Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz

Ecodent® Daily Care™ Cinnamon.  Naturally effervescent baking soda toothpowder for healthier teeth and gums. Peroxide for enhanced health and cosmetic benefits. Never tried a toothpowder? With our EZ-pour applicator lid Eco-DenT makes it simple. Eco-DenT Toothpowders are easy to use taste great and leave your mouth feeling fresh and refreshingly tingly! Once you try it you'll never go back to toothpaste again. Eco-DenT Effervescent Toothpowders are proven to harden and strengthen dental enamel as effectively as fluoride toothpastes but without harmful fluoride additives! Eco-DenT's Effervescent Action leaves your mouth and breath clean and fresh your teeth polished and smooth and actually does this less abrasively than brushing with just water! Eco-DenT Toothpowder doesn't sell you the water and glycerin that make up half the weight of pastes and gels so Eco-DenT is incredibly economical.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafter
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Teeth Feel... "Oh So Clean"
 January 31, 2014
"I love this tooth powder b/c it makes your teeth feel so smooth & clean. In fact the clean feeling you get is so great there's really no comparison to any "toothpaste" I've used! As for the cinnamon, it does smell great as your putting it on your toothbrush but you really can't taste it much. =( My last comment may seem pretty insignificant but have you've ever packed for a trip & once you get there you've noticed that your tube of toothpaste has made a terrible mess on things? Well it's a nice feeling to be able to throw the bottle in the bag & not worry about something puncturing the tube or making a mess for whatever reason. In my opinion, "This Tooth powder Rocks!!" =)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TravelGalUSA
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 January 17, 2014
"I was leery about this product after reading the reviews as they vary greatly. I tried it anyway and find it to be on the best toothpaste ever used. My teeth feel as though they have deeply clean by a professional after using Eco-Dent. A little goes a long way and removes the gross end-of-day film on my bottom teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachael
fromPhillipsburg NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great, Lasting Flavor/Fresh Breath
 December 4, 2013
"I have been using the Mint flavor of Eco-dent tooth powder for a while. I recently tried the cinnamon and feel it is far better than the mint. The freshness of the cinnamon lasts longer than the mint. I would highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frobysmom
simple, low cost, safe.
 November 13, 2013
"This is a simple long lasting product. You get a lot for your money and you don't have to worry about bad ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lln56
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpowder!
 September 29, 2013
"Love the taste and love how well this toothpowder works. Teeth feel very clean and mouth feels fresh. I have introduced this product to friends and family members who also love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1cottagegirl
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple Uses
 July 28, 2013
"This is a great product. It is great for cleaning the teeth and the skin. I have had trouble with acne, and I thought I would give it a try as a facial cleanser. My face feels clean and somewhat exfoliated after using the powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
franqdog
great
 March 28, 2013
"This product does the trick, I have digestive issues that effect my breath. This helps me keep teaching without offending the bright minds of tomorrow"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sschocket
fromSan Francisco, Bay Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will Never Use Regular Toothpaste again
 January 20, 2013
"I will never use regular toothpaste again. This is all natural and cleans your teeth. I had bad tarter before using this toothpaste and after several years I barely have tarter anymore and when I go to the dentist the dental hygienist barely has to clean much."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigfoxy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good & works well.
 November 3, 2012
"Alternate using this with the IPSAB products for variety and really like the cinnamon flavor this has. Dental hygienist says "keep doing what you're doing""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtngal
fromMariposa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and Clean!
 July 27, 2012
"My husband and I are sold on this toothpowder. The cinnamon has a great flavor, just the right balance and leaves your mouth fresh and clean. Previously I had purchased the anise flavor Eco-dent from my local health food store and although it cleaned adequately, it had an unpleasant bitter/salty flavor. This cinnamon powder is our new favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tlily
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
will never go back to my old toothpaste
 May 27, 2012
"Powdered toothpaste took a while to get used to but now I'm hooked. My mouth feels so clean. This little bottle lasts a long time. I took off one star because the cinnamon flavor is not great. The other flavors are better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheep
excellent price & product
 May 15, 2012
"1st time I have used this product & will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icis747
fromny,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 May 13, 2012
"this is better than toothpaste! I really have great, fresh breath after using this. My teeth are free of tartar now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildgoose
Great Product
 April 25, 2012
"This product is a great way to clean your teeth and it tastes good, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iheartnatural
fromDurham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Need Glycerin free?
 February 4, 2012
"I've been on the hunt for a really good, all natural toothpaste that was free of SLS, flouride and glycerin. I've tried "tooth soaps" and they are GROSS. I also I never felt like my mouth was clean afterwards. I bought this as a last resort and I'm glad I did! I didn't want to brush my teeth with a "powder" because I know how straight up baking soda can taste. This seriously tastes SOOO good! It's gentle and forms into a paste once it's wet. It even foams up as you brush! The 2oz bottle will last me a couple of months, because you don't need much at all. I will repurchase as long as it's available. The VitaCost price is a STEAL! Win-Win!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chemfre
fromKey Largo, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Had very little choice!
 December 30, 2011
"I found out that I was allergic to glycerin and this was the only product I could use. It was recommend on Debra's List also.
Now I wouldn't go back. I love it. Last a long time and easier to travel with.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmy2
Great Tooth Powder
 December 14, 2011
"I have tried many products in search of replacing flouride toothpaste. Toothsoap was just too soapy; essential oils don't have any bubble action. This powder tastes faintly of cinnamon, has a pleasant fresh taste, and bubbles just enough to satisfy. Makes the teeth and mouth feel great! The bottle has a convenient cap that snaps shut over a small pouring hole for the powder. Convenient for traveling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheFarmersDaughter
fromWestern KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My kids like it!
 July 6, 2011
"For years, I've used the mint flavor (it's my favorite) but the kiddo's didn't like it. Tried the cinnamon flavor and now we're all using Ecodent. They really like it and willingly head off to brush when it's time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustOneOpinion
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Surprise
 January 19, 2011
"I am impressed with this tooth powder. My mouth feels incredibly clean when I use this. I first purchased because I was on the HCG Diet and mint is not recommended, hence the cinnamon, which is fine. I will continue to use after the diet as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent DailyCare Toothpowder Cinnamon -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bxgirlinohio
fromcolumbus,oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not crazy about flavor
 July 10, 2010
"i like the mint better.just my personal taste.if ur sensitive 2 mint,this will be a better bet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next