Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz

Ecodent® Tartar Guard® with anti-bacterial enzymes.  Naturally effervescent baking soda toothpowder. ABETTER THAN PASTES! Natural Effervescence makes it better! Better fresher cleaning of teeth and gums.  Neutralizes mouth acids. Lower Abrasivity.  Cleans teeth & freshens breath without flouride. RECOMMENDED BY DENTISTS. NATURAL SOURCE INGREDIENTS.  SLS FREE
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sanwei
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 27, 2015
"There wasn't the mint flavor available in the regular kind (not the tartar control), so I decided to try this. It works good, I'm not sure if it is good for tartar control yet, but it works good to clean the teeth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamarack
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unsurpassed
 December 8, 2015
"Better than any and I mean any paste that you can buy in big box stores. This is the best thing I have ever found for cleaning my teeth. I use it with a electric toothbrush and on weekends away on a regular old toothbrush. I have given small sample's to friends and they are converts and love it too. It's a friend share discovery that you don't find through big commercial Blah Blah Blah Blah, like an inside secret. Don't you love it when something really good for you and is a good company works? I believe take good care of what you have and it will take care of you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnotherNonickname
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Outstanding dental product.....
 October 27, 2015
"I have used this tooth powder for several years now and am extremely impressed with the results. It was originally recommended to me by my dental hygienist. I will ALWAYS be using it from now along with it's companion mouth wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lizzieborden
fromnew england us
covenient way to brush on the go
 July 31, 2015
"the ingredients were a little too harsh for me so i cut it with baking soda"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martine88
fromNorth Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
plaque be gone, this product really works!
 April 26, 2015
"I have a lot of problems with my teeth and gums and this is the only product i have found to actually remove the plaque throuoghly, and i have tried every natural toothpaste & powder on the market, and nothing works as great as this. It actually hardens tooth enamel without the use of flouride, and it lasts a long long long time!
Love this product!!!!! Vitacost has the best prices, in my local health food store it costs $15.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveDJ
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean teeth without the saccharin aftertaste!
 June 8, 2014
"I started using this product several years ago when I was looking for non-liquid personal care products for air travel. BUT, I keep using it because it's great!
It cleans my teeth and leaves my mouth feeling fresh without any hint of artificial sweetener.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Simple, natural
 April 19, 2014
"I like this product because it's simple and natural, no extra chemicals or substances added to it....and it does the job of keeping my teeth feel clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
morganacat
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Warning if you hate wintergreen!
 February 18, 2014
"I love Eco-Dent tooth powders, I just hate wintergreen and didn't know that it was going to have that flavor -- I was hoping for a more generic mint or peppermint. Blargh. Going to try my best to use this up and then go back to the cinnamon."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterX
Very Good
 January 17, 2014
"This is better than ANY of those nasty toothpaste you get at most stores. Cleans well and leaves a fresh peppermint breath. However, this one is not as good as the Extra Brite. Still it's effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KNorm
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite
 January 14, 2014
"I originally tried this to reduce my household waste. You don't need much of this product. A little goes a long way. This one bottle lasts me about 6 months. I previously used Tom's paste in the tubes and tossed an empty tube once-a-month. My teeth feel much more clean than when using Tom's and I prefer that this isn't as sweet as many pastes seem to be. After using this for one year and going for my dentist check-up, I had a great check-up. My gums were better and they hardly had to scrape my teeth at all! They asked what I had done differently and I told them about this toothpaste. I'm now (I think) on my 4th bottle and just purchased some more to have on hand when this bottle runs out. I can't say enough about it. It works great and lasts a long time. Happy to reduce my household waste and happy to get amazing results at the dentist."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shapinup
fromMidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste
 June 12, 2013
"My husband I use this product for brushing our teeth everyday. I do use the whitening powder that Ecodent offers also at least once per week. This helps keep our teeth cleaner and whiter, plus it helps freshen your breath. This is much better than toothpaste as it doesn't contain any glycerine which is known to coat your teeth so that you can't absorb nutrients through them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosanna
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 13, 2012
"good stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
 December 23, 2011
"Excellent product.
Strengthen the enamel.
Very practical for traveling as it's not a toothpaste but powder.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jancie
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
good product
 July 9, 2011
"This is a good toothpaste and one we will use again. It has a nice clean taste and does a good job of cleaning the teeth.
I only gave it mostly 4 stars as there is one we like better.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lucianna
fromOlathe, Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad, Bad flavor
 June 6, 2011
"I do not like the flavor of this tooth powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodcleandave
fromPhilly, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best toothpaste ever
 June 4, 2011
"Tried this out, my teeth has the leave the dentist clean. Love it keeps teeth clean and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Purchase
 June 4, 2011
"Ecodent Tarter Guard Mint tooth powder is the better than tooth paste in my opinion, it leaves my teeth feeling clean and bright, it is natural and I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
8232
fromRG
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dentist clean feeling
 November 28, 2010
"I started using this a couple of weeks ago. I like the dentist clean feeling I get when I brush with eco-dent. Also no sugars to undermine my night brushing. Great product I am ordering more of this and other oral products by the same manufacturer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NachoP
fromDavis, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very effective.
 April 27, 2010
"This keeps my teeth clean for a long time. It's a good tooth powder, though my only concern is the stannuous chloride ingredient, which could potentially stain teeth. Other than that I alternate with this and periobrite offer by this site. I like both I suppose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Tartar Guard Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobH
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pretty good, but could be slightly better IMHO
 April 13, 2010
"It's a good tooth powder. Taste is not great, but not horrible either. I'd love an option of extra strength, either by adding extra enzymes, a stronger polishing agent like diatomaceous earth, or both. Great for travel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next