Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz

NEW. More Essential Oils. Organic Lavender Essential Oil. Gentle plant-derived cleansers enriched with nurturing Beta-Glucan Vitamin E Panthenol Arginine and Organic Lavender carefully nourish each strand for smooth healthy-looking results.
Overall rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
97 out of 115(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chilemama
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
feels natural
 April 4, 2014
"This shampoo leaves my hair clean and soft. It doesn't feel like I'm pouring toxic chemicals on my head."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsFeety
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, great smell!!
 March 12, 2014
"I love this shampoo!! Not only does it smell fantastic, it does great things for your hair!! Leaves it feeling clean, revived and shiny!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindy1012
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
no SLS
 March 11, 2014
"Feel very clean after shampooing. Guess no SLS since hairs are not very "silky""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo.
 March 2, 2014
"Lathers up nicely. Rinses clean away. The conditioner takes a little more than usual. Leaves my long hair healthy looking, fluffy and shiny. This is a really good price on this shampoo too. I'm on my second bottle and will continue to buy this as long as it is available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fordfever
fromPrince Frederick, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 January 4, 2014
"For the cost, this is a good value for shampoo without all the dangerous chemicals. Until recently, I had very long hair, and it cleaned well. I use slightly more shampoo to get a good lather, but it's worth it to me to know it's organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OrganicSkinCareLover
Not that nourishing
 January 2, 2014
"It's just ok. I will go back to using Giovanni."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 January 2, 2014
"I have a couple of "go to" hair care products, and this (along with the conditioner) is one that I've been using for a couple of years. Great ingredients, the scent is subtle but delicious, and the result is beautiful, shiny hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
riggy
fromWV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 14, 2013
"I am really satisfied with the shampoo, it leaves my hair with a clean &healthy shine. I really like the feature of the pump dispenser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexB
fromMacon, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 October 21, 2013
"Natural product which rinses clean with a light, non-lingering lavender fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
getfunky
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great value
 September 23, 2013
"Great product at a great value thanks to vitacost! Foams up good, smells great, love that it comes with a pump. We use lots of Avalon Organics products at our house!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mom3girls
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really dried my and my daughter's hair out.
 September 15, 2013
"My hair felt stripped and was dry and unmanageable... I had high hopes for the price, but I use as dog shampoo and hand soap to finish the bottle. Wont buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MKSusanW
fromClarkston, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves hair tangled and coarse-feeling
 September 5, 2013
"I have chin-length, fine, medium-curly hair. I usually put in product, scrunch and air dry. I rarely combed my hair...maybe every 2 weeks...as combing created a finer 'clump' of hair...I prefer my hair to have a thicker curl, 1/4-1/2 inch thick.
Using this product caused my hair to have the worst tangles I have ever had. I would wash my hair and it almost felt like I had mats. I had to use the shower comb on it after I applied conditioner. After washing my hair and wrapping it in a towel, it felt coarse, not smooth and soft and I still had tangles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rlane14
fromAshland, Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great shampoo, affordable price
 August 25, 2013
"Excellent shampoo for the price. Our whole family uses it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
INartist49
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Average.
 August 9, 2013
"The lavender smell is too strong in my opinion. The shampoo leaves my hair feeling clean enough right after use, but a day later, my hair feels like I need to wash it again. Not typical for my experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janinella
fromnorwalk CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's great and wonderful !!
 August 5, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin.
I tried many time to use other brand shampoo because my skin was very itch and appeared red spots.
Then, after using this item, I have nothing any reaction like I had.
So I ordered it again and introduced to my friend.
Of course my friend like it and was satisfied.
Thanks.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
fromNY,Ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good organic shampoo
 July 18, 2013
"I have tried many others. I keep coming back to this one. Big bottle and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
noreaster
Works ok, but I should read the ingredients before
 July 13, 2013
"May contain some organics, but also contains some nasty stuff. Cocamidopropyl betaine (the third ingredient listed), sodium laurylglucosides (the fourth ingredient), stearic acid... look these ingredients up and you may be looking for a replacement for this shampoo. I am."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDnepropetrovsk, Ukraine
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great shampoo!
 June 30, 2013
"It makes my hair soft and clean! Smells fresh and nice!
Really BIG bottle for the price!
I reccomend!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
basde
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 June 20, 2013
"Nice mild, gentle shampoo. Not wild about the conditioner but I do like the shampoo. Only issue that cost this a star is that the pump was broken on the 2nd bottle I ordered; fortunately, I still had the first bottle so I could use the pump from it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Nourishing Shampoo Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaReview
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very nice scent; lather; keeps hair looking good
 May 17, 2013
"Just tried this for the first time and am pleased with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next