Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz

Naturally effervescent baking soda tooth powder for healthier teeth and gums.  Hardens teeth without fluoride! Better than pastes!  Natural effervescence makes it better!  Better fresher cleaning of teeth and gums. Less plaque.  Lower abrasivity.  Helps harden enamel without fluoride. Recommended by dentists.  100% natural ingredients.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clinn
Amazing product!!
 April 20, 2014
"I've had problems with constantly irritated gums for the past 6 month, tried everything on the market till this power.. it really works I use it 3x day together with Periobrite mouthwash and within 3 weeks my gums are getting pink again, no irritation, also my teeth are about 2 shades whiter!
Love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ismellreallygood
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very gentle on enamel
 March 13, 2014
"I've been using this tooth powder for over a year but haven't seen any change in my dental health. It is so gentle it doesn't make my teeth feel as clean as regular toothpaste or baking soda.
However, I don't want to rub off all my enamel so I keep using it and then use baking soda instead about once a month.
It comes in a really cool blue plastic bottle that is good to reuse for essential oil concoctions.
I wouldn't recommend it except for people who are older and trying to save their tooth enamel, like me.
It tastes good, a little messy though trying to get the powder onto the toothbrush. Be sure not to take a breath when putting the toothpowder up to your mouth or you'll inhale the powder and feel chokey for a minute or two.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eternity
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 22, 2014
"I never tried tooth powder before and I really like this- It really seems to get my teeth whiter. It will last a very very long time.
The only problem is that it is a bit difficult to get the powder out of the container without it spillling out and not on the toothbrush. They should come up with a better way to get the powder out.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sanwei
fromCO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 February 1, 2014
"This is my second bottle of the tooth powder and I am hooked! For me I love that it doesn't leave that after taste like regular toothpaste does. I can eat or drink anything after brushing and don't have it taste disgusting. That in itself shows me that there aren't as many chemical products that make up this product. It does take a little getting used to, you will definitely know it if you put too much on your brush you will know it (it has a very strong taste)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this powder!
 January 16, 2014
"I know, I know... it's not a paste... and I held out for the longest time... but eventually, I tried it.
I LOVE IT. I travel a lot, and I kept telling myself that this would be the answer, no mess, easy to carry with me, no moisture, proper size to keep me out of trouble with the TSA... but the idea of a powder..? What a wuss, huh?
I did decide to order it about two years ago, and have been thrilled ever since. I've tried this flavor and the Anise flavor, and both leave my mouth tingling fresh and clean, and there is no nasty aftertaste, the powder is perfect... does not get caught in your teeth or turn pasty at all.
This is the new revolution... why ever use pastes again? Oh, I do, once in a while, just to "keep in touch" with an old friend, but my new friend is Eco-Dent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALLISGOOD
fromBergen County, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Two thumbs up for this product...Product is great!
 January 15, 2014
"I have used this product for about ten years and have been satisfied from day one! Makes my teeth feel cleaner and doesn't have that sweet taste I dislike from other popular toothpastes. Just a small amount on the wet toothbrush and that's it. I travel a lot as well and find that it is less messy when I pack. Overall, two thumbs up for this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gem1947
fromBuda, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Much Better then a paste!
 January 4, 2014
"I have been using Eco-dent as far back from when it was called Merflaun. It contains no harsh chemicals and leaves your month feeling squeaky clean. Its the best an safest way to clean your teeth. Seems pricey but it lasts a long time and Vitacost has the best price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie1424
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I've used this product for a long time now.
 November 13, 2013
"Much better than toothpaste and lasts a lot longer. I've been able to prolong the periods between dental cleanings and my teeth look really white and clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iowasunshine
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Our favorite
 September 12, 2013
"This is my husband and I's favorite tooth 'paste'. It works great! My mouth feels clean and fresh after using it, which I don't get with some other toothpastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casiopeia
Highly recommend!
