Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars

Raw Organic Food Bar Fiber Chocolate Delite. Fresh & Delicious. Great Taste. Alkaline Forming. No Trans Fats. No Preservatives. No Junk Food. This is the only line of Raw Organic Food Bars rich in phyto-nutrient dense sprouts and superfoods in a base of easy digestible alkaline-forming vegetable protein for muscle and organ building essential fats to promote a healthy cardiovascular and hormonal system and complex carbohydrates for long lasting energy - without the 'crash' of most bars high in refined sugars. We literally travel the world to source the finest foods to create our products. All of our ingredients are certified organic and kosher. They are purchased as fresh as possible since we receive fresh ingredients every month. Unlike most companies who sub-contract their production we make our own Raw Organic Food Bars "plenty of know-how" in-house. Product made fresh on a weekly basis gives our demanding customers the highest quality finished product possible. Our ingredients are assorted blended packaged and stored at room temperature to preserve the natural qualities and enzyme activity of the ingredients. Unlike most other bars our Raw Organic Food Bars are sweetened only with whole-food sweeteners including organic dates organic raisins organic honey and organic agave nectar with a low glycemic index to keep blood sugar levels stable. Whether you are an athlete or a busy person on the go Raw Organic Food Bars will help you to reach your health and fitness goals much quicker.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJSHV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not kid food
 June 7, 2013
"I was hoping my kids would like these. They didn't. I think they contain too much date as well as too many discernible pieces of nut. There is nothing wrong with these bars though, they are a lot like a larabar. I ate them and found them to be a little too sweet for my taste but also provided sustained energy. Good product but didn't work for my boys."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
oreia
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Sticky
 March 23, 2013
"Pros: 1) good ingredients and overall taste
Cons: 1) very sticky on the teeth which is very annoying, I've eaten these bars w/ a different taste and they were nothing like these.
2) it's called chocolate delite, which implies chocolate taste. the taste itself is not bad, but the name is deceiving because you can barely taste any chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meditator
fromSiskiyou County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect Energy Bar
 February 13, 2013
"This food bar is flavorful, satisfying, filling and contains only useful, nutritious ingredients. There is no 'high' feeling after consuming from sugar but rather a feeling of being grounded. Contains neither gluten nor dairy and tastes great! The cost was surprisingly low."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llessur1313
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Tasting, Healthiest Food Bar I have found
 February 21, 2011
"Eating one of one these tastes just like eating a candy bar, but the ingredients are extremely healthy as these are gluten free and refined sugar free. Not to mention that unlike most bars of this level of quality, they are very affordable!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
More like Raisin Delite...
 January 3, 2011
"These bars have good staying power to keep hunger away, and an excellent fiber source, my goodness! I like the all-natural approach to these, but they mostly taste like raisins to me. I like raisins, but that is not what I was expecting. The name should be changed. The bars are also greasy from the cashews, I imagine...so do not fully unwrap at once, or you'll get sticky!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBRR
 December 19, 2010
"These are the best (and for the best price) raw, gluten-free, vegan bars we have found. They literally taste like a chewy caramel bar (once you get past your first bite which definitely tastes like dates - I am not a huge date fan but I still love these because literally the second bite and beyond tastes like a caramel candy)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tractor
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
worth every penny
 June 30, 2010
"I have many dietary restrictions but I can eat these bars! They're delicious, SO good for me and my treat after my morning run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicbaby
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best ever!
 June 24, 2010
"delicious and highest quality organic ingredients on the market (by far)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
veki
fromlos angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
awful taste
 April 7, 2010
"These were like eating rubber.
Very disappointed with taste. Like some of the other flavors but this one is really bad.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doli
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 15, 2010
"Very tasty and healthy too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momsmadmoney
fromWilliston, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than anticipated
 September 27, 2009
"These are pretty good, chewy, need a glass of water to help you out. I like that they are loaded with fiber. I put them in the fridge - I like them to be firmer, they can get a little sticky if too warm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelbi
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
!Delicious!
 August 14, 2009
"I originally bought these food bars for my son who is allergic to wheat, corn and peanuts. They have a wonderful flavor, and are a chewy texture which requires you to take a bit longer to wolf down. I think its a good value for a product that is chock-full of wholesome, good-for-you ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KMSMemphis
fromMemphis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fiber Good - Too Chewy Though
 August 13, 2009
"I can't eat a whole one of these in one sitting. It is just too chewy. The bar literally stuck to my teeth. It is tasty enough. However, the texture is not my thing. I'll eat it because it is healthy but I had to brush my teeth with my sonicare to get the remnants out of my molars - seriously."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenv1965
fromLake Charles, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tasting
 July 23, 2009
"I was really surprised at how good they taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
liliane
frommilpitas,ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not my favorite
 July 16, 2009
"Way too sticky, like taffy. Okay taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aphrodytee
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
SO GOOD!!!
 June 23, 2009
"These are so good! Great for weight watchers as they are only 2 points! great with ff milk for a snack or with water as a meal or to just add to your meal to make you full! LOVE THEM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chichampster
fromBaltimore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good.
 June 13, 2009
"This Raw Bar has a different texture. It is very chewy. If you like chewy, you will like this bar. It is filled with fiber which is healthful. The chocolate chips add a nice flavor to the bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snoozy
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Delicious
 May 10, 2009
"The best raw food bar I've tasted! One bar has 1/2 your daily fiber! I have co-workers hooked on them too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madduck
fromClarksville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chewy
 April 9, 2009
"Excellent way to get your needed fiber. I store the bars in the refrigerator and that makes them a bit chewy. I love to enjoy one with a good cup of coffee in the mornings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Delite -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lahksmi
fromHong Kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A staple in my diet
 March 21, 2009
"A delicious high fibre (14 gms) bar I like to have once a day. It keeps me regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next