Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz

Ecodent® Daily Care™ Cinnamon.  Naturally effervescent baking soda toothpowder for healthier teeth and gums. BETTER THAN PASTES! Natural Effervescence makes it better! Better fresher cleaning of teeth and gums.  Neutralizes mouth acids. Lower Abrasivity.  Cleans teeth & freshens breath without flouride. RECOMMENDED BY DENTISTS. NATURAL SOURCE INGREDIENTS.  SLS FREE
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annieangel
fromHowell, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great tasing tooth powder
 May 2, 2016
"I love the flavor and the way it foams up in your mouth, very refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cygnus
fromH"ville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Perfection
 December 27, 2015
"I love this product line. I've tried all & can not pick a favorite. I won't go back to paste. Try it & you'll find out why."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MzDis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stuff is the best
 October 6, 2015
"No glycerin, and a little goes a really long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lusitano
fromFaro, Portugal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not bad
 September 24, 2015
"Less bitter than the mint flavor, but the cinnamon taste seems somewhat artificial. It seems to clean just as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toolate
A wonderful change
 September 18, 2015
"new to powder but learning to love it! Only downside is dosing is tricky and don't inhale when first putting brush in mouth!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRuidoso, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 15, 2015
"Love this product. Foams well. Great taste. Lasts a long time. Light for traveling. Really cleans my teeth."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi3
clean, nice tasting, works well
 March 18, 2015
"This was the first tooth powder I tried. The cinnamon flavor is nice. Your mouth will feel very clean. It lasts a long time also."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
azcruzaah
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean feel
 March 14, 2015
"Makes my teeth feel clean and doesn't have glycerin or fluoride but not as convenient as toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweetybird22
fromDallas, TX
Better than Toothpaste!
 January 22, 2015
"No harmful chemicals and it works great! I use it with a little Tea Tree oil on my toothbrush first and then add this powder---great combo for cleaning and disinfecting your entire mouth!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kejesm
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this toothpowder!
 January 1, 2015
"I was looking for something that wasn't minty and didn't contain any carrageenan. I stumbled upon this at a natural food store but it was more expensive there. I was skeptical at first but I ordered it and oh boy - it's awesome. I wish I had tried this sooner. It tastes very nice - like cinnamon and it foams a bit like regular toothpaste. It's not overpowering or bitter and I like the taste much better than regular toothpaste. At first it feels a little gritty but once it dissolved it's smooth. It starts foaming when you sprinkle it on a wet toothbrush and you don't need very much. I like to start with my front teeth and work my way back. I've had my first bottle for four months (I brush 2x a day) and I have at least 1/3 of the bottle letf.. My breath and whole mouth feel much cleaner than ever before and I had almost no plaque when I went for my cleaning (according to my dentist). I love this stuff and will never go back to regular toothpaste."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susan4113
fromSeymour, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice tooth powder
 November 25, 2014
"This was my first time using a tooth powder so I was a little surprised at how fizzy it was. I expected it to be like the baking soda I have been brushing with. I doesn't have an unpleasant taste but don't expect it to taste like your tooth paste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 October 3, 2014
"no fluoride and no glycerine (that prevents remineralization) - two important things in a healthy tooth product that are also extremely hard to find!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafter
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Teeth Feel... "Oh So Clean"
 January 31, 2014
"I love this tooth powder b/c it makes your teeth feel so smooth & clean. In fact the clean feeling you get is so great there's really no comparison to any "toothpaste" I've used! As for the cinnamon, it does smell great as your putting it on your toothbrush but you really can't taste it much. =( My last comment may seem pretty insignificant but have you've ever packed for a trip & once you get there you've noticed that your tube of toothpaste has made a terrible mess on things? Well it's a nice feeling to be able to throw the bottle in the bag & not worry about something puncturing the tube or making a mess for whatever reason. In my opinion, "This Tooth powder Rocks!!" =)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TravelGalUSA
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 January 17, 2014
"I was leery about this product after reading the reviews as they vary greatly. I tried it anyway and find it to be on the best toothpaste ever used. My teeth feel as though they have deeply clean by a professional after using Eco-Dent. A little goes a long way and removes the gross end-of-day film on my bottom teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachael
fromPhillipsburg NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, Lasting Flavor/Fresh Breath
 December 4, 2013
"I have been using the Mint flavor of Eco-dent tooth powder for a while. I recently tried the cinnamon and feel it is far better than the mint. The freshness of the cinnamon lasts longer than the mint. I would highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frobysmom
simple, low cost, safe.
 November 13, 2013
"This is a simple long lasting product. You get a lot for your money and you don't have to worry about bad ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lln56
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpowder!
 September 29, 2013
"Love the taste and love how well this toothpowder works. Teeth feel very clean and mouth feels fresh. I have introduced this product to friends and family members who also love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1cottagegirl
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple Uses
 July 28, 2013
"This is a great product. It is great for cleaning the teeth and the skin. I have had trouble with acne, and I thought I would give it a try as a facial cleanser. My face feels clean and somewhat exfoliated after using the powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franqdog
great
 March 28, 2013
"This product does the trick, I have digestive issues that effect my breath. This helps me keep teaching without offending the bright minds of tomorrow"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sschocket
fromSan Francisco, Bay Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will Never Use Regular Toothpaste again
 January 20, 2013
"I will never use regular toothpaste again. This is all natural and cleans your teeth. I had bad tarter before using this toothpaste and after several years I barely have tarter anymore and when I go to the dentist the dental hygienist barely has to clean much."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next