 September 1, 2013
"This leaves my teeth feeling cleaner and smoother than any other toothpaste I've tried. Has a very refreshing minty taste and its natural. I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killthebananas311
It foams!
 August 22, 2013
"I'm really pleased with this product. I decided to try it because I have been reading about remineralizing tooth powders. It was going to be a bit costly to gather all of the ingredients initially to make my own, so I searched for a premade product that would fit the bill, and because of the calcium and magnesium carbonate, this seems like it will do the trick. I haven't been using it long enough to say for sure whether it's doing anything in the remineralizing department, but I haven't noticed any sensitivity to heat or cold since using it, so maybe it is working.
It tastes sort of like a whitening toothpaste, but I don't mind that. Sometimes I apply a few drops of essential oils if I want a stronger taste. This stuff actually foams, which leaves my mouth feeling refreshed more so than most natural toothpastes. The baking soda, although it is the first ingredient, does not irritate my gums or mouth in any way. I was concerned that it would cause ulcers after a while, but it hasn't so far.
I was also concerned that 2 oz. wouldn't be very much powder and it wouldn't last. 2 oz. is not a lot of powder, but it lasts a very, very long time. To use the product, I hold the bottle upside down and tap the jar with a finger so it falls onto my wet toothbrush. I usually use about 15 taps per brushing. My boyfriend and I are using this bottle, so, combined, we are brushing 4x per day and we've had the bottle for about 1 month so far. The level of powder is still only about 1 inch from the top. I see this bottle of powder lasting at least 6 more months, and that is a very conservative estimate. I wouldn't be surprised if it actually ends up lasting us an entire year.
I definitely recommend trying this product if you are looking for a natural product which will leave you feeling clean for a change!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NRGee
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 14, 2013
"I like this as it is non-toxic and effective. The only issue I have with this is the delivery system--if you dispense it the way it is designed to be dispensed, you waste a lot of the powder and it poofs all over. I have come to an accommodation, though. I wash my hands thoroughly, unscrew the cap, pour just a bit into the palm of my hand, dip my wet toothbrush bristles into it and brush. Works fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jillygirl
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
For Cleaner, Healthier Teeth & Gums
 May 6, 2013
"I've used this tooth powder, along with its mouthwash companion, for years, and they've kept my gums healthy and my teeth clean and white. I appreciate the pure and effective ingredients and the fact that a bottle lasts a long time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I'm hooked on this!
 February 14, 2013
"Really makes your teeth feel clean, I alternate between this and power smile. This is good because it doesn't have the glycerin in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Teeth feel cleaner than with pastes
 February 13, 2013
"Lasts a long time - leaves my mouth feeling fresher than with pastes or even mouthwash. I don't even need to rinse. Great for backpacking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bananaboat
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2012
"Excellent best mouthwash out there and I've tried many. Kills so many bacterias. No morning mouth."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaximumHealth
fromGreenwich, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best "toothpaste"
 May 4, 2012
"I've been using this for years. Vitacost offers the lowest price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
piroska
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not going back to toothpaste
 April 28, 2012
"After using this tooth powder, I'm not going back to toothpaste. Cleans my teeth very well and I don't have to be afraid of the chemicals I'm putting into my mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buybuybuy
fromMadison, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Tooth Cleaning Product
 August 10, 2011
"I love this product! It makes your mouth feel so clean. This looks like a small container, but it lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eco-dent Daily Care Original Mint -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachael
fromPhillipsburg NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Will Never Use Paste Again
 June 16, 2011
"Apparently, back in the day, tooth powder was the norm. If it were up to me, pastes would be banned. They are incredibly wasteful as you are paying for packaging which houses not only the product but also added water, etc. to make it paste. It is the same principle with laundry detergent and why I recently switched to a concentrated powder which only requires 1 tablesoon per wash. But I digress...This powder is amazing. Even my highly skeptical husband is sold and prefers it to paste so this powder is all we buy. I hope all the mainstream companies soon revert to powders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next