Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars

Organic Food Bar Belgium Chocolate Chip. Alkaline forming. 75% Raw. 12g Organic Protein. No Trans Fats. No Refined Sugars. 2000 mg. Phytonutrient Rich Organic BioSprouts. Healthy Lunch Alternative.   We all know that we need to eat right to be healthy but sometimes it simply is not convenient. Organic Food Bars solve this problem and they taste great too! Now "fast food" can be healthy food. With Organic Food Bars you finally have the best of both worlds; the convenience of a bar and the alkaline-forming nutritional quality you need to eat healthier than ever before.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Porchgoddess
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Recommend with one reservation...
 February 21, 2013
"I bought a box to take with me on vacation for emergency snacks. I found the taste acceptable (my husband refused to eat these bars though), but the bars were sticky and did adhere to my teeth (my teeth, no dentures). The warm weather (75-80 degrees) may have contributed. Personally, I won't buy the bars again. But I like the fact that they are raw food and more healthy, therefore I recommend them with reservation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollyM
These are YUM!
 January 21, 2013
"I love it that this bar fills me up (to a point) and gives me my 'must eat rich food' craving! Love the little bursts of chocolate in the bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neana
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GOOD organic protein bar!
 November 21, 2012
"Just got this in and was a bit skeptical of the taste since most organic protein bars fail in the taste dpt. This was really quite good! So far, the best organic bar I've tried (one that is full of protein that is). I'm always looking for the protein to be high in these bars and this one does it for me -- 10 grams, and it's nice and soft and chewy and not loaded with all kinds of hard things to get stuck in your teeth. The Belgium Chocolate Chip flavor is the only one I've had and it's not too overwhelmingly chocolatey at all. Easy to eat the whole thing. Expensive, but worth it I think. I will be buying again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ayumi
frompittsburgh, PA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy
 September 24, 2012
"These are vegan bars. They are delicious! I got the chocolate. Very fresh & filling. I will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoomfish24
fromSan Francicso
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yum
 May 13, 2012
"Love these bars. Convenient for snacks and good for warm weather since they don't melt. My fav bar is the Greens Plus Chocolate, but in the summer the chocolate coating melts and makes a mess. This one has chips mixed in the bar, so no melting. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ok
 September 17, 2011
"Don't think of this product in terms of a traditional granola bar. These bars do not have the regular crunch like traditional brands. The taste is ok but i simply missed the crunchiness that im so accustomed to."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious Healthy Protein
 November 12, 2010
"Organic Belgium Chocolate Chip bars are a perfect high protein pick-me-up, and all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connies419
fromcoastal northern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
perfect amount of dark chocolate
 July 10, 2010
"This moist & chewy bar has just the right touch of very good chocolate; even for breakfast, it's not "candy-bar" chocolatey. Like others in this line, these are filling and satisfying for several hours. If I plan for a few nuts or similar small "bump" of protein about 3 hours after this bar, I'm covered from 7 until 12:30 or so. I've cut them into thirds, too, for a perfect chunk of nutrition between lunch and supper. It's impressive to me that such healthful, largely raw ingredients can be this delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthynutrition
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Breakfast Bars!
 September 24, 2009
"I am VERY busy college student, so I use these in the morning for breakfast with a banana. They keep me full and satisfied all the way till lunch - and they are so tasty! The honey flavor is excellent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Food Bar Raw Belgium Chocolate Chip -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpro
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
for chocolate lovers
 October 25, 2008
"Be prepared to salivate! If you love chocolate your going to enjoy this bar. It doesn't have an overbearing strong taste. It's just enough. You taste a chocolate & cranola it's soft and chewy too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.