Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz

Naturally effervescent baking soda tooth powder for healthier teeth and gums.  Hardens teeth without fluoride! Better than pastes!  Natural effervescence makes it better!  Better fresher cleaning of teeth and gums. Less plaque.  Lower abrasivity.  Helps harden enamel without fluoride. Recommended by dentists.  100% natural ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 51(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blu11
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Goodbye, toothpaste :)
 February 5, 2016
"What a phenomenal idea - no water, glycerine and other inactive ingredients, small and light packaging, great for travel, leaves teeth squeaky clean, doesn't irritate gums, lasts for ages (judging by my usage by now, this will last at least 9 months for me), takes a tiny amount to get enough lather. Just awesome! For extra cleaning power, try the Extrabrite SpecialCare Toothpowder version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Will never go back to toothpaste
 February 2, 2016
"I really like this tooth powder. It's great for travel and doesn't contain glycerin (which coats your teeth - not a good thing). I never thought I'd use a tooth powder, but after using this for a couple years, I have no desire to go back to using toothpaste ever again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milky5Maids
fromNorthwest Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 January 30, 2016
"I actually ordered this by mistake one time and have been using it ever since over the past three years. It has the feel of baking soda, which I love but not the taste of baking soda. It is so handy if you travel. It meets the requirements for size with TSA and when traveling overseas I didn't have to worry about a pasty mess leaking out from a toothpaste tube and getting all over my other personal care items. This is the mainstay for tooth care in our household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissesSe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best non-fluoride
 October 17, 2015
"If you are looking for a non-fluoride toothpaste this is great. It takes some getting used to and you have to be careful not to inhale when beginning to brush (or you'll cough) but it works great, and teeth feel super clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Italy98
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Horrible packaging!
 September 30, 2015
"I do love and use this product, but it has absolutely horrible packaging. I have tried multiple times to travel with it not just putting it in a suitcase, but my purse to bring it to work with me and every single time it leaks once it's been opened. Yes I do put it in a ziplock bag, but the waste is so unnecessary. Now I purchased a Listerine travel size bottle and put it in that inside of a ziplock bag. Total lack of quality control on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karmicd
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Polished Clean Teeth
 June 25, 2015
"I have been using Eco-dent for several years. It contains essential ingredients for clean, healthy teeth—without the neuro-toxic fluoride found in so many tooth pastes. Just a little powder on a wet tooth brush head does the trick. I also add 2 drops of OregaDENT (contains antibacterial oregano oil) which protects gums and teeth. My teeth feel polished and my mouth fresh and clean after use. At my last dental appointment, my dentist commented on how good my teeth looked."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It does your teeth good
 June 19, 2015
"after using this product, my teeth are no longer cold sensitive. It's not fake sugar sweet, either. Nice clean and fresh taste and my teeth feel clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muredskin
fromCleveland, O-H-I-O
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Highly recommend!
 May 10, 2015
"This product is fantastic and practical! Great to keep in your purse and for travel. Delicious and lasts for a very long time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBMW
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent minty clean
 April 21, 2015
"Love this tooth powder. Much better than pastes. Great for traveling!
Just enough mint to leave a fresh clean taste. No messy sink. Teeth feel clean, more than any pastes I've used and they are many from grocery store brands to expensive organic brands. I've tried one other powder with a salty taste and teeth felt great but I missed the minty taste of this one so went back to Ecodent.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanniMyrrh
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 February 3, 2015
"I absolutely love this tooth powder! It is far more effective than regular toothpaste and last much, much longer. Leaves your mouth feeling like you just left the dentist's office for a cleaning. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sschocket
fromSan Francisco, Bay Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Tooth Powder
 August 4, 2014
"I will never go back to mainstream toothpaste again. I have less plaque than I did using regular toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdwardK
fromTrenton, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Original Mint tooth powder
 July 10, 2014
"Works good, like the flavor. used it for many years and still like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clinn
Amazing product!!
 April 20, 2014
"I've had problems with constantly irritated gums for the past 6 month, tried everything on the market till this power.. it really works I use it 3x day together with Periobrite mouthwash and within 3 weeks my gums are getting pink again, no irritation, also my teeth are about 2 shades whiter!
Love this!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ismellreallygood
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very gentle on enamel
 March 13, 2014
"I've been using this tooth powder for over a year but haven't seen any change in my dental health. It is so gentle it doesn't make my teeth feel as clean as regular toothpaste or baking soda.
However, I don't want to rub off all my enamel so I keep using it and then use baking soda instead about once a month.
It comes in a really cool blue plastic bottle that is good to reuse for essential oil concoctions.
I wouldn't recommend it except for people who are older and trying to save their tooth enamel, like me.
It tastes good, a little messy though trying to get the powder onto the toothbrush. Be sure not to take a breath when putting the toothpowder up to your mouth or you'll inhale the powder and feel chokey for a minute or two.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 22, 2014
"I never tried tooth powder before and I really like this- It really seems to get my teeth whiter. It will last a very very long time.
The only problem is that it is a bit difficult to get the powder out of the container without it spillling out and not on the toothbrush. They should come up with a better way to get the powder out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sanwei
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 February 1, 2014
"This is my second bottle of the tooth powder and I am hooked! For me I love that it doesn't leave that after taste like regular toothpaste does. I can eat or drink anything after brushing and don't have it taste disgusting. That in itself shows me that there aren't as many chemical products that make up this product. It does take a little getting used to, you will definitely know it if you put too much on your brush you will know it (it has a very strong taste)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this powder!
 January 16, 2014
"I know, I know... it's not a paste... and I held out for the longest time... but eventually, I tried it.
I LOVE IT. I travel a lot, and I kept telling myself that this would be the answer, no mess, easy to carry with me, no moisture, proper size to keep me out of trouble with the TSA... but the idea of a powder..? What a wuss, huh?
I did decide to order it about two years ago, and have been thrilled ever since. I've tried this flavor and the Anise flavor, and both leave my mouth tingling fresh and clean, and there is no nasty aftertaste, the powder is perfect... does not get caught in your teeth or turn pasty at all.
This is the new revolution... why ever use pastes again? Oh, I do, once in a while, just to "keep in touch" with an old friend, but my new friend is Eco-Dent!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALLISGOOD
fromBergen County, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Two thumbs up for this product...Product is great!
 January 15, 2014
"I have used this product for about ten years and have been satisfied from day one! Makes my teeth feel cleaner and doesn't have that sweet taste I dislike from other popular toothpastes. Just a small amount on the wet toothbrush and that's it. I travel a lot as well and find that it is less messy when I pack. Overall, two thumbs up for this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gem1947
fromBuda, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Much Better then a paste!
 January 4, 2014
"I have been using Eco-dent as far back from when it was called Merflaun. It contains no harsh chemicals and leaves your month feeling squeaky clean. Its the best an safest way to clean your teeth. Seems pricey but it lasts a long time and Vitacost has the best price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie1424
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I've used this product for a long time now.
 November 13, 2013
"Much better than toothpaste and lasts a lot longer. I've been able to prolong the periods between dental cleanings and my teeth look really white and clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next