Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz

Sparkling Clean Mint. Natural DailyRinse™ and Oral Wound Cleanser/Oral Debriding Agent. A Blend of 12 Essential Oils with CoQ10 Echinacea Goldenseal & Baking Soda For Sparkling Fresh Breath. Used and Recommended by Dentists Oral Surgeons and Periodontists. Alcohol Free. Uses For temporary use in cleansing minor wounds or minor gum inflammation resulting from:. minor dental procedures • dentures. orthodontic appliances • accidental injury. or other irritations of the mouth and gums
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 out of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalRose
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Our favorite mouthwash!
 March 25, 2016
"Clean, bright taste - and a healthy mouth! We squirt this into our water flosser (mix it with water) and it's intense enough to create a refreshing mouthwash effect as we use the water pik."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coleslawadams
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Crisp and Fresh with a Clean Mouthfeel
 January 2, 2016
"I first experienced this product as a sample from the market. I loved the fresh, herbal clean it gave my mouth.
When I bought the full-size product and tried it at home I noticed how very fresh and very minty the product is. It's almost "too minty" and could make sensitive people's eyes water. It definitely has an intense mint flavor that will leave you fresh, and because it's effective and natural -I recommend it :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mommabear
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eco dent rinse
 December 20, 2015
"It was alright, I prefer the products by the Natural Dentist"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebud1305
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Finally!
 October 8, 2015
"Finally, a natural mouthwash that works! Whether you use it for a quick rinse or the longer, more intense, rinse, this is great stuff. Not overly sweet like some, feels fresh but doesn't feel as harsh as those with peroxide. I like the ingredients too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 September 18, 2015
"I use this product to put into the waterpic water. The mint flavor goes a long way. I only use a few spritzers and it changes the whole waterpic experience. I would recommend it highly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chowbell
fromDallas TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Mouthwash
 May 4, 2015
"I switched from Listerine to this mouthwash because it does more than simply freshen breath, and it is not tested on animals which was very important to me. I also really like this mouthwash a lot because it does not sting as much as Listerine. It is a little pricier than Listerine so I use it only once a day and use a regular mouthwash the other time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martine88
fromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
super exceptionally clean feeling
 April 26, 2015
"love the ingredients and it works if you have any sores or gums that need healing. tastes amazing and the price is good for the quality of this product. by far the best mouthwash on the market, and i have tried a lot of different natural mouthwashes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymouth
fromBanning CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Effective Mouthwash
 April 3, 2015
"This mouth rinse is terrific, especially after any dental procedures. It cleans and heals any wounds and sore gums. I have used it for many years with great results, and I always make sure I have some on hand before going to the dentist."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanniMyrrh
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
MUCH better than regular mouthwas
 February 3, 2015
"This stuff is incredible! I was raised using Listerine so I like that strong, astringent taste. This is much gentler, but still just as effective, and instead of alcohol it's packed with fabulous essential oils. Absolutely wonderful product. A few others have complained of the anise taste, but to me it's really an after note as there are other more predominant flavors."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnotherNonickname
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding..............
 October 1, 2014
"This along with Eco-Dent tooth powder make a visit to the dentist ALMOST a pleasure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViviC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh feeling
 August 30, 2014
"I can recommend Eco-dent Mouthcare ... it leaves a mild and natural fresh feeling after use. And I can be sure there is nothing artificial, no sweeteners, or chemicals! I will continue to use this product! Best price when I compare to other retailers!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this mouth rinse.
 July 16, 2014
"It does not contain any nasty chemicals that could cause problems with your oral health. It is a little strong so I just dilute with a little bit of warm water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLanna
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Eco-Dent Ultimate Essential Mouthcare Mouthwash
 May 31, 2014
"Makes my mouth feel very clean and it's great for sensitive mouths/teeth. I will continue to use this product for those reasons. As always, excellent service and cost through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonita365
fromAmesbury, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2014
"This product has helped to improve my dental hygiene. Since using it, I always get outstanding reviews at the dentist office."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeut
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 19, 2013
"Best mouth wash I've ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennWmn
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good mouthwash
 November 13, 2013
"I like this product as I prefer the ingredients in here to typical store-bought mouthwash. It's really a dental rinse and as such, I feel it does a better job. I swish it around in my mouth for several minutes after brushing. I hope Vitacost continues to carry this product always as it's the only mouthwash I'll use anymore!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TsTurn
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soothing
 August 14, 2013
"Very soothing and calms down an angry mouth. Helps healing, but takes a little while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niftyswifty
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product saves me money on my Dental bills
 August 3, 2013
"I used to have infected gums a lot, but when I use Eco-dent regularly it doesn't happen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawnaturalgirl
Best Mouthwash
 May 31, 2013
"Unlike most mouthwashes, this mouthwash contains only ingredients that are good for your teeth & gums without any unhealthy fillers. Tastes good too. Because it's strong, you only need a small amount so it lasts long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rexyy
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used to love it!
 May 9, 2013
"They changed the ingredients and it now contains glycerin. I loved this product and was using it because it was glycerin-free. This is very disappointing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next