Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars

Convenient Tastes Great Cold-Processed. Perfect On-The-Go Food. 22 g Organic Protein. Organic meal from the planet to the people™. We all know that we need to eat right to be healthy but sometimes it simply is not convenient. Organic Food Bars solve this problem and they taste great too! Now "fast food" can be healthy food. With Organic Food Bars you finally have the best of both worlds; the convenience of a bar and the alkaline-forming nutritional quality you need to eat healthier than ever before.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
georgeb
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent profile and taste - WHEN available
 July 5, 2015
"This is the best protein bar on the market, organic ingredients, high in protein, good taste. However, they are out of stock more often than not. I don't understand why a company cannot produce an adequate supply of a product, it's almost comical if it wasn't so frustrating. Vitacost does have a nice feature to notify you via e-mail when an item becomes available."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Absolutely Delicious!
 April 22, 2015
"It is so hard to find Protein Bars that:
- Are Vegan
- Not GMO
- NOT made with Soy Protein
- Have at least 15g of Protein
- Taste Yummy
BUT this bar has EVERYTHING. Including over 20G of protein, AND not being heated over a certain temperature. I just purchased the Pumpkin and Pea Protein flavor, and am excited to try- but had to review on the original. They are sold out everywhere right now! You just can't go wrong with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gopure
fromLivermore, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product at a Great Price!!!!!
 April 1, 2015
"One of the Best Food Bars you will find anywhere ......"Bar" none....by from Vitacost.com and save!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruinx97
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste and it's organic!
 March 31, 2015
"These are some of the best tasting protein bars I've had, and I've tried a bunch. Most non-organic bars taste like chemicals.
I like the fact that they are minimal processed and that they are all plant based. Great if you're trying to get a variety of protein in your diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnlikesfood
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best protein / nutrition / meal replacement bars
 March 21, 2015
"taste good,
convenient,
vegan and raw vegan,
organic,
excellent product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrasan
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Organic Food Bars!
 February 21, 2015
"Over the past several months I have been eating the
Organic Food Bars and they are delicious. Their
ingredients are so beneficial, such as 22 grams of protein,
high levels of fiber and they taste great! I highly
recommend these bars for everyone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmanning
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious Wholesome Protein
 December 29, 2014
"This is my favorite protein bar--no sugar alcohols, no gluten, no dairy, no soy, no chemicals, but FANTASTIC taste and texture packed with 22 grams of veggie protein. I love it !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyluver
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein Bars with 22g of protein
 October 20, 2014
"We really like these bars and they have a lot of protein for the 330 calories. Taste good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DorisL
fromsaint louis, mo
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I buy these regularly, keep in my purse.
 October 13, 2014
"Good, organic food bar, 20 G protein. Excellent for a meal replacement"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner31
fromGrand Blanc, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great energy!
 September 6, 2014
"Love these bars. Totally raw and full of energy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZumbaGal1
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein Bar
 August 9, 2014
"I've used this product for a length of time and recently found it at Vitacost. So glad I did for the excellent price and fast shipping! I love the taste and so glad it is lactose and soy free and yet has the protein I need! Sometimes I have half a bar and I'll eat the rest later. Thank you Vitacost for having all the products I need and use everyday!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valsanta13
fromDeployed Location
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NUTRITIONAL TREAT
 June 9, 2014
"I am currently deployed and have been searching for healthy options to get my protein in without excess calories, fat, and carbs. This bar has been incorporated in my diet to help me drop fat, lose inches and build strong muscles without giving up energy. I enjoy this bar in the morning or evening after my workouts!
Great tasting Organic, Non-GMO, VEGAN option!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingq
Great Bars
 May 29, 2014
"Love these Organic Protein Bars. No whey or casein. Gluten free. Low in sodium. I find the taste to be a little too sweet but that is minor compared to the quality of the bar. Great snack or even as a meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OneEighty
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty decent pick me up bar
 March 30, 2014
"moist, not overly sweet, and pretty decent taste for something to have in between meals when you are on the go. The ingredient label is the first thing I read and surprisingly this one had a lot of quality, natural, ingredients included. (no food dyes or artificial sweeteners especially) I completely OD'd on protein bars during my body building phase so I tend to shy away from any protein bars these days. This one was pleasantly surprising to not taste just like all the others I'm familiar with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raychel
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent protein bar.
 March 2, 2014
"Love these-they are so full of protein & great tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katpower
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A favorite with the athletes
 October 25, 2013
"Both my son and husband keep these stashed in their tennis bags for a quick energy bar -- and they love the taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shubie
fromChicopee, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent, quick nutrition on the go!
 October 18, 2013
"Love that these bars are so tasty AND highly nutritious! I do a lot of hiking and it's SUPER convenient to take one of these along for a "halfway" snack! Organic, raw food is really important to me, and the price is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganFF
 September 23, 2013
"Vegan or not this is the best high protein bar out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthylivingmd
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Packs a Protein Punch
 September 13, 2013
"My son and I really like this product. I wanted a healthy "tide me over" snack and took a chance on these bars. They are tasty, and they definitely abate the hunger pains if you had to skip a meal. My son is an athlete and water polo player and he is really happy with these bars as a source of stable energy before or after workouts. The only reason for the 4 stars is that the taste isn't for everyone. I liken it more to the taste and texture of the filling in a Fig Newton bar, which I like, but maybe some kids wouldn't."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Food Bar Protein -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKing769
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty, nutritious, digests well.
 September 8, 2013
"Easy to use, high quality, nutritious supplement. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a little extra protein in a tasty and nutritous snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next