Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz

Soothing Hypo-allergenic fragrance free zinc mineral cream with aloe chamomile and calendula treats and prevents diaper rash. Contains 70% Organic Content safe effective certified natural baby care without synthetic fragrances phthalates harsh sulfates or parabens. Helps treat and prevent diaper rash. Protects chafed skin associate with diaper rash. Helps protect against wetness.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arm1984
fromCastro Valley, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smooth, creamy and gentle on my baby's bottom!
 May 13, 2013
"This product is amazing, it's smooth, creamy and gentle. Perfect for diaper rash and I feel really good that it's cruelty free and without harmful chemicals. Better quality, means it will work the first time and makes us use a lot less! Fabulous buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflower4you13
Goes on easily and works great
 October 1, 2012
"This diaper balm has a smooth, creamy texture that goes on easily and I love that it is fragrance free. My son battles diaper rash from too much citrus, but this balm provides some protection between diaper changes."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportchk
Safe product!
 March 21, 2012
"I love this because it does not have mineral oil which has been found to be bad for us. This is a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PittsburghMom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2009
"My daughter had one of the reddest bottoms from a bout of diarrhea. This cleared it up by the next diaper change. This cream is not thick like traditional diaper creams. It has a much creamier consistency."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alla12
fromSoutheast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Miracle Cream
 June 18, 2009
"This cream healed my 2 week old newborn's bottom in a couple days. I saw a big improvement even after one day. It has no scent, just smells like natural fragrance free healthy oils. No harsh or toxic ingredients either, all natural and organic. It also has just the right amount of zinc in it. I used it after every diaper change until the rash/irritation was completely gone. I still use a small amount of it after most changes for protection. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deby
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic!
 February 18, 2009
"Love the consistancy, price, container, ingredients, and mild if any scent. I tried so many different natural diaper creams, this one really is nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llbell
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product!
 May 7, 2008
"This product works just as good if not better than Balmex brand and without the petroleum (harsh) ingredients in it.
This Baby Diaper Balm has lots of skin loving ingredients!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonbon7
works well
 May 7, 2008
"I do really like this product and was happily surprised at how well it worked even at night time. My only negitive is that the container makes it hard to get the last of the product out and you end up tossing it out when you could use it for probably another week. Because of that I will not buy it again but if they ever change the packaging I will gladly buy it again"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loving2bmom
fromSeattle WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 February 17, 2008
"This is the second product in Avalon's new baby line and I really like it. Avalon does a great job at producing pure products that I can trust. The cream is a great consistency and worked well on the rash, although we haven't had any really serious rashes yet to test it on. It's a lot like Burt's Bees diaper rash cream. Both are great creams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Avalon Organics Baby Zinc Diaper Balm -- 3 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product