Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Facial Toners or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz

Aubrey® Organics Vegecol alcohol-free facial toner for sensitive skin. Our Vegecol line for sensitive complexions offers simple formulas made with calming agents like organic aloe and low- or no-scent herbals.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
productjunkie76
Great and been using for years!
 March 18, 2013
"Love this stuff! So simple! My skin likes it and does not break out! use at night after cleansing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QualityHunter
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 September 1, 2012
"Product is gentle and has a nice smell. I use it on a cotton ball to tone/exfoliate my face after I wash, or just as a refresher. It is the best one I've found so far that doesn't break me out, doesn't have questionable ingredients, or have a strong smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbkm
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really nice product.
 September 8, 2010
"This is a simple yet effective toner. The smell is clean and not overbearing. It does a very effective job of removing any last traces of make-up or cleanser residue without drying the skin. I've tried many "natural" toners. This one is a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shellee
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 18, 2010
"A friend of mine introduced to the Aubrey line because I have sensitive skin. Love this product and also use the cleanser & oatmeal mask. All are excellent. Price on each one is like half of buying direct through their company!! Couldn't believe it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bannb
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gentle toner
 April 2, 2010
"This is an all natural toner with very little scent. Great for applying after cleansing, and sometimes I use it to freshen my skin in between cleansing.
A good sized bottle for the price; lasts a long time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itdawns
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!
 March 25, 2010
"It has light scents of aloe. It seems like a plain toner, but it's effective to soothe the sensitive and irritated skin, and to tighten pores on my nose. Also, good price! I am willing to purchase this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momandteacher
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Non Drying and No Residue
 January 7, 2010
"I have very sensitive "winter dry" skin. I also have hormonal acne. This toner does not seem to leave a residue, nor does it make my skin feel overly dry. You MUST moisturize after using this product though. The smell is very light. It is not the most economical toner, hence the ratings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
schinkie
fromRahway, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK Toner If You Are Not Allergic To It
 April 2, 2009
"I bought this toner because I have extremely sensitive skin. However, I am VERY allergic to it. It contains lavender water and I think that's what I'm allergic to. If you are not allergic to lavender, then I think it would be OK. The Vegecol cleanser and moisturizer are excellent, however, and do not contain lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
giddyup
Gender:Female
Nothing special
 February 7, 2009
"There were dark things floating in this toner so I called Aubrey and asked why. They said this product is brewed like a tea and some batches get the dark flakes in it. Personally I didn't like that it turned the cottonball dirty looking from the "tea brew" effect. This worked okay, but nothing special. Probaby won't buy again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manhattanite
 August 25, 2008
"Excellent organic toner. Keeps my complexion well-balanced throughout the year. Its simple natural ingredients prove to be awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LLB52
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Mild Product
 May 1, 2008
"The Mildest Toner On the Market. Does not irritate my sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eebuzzle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
ok
 January 15, 2008
"just ok, very plain toner for the price. will look for something else, but i would buy it again if i had to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Vegecol Facial Toner -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product