Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz

Ecodent® Daily Care™ Cinnamon.  Naturally effervescent baking soda toothpowder for healthier teeth and gums. Peroxide for enhanced health and cosmetic benefits. Never tried a toothpowder? With our EZ-pour applicator lid Eco-DenT makes it simple. Eco-DenT Toothpowders are easy to use taste great and leave your mouth feeling fresh and refreshingly tingly! Once you try it you'll never go back to toothpaste again. Eco-DenT Effervescent Toothpowders are proven to harden and strengthen dental enamel as effectively as fluoride toothpastes but without harmful fluoride additives! Eco-DenT's Effervescent Action leaves your mouth and breath clean and fresh your teeth polished and smooth and actually does this less abrasively than brushing with just water! Eco-DenT Toothpowder doesn't sell you the water and glycerin that make up half the weight of pastes and gels so Eco-DenT is incredibly economical.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
36 out of 38(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRuidoso, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 15, 2015
"Love this product. Foams well. Great taste. Lasts a long time. Light for traveling. Really cleans my teeth."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi3
clean, nice tasting, works well
 March 18, 2015
"This was the first tooth powder I tried. The cinnamon flavor is nice. Your mouth will feel very clean. It lasts a long time also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
azcruzaah
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean feel
 March 14, 2015
"Makes my teeth feel clean and doesn't have glycerin or fluoride but not as convenient as toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tweetybird22
fromDallas, TX
Better than Toothpaste!
 January 22, 2015
"No harmful chemicals and it works great! I use it with a little Tea Tree oil on my toothbrush first and then add this powder---great combo for cleaning and disinfecting your entire mouth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kejesm
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this toothpowder!
 January 1, 2015
"I was looking for something that wasn't minty and didn't contain any carrageenan. I stumbled upon this at a natural food store but it was more expensive there. I was skeptical at first but I ordered it and oh boy - it's awesome. I wish I had tried this sooner. It tastes very nice - like cinnamon and it foams a bit like regular toothpaste. It's not overpowering or bitter and I like the taste much better than regular toothpaste. At first it feels a little gritty but once it dissolved it's smooth. It starts foaming when you sprinkle it on a wet toothbrush and you don't need very much. I like to start with my front teeth and work my way back. I've had my first bottle for four months (I brush 2x a day) and I have at least 1/3 of the bottle letf.. My breath and whole mouth feel much cleaner than ever before and I had almost no plaque when I went for my cleaning (according to my dentist). I love this stuff and will never go back to regular toothpaste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Susan4113
fromSeymour, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice tooth powder
 November 25, 2014
"This was my first time using a tooth powder so I was a little surprised at how fizzy it was. I expected it to be like the baking soda I have been brushing with. I doesn't have an unpleasant taste but don't expect it to taste like your tooth paste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 October 3, 2014
"no fluoride and no glycerine (that prevents remineralization) - two important things in a healthy tooth product that are also extremely hard to find!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafter
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Teeth Feel... "Oh So Clean"
 January 31, 2014
"I love this tooth powder b/c it makes your teeth feel so smooth & clean. In fact the clean feeling you get is so great there's really no comparison to any "toothpaste" I've used! As for the cinnamon, it does smell great as your putting it on your toothbrush but you really can't taste it much. =( My last comment may seem pretty insignificant but have you've ever packed for a trip & once you get there you've noticed that your tube of toothpaste has made a terrible mess on things? Well it's a nice feeling to be able to throw the bottle in the bag & not worry about something puncturing the tube or making a mess for whatever reason. In my opinion, "This Tooth powder Rocks!!" =)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TravelGalUSA
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 January 17, 2014
"I was leery about this product after reading the reviews as they vary greatly. I tried it anyway and find it to be on the best toothpaste ever used. My teeth feel as though they have deeply clean by a professional after using Eco-Dent. A little goes a long way and removes the gross end-of-day film on my bottom teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachael
fromPhillipsburg NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, Lasting Flavor/Fresh Breath
 December 4, 2013
"I have been using the Mint flavor of Eco-dent tooth powder for a while. I recently tried the cinnamon and feel it is far better than the mint. The freshness of the cinnamon lasts longer than the mint. I would highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frobysmom
simple, low cost, safe.
 November 13, 2013
"This is a simple long lasting product. You get a lot for your money and you don't have to worry about bad ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lln56
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpowder!
 September 29, 2013
"Love the taste and love how well this toothpowder works. Teeth feel very clean and mouth feels fresh. I have introduced this product to friends and family members who also love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1cottagegirl
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple Uses
 July 28, 2013
"This is a great product. It is great for cleaning the teeth and the skin. I have had trouble with acne, and I thought I would give it a try as a facial cleanser. My face feels clean and somewhat exfoliated after using the powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franqdog
great
 March 28, 2013
"This product does the trick, I have digestive issues that effect my breath. This helps me keep teaching without offending the bright minds of tomorrow"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sschocket
fromSan Francisco, Bay Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will Never Use Regular Toothpaste again
 January 20, 2013
"I will never use regular toothpaste again. This is all natural and cleans your teeth. I had bad tarter before using this toothpaste and after several years I barely have tarter anymore and when I go to the dentist the dental hygienist barely has to clean much."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigfoxy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good & works well.
 November 3, 2012
"Alternate using this with the IPSAB products for variety and really like the cinnamon flavor this has. Dental hygienist says "keep doing what you're doing""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtngal
fromMariposa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and Clean!
 July 27, 2012
"My husband and I are sold on this toothpowder. The cinnamon has a great flavor, just the right balance and leaves your mouth fresh and clean. Previously I had purchased the anise flavor Eco-dent from my local health food store and although it cleaned adequately, it had an unpleasant bitter/salty flavor. This cinnamon powder is our new favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tlily
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
will never go back to my old toothpaste
 May 27, 2012
"Powdered toothpaste took a while to get used to but now I'm hooked. My mouth feels so clean. This little bottle lasts a long time. I took off one star because the cinnamon flavor is not great. The other flavors are better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheep
excellent price & product
 May 15, 2012
"1st time I have used this product & will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icis747
fromny,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 May 13, 2012
"this is better than toothpaste! I really have great, fresh breath after using this. My teeth are free of tartar now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next