
" Great shampoo, great smell, suds well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAnaheim
Age:25-34
Love this scent
 December 31, 2014
" Love the scent of lavender! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price for value!
 December 30, 2014
" The shampoo and conditioner does not lather well, and the conditioner to this shampoo is also very simple. You have to use a lot to get it through your hair, however, its smells amazing and you get a lot of product for the price, additionally its organic and cruelty-free so it makes me feel good knowing I made a smart choice is buying it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice price, nice smell, happy with product
 December 26, 2014
" nice price, nice smell, happy with product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Shampoo Nourishing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for oily hair not normal to dry
 December 23, 2014
" I like the smell, size, price and organic about this product, but I can not use it every day. I do not feel any moisture in this shampoo. Every time I use, not only my scalp get dry, also my fingers and palm of my hand. I have to put Eucerin after bath. I recommend it to oily to normal, but not dry hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next