Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz

Gentle cream provides ultra-smooth razor glide for a close irritation-free shave. Moisturizing cream shave leaves skin soft smooth & nourished after every shave. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. A gentle replenishing blend of aloe vera beta-glucan and plant extracts provides soothing moisture plus razor lift and glide while helping speed repair of nicks and irritation. Skin feels soft smooth and comfortable after every shave. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
79 out of 85(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband loves it
 May 23, 2016
" My husband shares that it is a nice smooth cream/shave. No scent is a bonus for our family. Grateful for the non-toxic health benefits. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTaos, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Used it for over a year
 March 14, 2016
" I did not shave for 40 years because my face is cut or nicked easily by a razor. While this is a cream applied sparingly, very different from shaving cream, nicks and cuts appear very rarely. Best applied after applying hot water to face without drying, then almost no rinsing of the razor is needed during the shave. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston MA
Excellent
 November 14, 2015
" Product is a breeze to use and truly works well. Only a small amount of product is needed to provide a smooth shave. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smoothest Shave
 February 26, 2015
" I almost never review products, but this one warranted a few minutes of my time. This is by far the best shaving cream I've ever used, bar none. In an attempt to move away from more toxic shaving gels, I have used a few natural creams with mixed results. Then I tried Avalon and was amazed. A tip: when the bottle tells you to just use a small amount on your skin, believe it. A little of this goes a long way. Smoothest shave I’ve ever had. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than the rest, but not a home run
 January 26, 2015
" I want to love cream shave products, but haven't had much luck.
This is definitely the best one I've tried as it doesn't clog up my razor as much. The texture is thick, but spreads easily into a thin layer to make shaving easy.
I'd recommend lightly rubbing it into your skin so you get a thin layer while also putting the moisturizing benefits into your skin. Give this a try before other brands if you're in the market for a cream shave.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't lather
 November 29, 2014
" This gets a good rating on the EWG skin deep database, which is important to me. It doesn't lather at all though, it almost like shaving with lotion or conditioner. I may try putting this in a foaming pump to see if that helps. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, Az
Gender:Female
Love The Unscented & Aloe!!!
 November 5, 2014
" This one is actually "unscented" which I love, no irritation and does a nice close shaving of my legs. Can't bit the price and is as good as ones that I've used that costs 3 times as much with scents that choke me up. Will definitely buy this instead & safe some money too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shave cream!
 June 12, 2014
" My husband and I both love this. It is truly non toxic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Sufficiently Lubricating for One Pass Shave
 May 4, 2014
" I have used this product for about a year. I'm impressed with the ingredients list (or rather what's not in the list!). It functions quite well for 1 and sometimes 2 passes of the razor. If you have a super tough beard like me, you know there are some pesky spots you have to swipe from several different directions. This shave cream won't help you there. I still recommend it since the super lubricating products are full of toxic chemicals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelville, New york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The shaving cream as great features
 February 21, 2014
" My husband likes it because it is for sensitive skin. No irritation and always leaves his skin nice and smooth after a shave. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakeland, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best I've found
 October 22, 2013
" I use the peppermint and the aloe, both great. I will never use anything else. Great value, last forever. Doesn't clog razor. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Silky smooth
 July 2, 2013
" My husband and I love this shave cream. Leaves your skin feeling silky smooth. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 June 24, 2013
" My husband and I both use this product. A little goes a long way so you get great bang for your buck! It makes my legs & husbands face so soft! Highly recommend this one! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome for sensitive legs
 June 21, 2013
" This is the best shaving cream I have found for my legs. So smooth, gentle and effective. Does not irritate or leave my legs dry. I've been using this product for years. It is the only one I will use. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok.
 May 9, 2013
" I use to use this a lot over the last few years but I think the formulation has changed as it is now really thick (thicker than my body lotion) and clogs my razor. I like the kiss my face foaming shaving cream better as my razor will last longer without getting clogged. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBonita Springs, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
"Smooth" favorite
 April 6, 2013
" Very creamy and smooth, yet light and refreshingly moisturizing.
I really enjoy this product. Tube is attractive enough to easily be left in shower.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 21, 2013
" I really like the cream shave. It helps to reduce irritation and gives for a very clean shave. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good for men
 February 13, 2013
" I bought this for my fiance and it works! He's the type of guy with a full 5 o'clock shadow after two hours so we were very nervous about this product, but it did the job. Note: He hadn't shaved in three days when he used it. Only downside? It clogs the razor. Oh and another note: it doesn't foam "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 25, 2013
" I have used Trader joe's shave cream for yrs. I have moved and I have no access to Trader Joe's so I was searching for something comparable. This shave cream is great. It is about the same and I will purchase again. Very moisturizing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Cream Shave Aloe Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frombrooksville, florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product for your skin
 December 25, 2012
" I really value my skin and noticed this product has certain vitamins and other great ingredients for your skin, as compared to others. I have purchased I believe my 3rd tube this year and love it. It feels and works great, keeps my skin super soft and you can use it on other parts if your body. Will highly recommend this product to everyone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next