Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars

Sweetened with All Natural Low Glycemic Premium Agave Nectar. A Half Serving of Fruits and Nuts in Every Bar! Fresh & Delicious. 80% Raw. Gluten Free. No Dairy. No Peanuts. No Refined Sugar. Non GMO. Kosher. This is the only line of Raw Organic Food Bars rich in phyto-nutrient dense sprouts and superfoods in a base of easy digestible alkaline-forming vegetable protein for muscle and organ building essential fats to promote a healthy cardiovascular and hormonal system and complex carbohydrates for long lasting energy - without the 'crash' of most bars high in refined sugars. We literally travel the world to source the finest foods for creating our products. All of our ingredients are certified organic and kosher. They are purchased as fresh as possible. Unlike most companies we make our Organic Food Bars in-house "with lots of love". Product made daily gives our demanding customers the freshest and highest quality finished product possible. Our ingredients are mixed blended packaged and stored to preserve the natural qualities and enzyme activity of the ingredients.  . Unlike most other bars our Organic Food Bars are sweetened only with whole-food sweeteners to keep your blood sugar levels stable.  . Whether you are an athlete or a busy person on the go Organic Food Bars will help you reach your health and fitness goals much quicker. .  
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(146 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
137 out of 146(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raychel
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great as a dessert or snack.
 March 2, 2014
"Excellent for satisfying the "sweet tooth" I have-but not overly sweet-LOVE these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Measkinny1
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent....
 February 16, 2014
"I love these bars as they are almost completely guilt free and taste amazing. I always keep one in my bag just in case I get a bit hungry or have a craving for sweets while I'm out and about."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lunabee
fromLas Vegas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So delicious.
 January 26, 2014
"Tastes like a raw chocolate chip cookie dough to me. The chocolate chips are soft and almost taste like milk chocolate chips. My favorite bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hmapattin
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 December 13, 2013
"These are really good! The only thing I don't like is the chocolate oxidises easily and it looks gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
truejoy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my favorite food bar
 November 27, 2013
"This is a substantial food bar. When I'm on the go I have it as a meal alternative, rather than just a snack. It taste great and I love that it's raw food, organic, gluten free and not too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squiffy35
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Super-Yummy!
 November 19, 2013
"This product is outstanding! Great organic product that tastes great and is healthy for you. Love them. I keep some in my desk for that mid-morning or mid-afternoon snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anyuka
fromGarfield ,NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SOOOOOO YUUUUUM !
 September 14, 2013
"Organic and gluten free ...that is what I am looking for lately as snack for my children .
Found the best in taste and price . Very highly recommend this bar .
Glad to have it at Vitacost.
Thank you !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krobie
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Instant energy
 August 9, 2013
"Healthier than a candy bar, will not give you the blood sugar highs to lows either. The coconut is the dominant flavor, with real chocolate chips thrown in....yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalSeeker
fromNortheastern , PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very tasteful
 July 20, 2013
"When in need of something sweet why not something good for you. I would give to children in place of other candy and know you were giving them something good for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtartist
fromGt. FallsMT
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 June 16, 2013
"Nice, natural flavor. Good texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
guts
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth texture, nice flavor
 May 13, 2013
"We really liked these, especially the bits of chocolate that melted in your mouth and take you by surprise. Better price point than the other raw bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmatx
fromConroe,TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
5
 May 5, 2013
"Awesome snack. Taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ketric
fromGreenville, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and raw
 May 4, 2013
"These organic food bars are delicious. So far I have only tried the chocolate and coconut; but, I am going to give all the other combinations a try too. This are gluten free and provided me with enough energy to continue through my 4 hour classes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alic31
fromFargo, ND
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Taste and Value!
 April 15, 2013
"I have yet to find a tastier raw bar and the price is amazing. Perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NM1birder
fromSouthern New Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 13, 2013
"Very moist, tasty and chewy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrinkley
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Really Good
 April 3, 2013
"These sounded good and I liked the reviews, so I bought a box. Fist thing I noticed was the texture, which I didn't like. They remind me of the Lara bars and I hate those. But, getting past the texture they are really good. In fact I just bought another box. I like the fact that they are organic and mostly raw."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morning4glory
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A trip to Yumsville!
 March 31, 2013
"I eat these when I want something sweet but still has some nutritional value. The chocolate melts deliciously in the mouth and the other ingredients add to a full feeling on the palate. Nice for a snack or dessert after a meal. Just wish that sugar could be entirely removed from the ingredient list and that it could rely entirely on the natural sweetness of fruit. That aside, I would definitely recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oreia
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Thumbs Up
 March 23, 2013
"Great overall product, just wish they were bigger, sometimes I find myself eating two of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GranolaGirl33
fromRoswell, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Food Bar...
 February 15, 2013
"I'm extremely please w/the wholesome, organic, raw ingredients in this bar. Would highly recommend..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic Food Bar Raw Chocolate Coconut -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaMargarite
fromAL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Raw Chocolate/Coconut Bars
 February 14, 2013
"These were great for snacks,
but you definitely need to aquire a taste for them,
they also curb your appetite for a while :)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next