Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz

Sparkling Clean Mint. Natural DailyRinse™ and Oral Wound Cleanser/Oral Debriding Agent. A Blend of 12 Essential Oils with CoQ10 Echinacea Goldenseal & Baking Soda For Sparkling Fresh Breath. Used and Recommended by Dentists Oral Surgeons and Periodontists. Alcohol Free. Uses For temporary use in cleansing minor wounds or minor gum inflammation resulting from:. minor dental procedures • dentures. orthodontic appliances • accidental injury. or other irritations of the mouth and gums
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnotherNonickname
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding..............
 October 1, 2014
"This along with Eco-Dent tooth powder make a visit to the dentist ALMOST a pleasure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ViviC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh feeling
 August 30, 2014
"I can recommend Eco-dent Mouthcare ... it leaves a mild and natural fresh feeling after use. And I can be sure there is nothing artificial, no sweeteners, or chemicals! I will continue to use this product! Best price when I compare to other retailers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this mouth rinse.
 July 16, 2014
"It does not contain any nasty chemicals that could cause problems with your oral health. It is a little strong so I just dilute with a little bit of warm water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeLanna
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Eco-Dent Ultimate Essential Mouthcare Mouthwash
 May 31, 2014
"Makes my mouth feel very clean and it's great for sensitive mouths/teeth. I will continue to use this product for those reasons. As always, excellent service and cost through Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonita365
fromAmesbury, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2014
"This product has helped to improve my dental hygiene. Since using it, I always get outstanding reviews at the dentist office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeut
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 19, 2013
"Best mouth wash I've ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennWmn
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good mouthwash
 November 13, 2013
"I like this product as I prefer the ingredients in here to typical store-bought mouthwash. It's really a dental rinse and as such, I feel it does a better job. I swish it around in my mouth for several minutes after brushing. I hope Vitacost continues to carry this product always as it's the only mouthwash I'll use anymore!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TsTurn
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Soothing
 August 14, 2013
"Very soothing and calms down an angry mouth. Helps healing, but takes a little while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niftyswifty
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product saves me money on my Dental bills
 August 3, 2013
"I used to have infected gums a lot, but when I use Eco-dent regularly it doesn't happen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawnaturalgirl
Best Mouthwash
 May 31, 2013
"Unlike most mouthwashes, this mouthwash contains only ingredients that are good for your teeth & gums without any unhealthy fillers. Tastes good too. Because it's strong, you only need a small amount so it lasts long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rexyy
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I used to love it!
 May 9, 2013
"They changed the ingredients and it now contains glycerin. I loved this product and was using it because it was glycerin-free. This is very disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillygirl
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Mouthwash Around!
 May 6, 2013
"I've tried many mouthwashes over the years and always ended up disappointed...until I found Ecodent Mouth Care. It's the first mouthwash that has lived up to its label claim to cleanse and improve minor gum irritations and inflammation with pure, effective ingredients. It clears up my sore gums in a couple of days, and if I use it everyday, it prevents that problem altogether! I only use a small amount (about a quarter of a cap), and add a little very warm water (almost hot). I swish for about 20 seconds, pulling through the teeth, spit, then rinse with very warm water for another 20 seconds. It really tingles and cleans every nook & cranny!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janll
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 3, 2013
"I have been using this for awhile now and I love how it makes your teeth feel clean and your mouth feel fresh and minty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill812
fromKilleen, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Not the best tasting, BUT IT WORKS!
 April 9, 2013
"Eco-dent Mouth Wash does't taste very good, but it sure does take care of your mouth. It works if you have any mouth/gum/tooth problems."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edjuardo
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 17, 2013
"I love the taste and the fact there is no alcohol in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotsofdogs
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great mouth wash
 November 21, 2012
"I started using several of the Eco-Dent products because they are leapingbunny.org approved (very helpful in searching for cruelty free products). This mouthwash works very well - an unusual flavor to start, but I really like it now."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Overwhelming Anise Taste!
 February 25, 2012
"I like the natural ingredients and my mouth does feel cleaner after using, but the anise taste is unbearable. I dislike black licorice and strong anise flavors and this mouthwash makes me gag if I swish more than 15 secs or so.. If you aren't fond of anise, try another or get the small bottle first."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljordy
effective, but taste not so good
 January 27, 2012
"Provides a good mouth rinse, leaving a very clean and tingly feeling in your mouth, but the taste is not very good. It's not awful tasting, but could be improved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganM
very good
 January 19, 2012
"very good for my teeth and gums."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Ultimate Essential MouthCare® -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primavera
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Product
 January 6, 2012
"I almost didn't order this mouth rinse because I don't care for licorice. The licorice taste is mild. I much prefer this rinse over very minty mouthwashes. I rinse twice/day before brushing and my teeth feel very clean. It can also be used to freshen breath between brushing. I will continue using."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next