Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Enriched with Beta Glucan. Plant Oils and Aloe nourish moisturize and provide glide for a smooth close shave as Beta Glucan helps speed the repair of nicks and irritation. This moisturizing cream shave spreads easily over skin provides razor lift and glide rinses clean and soothes sensitive skin for a perfect shave. Lavender Essential Oil and the rich oat nutrition of Beta-Glucan nourish skin while helping speed repair of nicks and skin irritation.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
streamview
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
top quality
 December 20, 2014
"It's great for face shaving and does not clog up shaver like other creams. I wished I would of found these series long time ago. I tried the peppermint and it's also great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvergal
fromminnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome shaving cream and awesome price!
 August 12, 2014
"This is a awesome product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender
 July 31, 2014
"I use this and get the green bottle for my husband. I think this works great. My razor glides right through it. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bhaney
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 June 24, 2014
"I purchased this in lavender and the smell is delightful. The product is creamy and my legs feel smooth and soft after using. 4 stars simply due to the price point. It does however last for awhile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJOT
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does what is intended plus
 August 8, 2013
"This is a perfect shave cream. It protects against nicks because it is soo creamy smooth and conditions the skin as well. The fragrance is a delight, too. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajknlv
great product
 August 4, 2013
"I have a very sensitive face and have never found a good shaving cream that did not cost a million dollars. Until Now!!! Great product ! Great Price!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDnepropetrovsk, Ukraine
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good creme
 June 30, 2013
"When i used this creme for a first time, i was dissapointed. I expected to see lot of foam on my face, but i didn't. Anyway, when i started to shave i changed my mind. Even without foam this creme makes razor glide smooth and silky.
Nice stuff!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Formula changed!
 June 13, 2013
"I agree that the product is not nearly as good since they changed the formula to be "more sustainable." I used to give it 5 stars, but now the cream doesn't cover as well and I get razor burn unless I use 3 times as much. Very disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
J2013
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not fond of the change in ingredients
 January 13, 2013
"I have been using Avalon Organics for several years. Their shampoo, conditioner, shave creme and lotions. They recently changed their formula that says "more sustainable." It used to say "more essential oils." The "more sustainable" formula just doesn't work as well. The shampoos don't lather and the shave creme doesn't allow the razor to glide like it used to. Have to use twice as much to get it to work right."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerry4567
Surprisingly good.
 January 12, 2013
"I normally use a brush with shaving cream and I must admit that this cream shave proved to be an excellent lubricant allowing my razor to glide effortlessly across my skin. Frankly I was amazed at its' efficacy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Terrysgirl1
fromFt Myers, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 15, 2012
"I enjoy using this product. It smells nice and is very creamy. I use it a lot in lavender gift bags that I put together for friends and family (full of different lavender products)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC33
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great!
 August 30, 2012
"I wanted to try a shaving cream that was good for my skin. This is the first time I bought this one. It smells really good. I usually use the regular shaving creams from the local drug store. If I don't have any shaving product handy, I use hair conditioner. This product reminds me of that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxylu
fromUK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 March 28, 2012
"My husband liked this shaving cream, nice scent and very soothing and moisturizing. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vindiesel
fromSydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favourite shave cream ever
 January 23, 2012
"I've been using this shave cream for years now and nothing else comes close. Great price on Vitacost as well, what's not to like?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandygirl1
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will Purchase Again
 November 8, 2011
"This is a great shaving cream. I love the fact that it is made of natural ingredients and is cruelty free! It has a lotion-like consistency and you need only a small amount for shaving. It has a wonderful scent, enough but not too much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrysgirl
fromloveland,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great gift
 May 31, 2011
"I enjoy using this product, very creamy and smells wonderful. I like to make up gift bags with several lavender products in it and this is always included in the bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AfterGlow
fromNashville, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Will Purchase Again!!!
 August 3, 2010
"I just ran out of my first tube of this stuff, and I will be repurchasing!! It has a nice scent, the quality of the product is amazing, and the cost is not bad at all!! I was skeptical about trying a more natural shaving cream, and i'm glad i chose this one!! It helps the razor glide much more smoothly, it makes your skin feel sooo silky after you use it and i usually don't get that "after shave" feeling when i get out of the shower. It's also is free of parabens and harsh chemicals, which is why i initially purchased this. I'm very pleased!! The lavender scent smells wonderful, i'm going to get this product in a few other scents and see how i like those, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mini123
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 6, 2010
"I order it twice. My husband loved it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Purchase!
 June 14, 2010
"I purchased this shave cream for my husband. He loves it! It has really smoothed the appearance of his face and it smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Moisturizing Cream Shave Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanabama
Great product
 May 16, 2010
"I started using this product a few weeks ago and love how it does not dry out my skin. My husband tried it for the first time this morning and was surprised at how the razor did not feel like it was pulling at his face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next