Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz

NEW / More Essential Oils. Organic Peppermint Essential Oil Organic Aloe Beta-Glucan and plant extracts provide ultimate-smooth razor glide and deeply revitalize skin for a smooth close shave and more resilient skin. This rich moisturizing cream shave spreads easily over skin provides razor lift and glide rinses clean and soothes sensitive skin for a perfect shave. Peppermint Essential Oil and the rich oat nutrition of Beta Glucan refresh and revitalize skin while helping speed repair of nicks and skin irritation.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lmtlakeland
fromLakeland, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best
 October 22, 2013
"Use very little product, for a great shave. Doesn't clog razor. The peppermint is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthAdvocate
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Prevents razor burn and moisturizes!
 July 27, 2013
"I've used this shaving cream for years, and I wanted to share what I think are it's three best features:
1. If you are prone to razor burn, using this every time will minimize or totally prevent it. I used to get bad razor burn in my underarms, but this cream eliminated that problem.
2. If you use this on your legs, it moisturizes them so much that you don't have to put on lotion afterward. Such a time saver!
3. The ingredients are so much better for your skin than traditional shaving foams and gels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klyons245
fromNew Jersey
Avalon Shave cream
 March 1, 2013
"Great product - I have very sensitive skin and Avalon Shave cream makes shaving such a simple, pain free task!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clearfuture
fromDover DE
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 December 27, 2012
"Very nice product. The peppermint was a tad overwhelming the first time I used it, but now i'm used to it and it's very refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saddletheyaks
Excellent product
 September 24, 2012
"I've been using Avalon Organics cream shaves for years, and I wouldn't use anything else. I especially like the peppermint since it provides a nice stimulant to the skin while shaving. A little goes a long way, so it lasts a good long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JJYY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not impressed
 November 14, 2011
"I bought this for my husband to use when he shaves his face. I saw other men liked the product. My husband said there was no lather and could not shave and he had to keep applying it to his face just to shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 15, 2011
"great product, lovely scent, and your legs feel so soft and silky after shaving"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bfash
Great Shave !!
 September 1, 2011
"I purchased this for the first time 6 months ago. I use it every other day alternating with Anthony shave cream. Avalon is light weight, loaded with essential oils and leaves my skin feeling and looking great! No Razor burn!! This is a great product at a great price. Other's are chraging twice the price for shave creams of this quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rbaloha
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 5, 2011
"Mix with a shave soap. Creates a close, smooth and comfortable shave. Nice skin care as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
k0ny718
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 22, 2010
"goes on clear spreads well and smells good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Non irritating ,smooth shave
 August 29, 2010
"The husband uses the peppermint shave cream everyday. A tube lasts a long time. He uses a very small amount and it lasts between 2 and 3 months. The quality is excellent as are most of Avalons products. Nice light mint scent not owerpowering. It's not messy at all. Rinses clean. Will continue to purchase this shave cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrivesurvive
fromSpring, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent
 June 3, 2010
"I love this one and the lavender flavor. They are both perfect. No complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexanJC
fromFrisco, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Shaving Cream
 May 24, 2010
"This is a great shaving cream! You must understand that it doesn't take a lot of it to get the job done. It will go on almost clear, but as long as there is a film on your face, it will get the job done well. It's refreshing and leaves your face feeling smooth. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hossette
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Overall great shave cream.
 May 13, 2010
"I love the peppermint smell, it is so invigorating. I use this shave cream to shave my legs and it does a job well done. You just have to use a good palm full for each leg but I'm okay with that. Of course it's different than what you are used to from the gel/foaming stuff in the can but it works exactly the way I expect a natural shave cream to work. Oh, and a tip someone told me...you can use an old hair conditioner you bought and didn't really care for to shave your legs with. Neat, it works. Overall I think this product has a good price and it is very effective. I buy this one all the time for my legs and underarms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
particularcustomer
Good Stuff
 December 11, 2009
"Better than any of the other natural shaving cream I have tried, but still not quite as good while shaving as the Edge I used to use, but it's worth it for the quality. Plus, it leaves my face feeling better after rinsing than anything else ever has."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isabelle00
fromUpper Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect for every day use!
 October 7, 2009
"Same "close shave" as the can of foamy chemicals..both my husband and I use this creamy shave cream daily. Very minty smell while using, but no smell at all once rinsed off. Great value as a 8oz. tub lasts a long time..a little goes a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamarama
fromnew jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very emmolient. love it!
 July 5, 2009
"i've been using this shaing cream for years. leave legs very soft and smooth, much better than regular shave creams found in drug stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegNoodle
fromNewton, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 23, 2009
"When I first switched from this item from shaving cream was when I noticed the most difference, of course. It provides such a smooth shave and you only need to use a little bit. Great smell, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fbksmom
fromFairbanks, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best Shaving Cream!!!
 January 4, 2009
"I have tried other Avalon products, which are all great. I decided to try this out and I am hooked! It is the BEST shaving cream I have ever used. You only use a small amount and is so moisturizing. Think foaming lotion. My husband is even switching over! Great product! Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Peppermint -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InHisLove247
fromBay Area, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 10, 2008
"Really nice and a lot for the price!! I was surprised how the scent wasn't too overpowering like many peppermint products from other lines are!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next