Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz

Enriched with Beta Glucan. Plant Oils and Aloe nourish moisturize and provide glide for a smooth close shave as Beta Glucan helps speed the repair of nicks and irritation. Unscented. This rich moisturizing cream shave spreads easily over skin provides razor lift and glide rinses clean and soothes sensitive skin for a perfect shave. Aloe Vera Essential Oil and the rich oat nutrition of Beta-Glucan deeply hydrate skin while helping speed repair of nicks and skin irritation.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
73 out of 79(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTucson, Az
Gender:Female
Love The Unscented & Aloe!!!
 November 5, 2014
"This one is actually "unscented" which I love, no irritation and does a nice close shaving of my legs. Can't bit the price and is as good as ones that I've used that costs 3 times as much with scents that choke me up. Will definitely buy this instead & safe some money too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachpixie
My new favorite shave cream!
 June 12, 2014
"My husband and I both love this. It is truly non toxic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wiley69
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sufficiently Lubricating for One Pass Shave
 May 4, 2014
"I have used this product for about a year. I'm impressed with the ingredients list (or rather what's not in the list!). It functions quite well for 1 and sometimes 2 passes of the razor. If you have a super tough beard like me, you know there are some pesky spots you have to swipe from several different directions. This shave cream won't help you there. I still recommend it since the super lubricating products are full of toxic chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gsims7
fromMelville, New york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The shaving cream as great features
 February 21, 2014
"My husband likes it because it is for sensitive skin. No irritation and always leaves his skin nice and smooth after a shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lmtlakeland
fromLakeland, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best I've found
 October 22, 2013
"I use the peppermint and the aloe, both great. I will never use anything else. Great value, last forever. Doesn't clog razor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubbles1
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Silky smooth
 July 2, 2013
"My husband and I love this shave cream. Leaves your skin feeling silky smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neonseaglass
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 24, 2013
"My husband and I both use this product. A little goes a long way so you get great bang for your buck! It makes my legs & husbands face so soft! Highly recommend this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacqieM
Awesome for sensitive legs
 June 21, 2013
"This is the best shaving cream I have found for my legs. So smooth, gentle and effective. Does not irritate or leave my legs dry. I've been using this product for years. It is the only one I will use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
doclydia
Ok.
 May 9, 2013
"I use to use this a lot over the last few years but I think the formulation has changed as it is now really thick (thicker than my body lotion) and clogs my razor. I like the kiss my face foaming shaving cream better as my razor will last longer without getting clogged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Faithgal
fromBonita Springs, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
"Smooth" favorite
 April 6, 2013
"Very creamy and smooth, yet light and refreshingly moisturizing.
I really enjoy this product. Tube is attractive enough to easily be left in shower.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cb12
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 21, 2013
"I really like the cream shave. It helps to reduce irritation and gives for a very clean shave."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BabySteps2Organic
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good for men
 February 13, 2013
"I bought this for my fiance and it works! He's the type of guy with a full 5 o'clock shadow after two hours so we were very nervous about this product, but it did the job. Note: He hadn't shaved in three days when he used it. Only downside? It clogs the razor. Oh and another note: it doesn't foam"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltlife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 25, 2013
"I have used Trader joe's shave cream for yrs. I have moved and I have no access to Trader Joe's so I was searching for something comparable. This shave cream is great. It is about the same and I will purchase again. Very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danrun
frombrooksville, florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product for your skin
 December 25, 2012
"I really value my skin and noticed this product has certain vitamins and other great ingredients for your skin, as compared to others. I have purchased I believe my 3rd tube this year and love it. It feels and works great, keeps my skin super soft and you can use it on other parts if your body. Will highly recommend this product to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clickyourheels3
fromTucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Much better shave!
 November 11, 2012
"This product is so much better for your skin and gives a much better shave than regular shaving cremes and gels. I love the unscented and the lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LV89123
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Aloe shave cream
 November 10, 2012
"Not for me,
Clogs razor to easy and lots of bumps and nicks.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper6789
fromnj
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite
 November 8, 2012
"Used this product liked it a lot, then tried others and I still prefer this one. Has better texture and I like products that do not add perfumes and colors"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1LBI
fromPHILADELPHIA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best shaving cream ever
 August 29, 2012
"My skin is very dry and when using other shaving creams or gels, my legs feel itchy . Since using this shaving cream, I don't have that dry feeling and I get the closest shave, no stubble and there is absolutely no irritation. Would never use anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smilinglady
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Light, nice product with good results for us.
 August 22, 2012
"Both husband and wife like this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
daisy4hman
fromWilliamson, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 August 16, 2012
"I liked this shave creme. Only a very small amount is needed, & it leaves my skin moisturized, unlike the canned chemicals I used to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next