Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz

NEW More Sustainable. Gentle Hypo-allergenic. Vegetarian . Tear-Free Wash with Chamomile. Aloe and Calendula for Baby-Soft Skin and Shiny Hair. Contains 70% Organic Content. Safe Effective Certified Natural Baby Care without Synthetic Fragrances Phthalates Harsh Sulfates or Parabens. Soft bubbles warm water and a parent's tender care make every bath a special bonding time between parent and baby. Free of chemicals and harsh sulfates this paraben-free foaming cleanser lets you rest easy knowing you are treating your baby's delicate skin and hair with the utmost care. This calming tear-free formula is enriched with soothing and hydrating sunflower and chamomile for shiny healthy hair and a clean happy baby.
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
94 out of 101(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreyPanda
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great
 December 11, 2013
"great product. I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annaleda
fromvirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
the best
 November 1, 2013
"the only shampoo I would use on my baby.. very gentle and doesn't dry skin. I tried on myself and loved it so much, I use as bodywash and sometimes even as shampoo if my hair is too dry and needs a break. You would still need conditioner after that if you use on your hair, but not as much. Great product, and no overpowering fragrance. I hate when babies smell like perfume."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MCSUser
fromHuntington WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product but not tearfree
 October 30, 2013
"The product smells great and works great to take off makeup but isn't tear-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RicB
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It's the best I've been able to find...
 October 29, 2013
"It's the best I've been able to find. No residue and clean citrus scent. I've used I for a couple years and have been very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queenbee1825
 October 17, 2013
"Great combination of shampoo and body wash !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smashing
fromBoston
Age:75+
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 July 24, 2013
"I love this product. I am treating my skin as if I were a baby. Therefore, I use ALL baby products that have to do with keeping my body clean. Avalon Tear-Free Baby Shampoo, and Body Wash is a
perfect product for me to maintain my goal of soft skin.I will continue to use this product for as long as I can make decision's for myself!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjsavage
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful!
 July 1, 2013
"This is my second bottle and I have another grand baby on the way,so I'll be buying more. Smells great and her hair and skin stay soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Not so tear free...
 May 19, 2013
"Perhaps I am naïve to what "tear free" really means since I, like most parents, try to keep soap out of my baby's eyes regardless. But the other night when lathering up my little one's hair some soap ran into her eyes and she started wailing like crazy and bathtime ended abruptly. I have never had any other "tear free" product get into my baby's eyes so I cannot compare apples to apples (thankfully), but this was not tear free in the slightest."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibaibez
fromMesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Organic Product
 May 14, 2013
"This organic shampoo has been great for my baby who has a lot of skin sensitivities, when wanting to leave the extra chemicals behind I would recommend this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short1
Good product
 May 6, 2013
"I've used this for about a year, but just found it on Vitacost. The product is good and Vitacost had a good price for it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubble7
Great shampoo and body wash.
 May 1, 2013
"Definitely made hair washing more tolerable for my 3 year old son! It didn't seem to sting his eyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for babies and puppies
 April 18, 2013
"I went to this shampoo for my little maltipoos after reading a news release about Johnson's baby shampoo having a questionable preservative in it. It does a good job and has a nice mild, fresh smell. No complaints from the pups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMacomb, Mi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice Shampoo
 April 16, 2013
"I like this shampoo, just wish it was a 2 in 1, bc I have to use a separate conditioner for my daughters hair. I do like it though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missyoua
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 5, 2013
"It doesn't dry out my 2 year old daughter's skin like the JJ products does. I love it, it smells great and it certainly lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalMomMI
fromMicigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 January 22, 2013
"This Avalon product is the best! I've been using it for several years! My son has sensitive skin and this does not cause any problems. It's also great for sensitive female anatomy! Earth friendly kid/mom tested and approved!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RP01
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So very gentle. Absolutely no tears.
 October 5, 2012
"I use this shampoo and body wash on my baby every single night. He has very sensitive skin, and it never makes him break out. It makes nice bubbles, and is definitely 100% tear-free! I usually prepare a bubble bath, and he will splash around and get bubbles and water all over his face, but it never hurts his eyes. It has a very light scent, almost undetectable, which is also nice because he is sensitive to most fragrances. I like that he just smells clean, and not artificial, after his bath!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayssmiling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 September 4, 2012
"smells great, cleans well, and is very gentle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairdresser
fromcastro valley CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
extra gental
 August 8, 2012
"great product for youngsters and adults alike. great for shampoo and a body wash. nice lather without drying the skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluebonnetGirl
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not just for babies. Very happy with this product.
 July 20, 2012
"I'm trying to eliminate or reduce our family's exposure to toxic chemicals, many of which are found in so-called health and beauty products. This product is very good because it is not toxic and it is effective. I use it as a face cleanser and a body wash. I have Multiple Chemical Sensitivities and this product has not caused any adverse effects in me. The scent is very light and pleasant and is not synthetic. It is clear, no synthetic colors or other nasty stuff. You don't have to be a baby to use this; anyway, we are all somebody's baby."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Tear-Free Baby Shampoo & Body Wash -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WildBlueYonderWildlifeRe
fromPoint Rock, N.Y.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extreme taping-Unable to open item
 July 12, 2012
"No Brainer to buy organic; but I have a major complaint about the total encasing of the item with "unpeelable" clear tape. I suspect it is to prevent leakage. Using finger nails, a peeling knife and husband's lengthy attempt -still not able to open the snap closure lid at the top. Manufacture's idea to prevent shipment loss or yours? You try it.. I bought two bottles and the second is the same taping. None the less I will never buy another Avalon product again. Disappointed."
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next