Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz

NEW. More Essential Oils. Organic Lavender Essential Oil. Gentle plant-derived cleansers enriched with nurturing Beta-Glucan Vitamin E Panthenol Arginine and Organic Lavender carefully nourish each strand for smooth healthy-looking results.
Overall rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
113 out of 132(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
fromVermont, VT
Meh - too many chemicals for me
 January 11, 2015
"Made my hair dry - somewhat on the shorter side and it is not even color treated. Am using the rest as hand soap.....Had also bought the Acure organics Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo (for dry hair, which mine isn't - BUT it smells fantastic and I didn't need to condition afterwards)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Committment
fromSummerville, South Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 January 7, 2015
"I love this product, it is good for all hair types. With this shampoo, I don't need extra conditioning. your hair is nice and soft.
I will purchase this shampoo from now on!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tresor
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Practical pump, huge bottle!
 January 5, 2015
"Great shampoo, great smell, suds well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lucie247
fromAnaheim
Age:25-34
Love this scent
 December 31, 2014
"Love the scent of lavender!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
evesbk
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price for value!
 December 30, 2014
"The shampoo and conditioner does not lather well, and the conditioner to this shampoo is also very simple. You have to use a lot to get it through your hair, however, its smells amazing and you get a lot of product for the price, additionally its organic and cruelty-free so it makes me feel good knowing I made a smart choice is buying it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deetz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice price, nice smell, happy with product
 December 26, 2014
"nice price, nice smell, happy with product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 October 2, 2014
"Finally an good shampoo in a big affordable format. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdandcj
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love, great Product!
 August 18, 2014
"Very happy with this, got it for the kids and husband. Getting all toxins out of the house. Going all Organic in our house! Its the only way to live!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shkatz
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 July 27, 2014
"very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skyboyjim
fromold chatham, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Super product, great seller!
 July 10, 2014
"We love the Avalon products and they're much more affordable through Vitacost, especially when I buy enough for free shipping. Locally the markup is almost 40%!
I've shopped with Vitacost for a few years now. I always check here for prices because I know their service is top notch.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eileen2014
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product smell good. I like the flavouring.
 May 18, 2014
"This product smell good. I like the flavouring."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mardee57
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender
 May 17, 2014
"Good value but for the person with dry hair it may not be what you're looking for. I have normal hair and find it to be a bit drying. If it works for you it is a great value. It smells wonderful! Hope this helps..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth1979
fromElm City, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 May 13, 2014
"Smell's great and feels very gentle to my hair and scalp. Rinses clean away. It doesn't suds and spread through hair as easily as a non-natural product, but it's a great shampoo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TGal
fromSierra Mountains, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle shampoo with a nice aroma
 May 1, 2014
"This shampoo is my choice for the B&B I run. I use it in the bathrooms and have had many guests comment positively about it. They (and I) appreciate that it is organic. The 32 ounce size means I do less recycling of plastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chilemama
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feels natural
 April 4, 2014
"This shampoo leaves my hair clean and soft. It doesn't feel like I'm pouring toxic chemicals on my head."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsFeety
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, great smell!!
 March 12, 2014
"I love this shampoo!! Not only does it smell fantastic, it does great things for your hair!! Leaves it feeling clean, revived and shiny!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy1012
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
no SLS
 March 11, 2014
"Feel very clean after shampooing. Guess no SLS since hairs are not very "silky""
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo.
 March 2, 2014
"Lathers up nicely. Rinses clean away. The conditioner takes a little more than usual. Leaves my long hair healthy looking, fluffy and shiny. This is a really good price on this shampoo too. I'm on my second bottle and will continue to buy this as long as it is available."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fordfever
fromPrince Frederick, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 January 4, 2014
"For the cost, this is a good value for shampoo without all the dangerous chemicals. Until recently, I had very long hair, and it cleaned well. I use slightly more shampoo to get a good lather, but it's worth it to me to know it's organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OrganicSkinCareLover
Not that nourishing
 January 2, 2014
"It's just ok. I will go back to using Giovanni."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next