Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars

Gluten Free. Vegan. Organic Food Bar™ Omega-2 Flax Perfect On-The-Go Food™. We all know that we need to eat right to be healthy but sometimes it simply is not convenient. Organic Food Bars solve this problem and they taste great too! Now "fast food" can be healthy food. With Organic Food Bars you finally have the best of both worlds; the convenience of a bar and the alkaline-forming nutritional quality you need to eat healthier than ever before. Most "health bars' are acid-forming processed dead food with artificial sweeteners and ingredients. Our Cold Processed Enzymatically Active Organic Food Bar™ is your solution to eating truly healthy on the go.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 8(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aircat
Excellent snack and food bar
 January 22, 2011
"Tastes very good, great organic raw ingredients. A little too much sugar, but I hope with feedback they will offer a no or low sugar. For now these bars do the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicbaby
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nothing like this one!
 June 24, 2010
"if you dont like anything about this line you need to study your organic facts. 3000mg omega3 from sprouted flax and in a 300 calorie 100% raw base! There is nothing like this on the market. I have no idea how this company does it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatsRock
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy and nutritional
 March 16, 2010
"My Nutritionist turned me on to this one, she said be sure it's the Omega-3 Flax bar. I keep them in the car and my suitcase when I need a meal and cannot have one. It gets me through the day until I am able to eat a regular meal. It is high in calories but not if used as a 'meal replacement' as I do. Glad to find a new source for them as they cost too much at the Health Food Stores.
Thank you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ActiveGirl
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good, but a little too oily.
 February 7, 2009
"I really like the Organic Food Bar line of products, and I even like the Omega 3/Flax bar, but it is my least favorite because it's pretty oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini53
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All Raw Food And Tastes Good
 January 28, 2009
"I don't like to eat in the morning but can stomach these - in fact, I actually really enjoy them. They're not grainy or too sweet. Kind of tastes like raisins if you like those along with some other good stuff. Very healthy which is why I eat them. Some say high in calories but it's all good fat and it's better than eating nothing or getting over-hungry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jds1975
fromLakeland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Healthy Bar but sub par taste
 May 17, 2008
"I love the other Organic Food Bars but this one has the least desirable taste. I won't reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bablondie25
fromSeattle area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great brand...good products but...
 March 13, 2008
"I LOVE and totally recommend the Vegan ones and the Belgium Chocolate or Chocolate Chip ones. But these Omega ones lack flavor or taste (in my opinion) and the Chocolate Delites just aren't my favorite either. But great ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Food Bar Omega-3 Flax -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good on the Run Food
 January 19, 2008
"I ordered these for my husband when he is on the road working and won't be able to eat a real meal for several hours. Usually he would keep pretzels or chips, etc. in the car, but I feel better with these bars as he is at least getting quality nutrients and not just empty calories as with the other snacks. So these are "good on the run" food as he puts it. He said they are filling enough, "not stick to your ribs food" but gets you through a few hours. He also said they aren't bad tasting either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.