Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz

All-Natural Ingredients. Vegan. Restores natural moisture calms stressed skin and soothes redness. Nourishes and protects. The perfect alternative to baby lotions that contain paraben preservatives.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
19 out of 27(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georgy
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell
 December 21, 2013
"This smells really good and has quality ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KerryA
fromVA
Good natural product, dislike the scent
 September 24, 2013
"I was hoping for an unscented product to use on my baby, but I still really appreciate that it's a lot more "natural" than Johnson's Baby stuff, and it's much less stinky than the standard baby-powder stench lotions available! ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saltlife
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing
 January 25, 2013
"Smells amazing, just perfect for my little guy. It isn't as moisturizing as I would like it to be but works ok and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mommaof2cuties
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Feels good but stinks!
 January 8, 2013
"I purchased this lotion after reading some of the reviews. We are trying to make gradual changes in our lifestyle to avoid harmful toxins and ingredients and this lotion seemed like a good option. When it arrived in the mail I opened the bottle and put some on my little boy who is 2. He looked at me and said "mommy my no like it!" I had to agree with my two year old and didn't even attempt to put it on his 3 year old sister. The lotion feels good but smells horrible! Needless to say we aren't finishing the bottle and am sad we wasted the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alabama
LOVE IT
 October 27, 2012
"This is the best baby lotion we have found. We have tried about 5 other brands and this has been the best by far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katiei
good but has a strong smell
 June 30, 2012
"this lotion works good, but has a strong smell and is a little bit thicker than other baby lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wita
Yuck...
 March 16, 2012
"Perhaps I received a bad batch and that's why this lotion smells awful! So awful, in fact, that I had to wash it off my baby's skin immediately after applying. It smells like wet cardboard mixed with stale fragrance. I'll keep looking for something else that is natural AND smells good. I will be returning this stuff. P.S. The smell of this is so bad that it compelled me to write the very first review I have ever written on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Not Fond of the Scent
 February 5, 2012
"I purchased this lotion due to a couple of reviewers that said this smelled like J&J Baby Lotion. Unfortunately I don't think this smells anything like that or like any baby lotion except for possibly Burt's- which has an unpleasant scent to begin with.
To me it's like a blend of Silly Putty and florals. On a positive note - once it sinks into the skin it takes on a different aroma and becomes more pleasant.
It does moisturize, but I don't think it's as good as many other natural brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heartgirl
Yummy feel good lotion
 June 23, 2011
"Smells great, smells like baby lotion and it leaves skin silky soft - not oily. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mane
fromSan Diego,Ca.
great smell
 February 21, 2010
"this body lotion has a great smell. my kid use to have dry skin and more in the winter season, but this lotion really keeps his skin soft and smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladalo
fromNapa. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
He likes it!!!!
 February 16, 2010
"I finally found a lotion that he will let me put on him. And it has no chemicals ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blaznlex
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just like J&J's but better...
 April 27, 2009
"I have bought many different brands of natural and organic baby lotions in the past like burts bees, nature's baby, weleda. This is the first one I have found that actually gives you that baby smell you get from traditional baby lotions like J&J's. It smells just like it but its better because its all-natural. No harsh chemicals, perfumes or dyes. This one is a bit pricey for the amount you get but if your childs health is important, its worth every penny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
holisticgirl
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good lotion
 April 26, 2009
"Aubrey makes great lotion. I use to love this one but they have changed the ingrediants and it is not as thick and creamy as it use to be. Good summer lotion but I need a more thick emollient lotion for winter months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
desertmama
fromHigh Desert, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
not happy
 March 9, 2009
"I bought this lotion before and loved it. The next time I purchased it the ingredients had changed. They need to be updated here. Unfortunatley everyone is trying to save money and the new ingredients reflect this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmd1
 March 5, 2009
"good lotion - not so great in the scent area"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Emom
fromBay area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too heavily scented
 January 7, 2009
"This product is organic but the smell is sooo strong, I couldn't put it on my precious baby's skin. I put it on myself and couldn't stand how strong the smell is. It smells sweet and perfumey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renae
fromthe tundra of Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2008
"very natural lotion - my 3 year old loves it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mothererth
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Truly the best ever!
 November 2, 2008
"I will only use this on my baby, I looooove this product! It smells heavenly and leaves skin feeling like silk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovelychic
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lovely Baby lotion
 October 27, 2008
"I love how this lotion is chemical free. The smell is kind of strong but it doesn't last long. I definitely would recommend this product especially over the cheap store chemical laden lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Body Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayGee7
fromDana Point, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 August 27, 2008
"My granddaughter has very sensitive skin. She can use this lotion. It has a great fragrance, without added fragrance, and is silky smooth on her skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next