Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Care or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

All-Natural Ingredients. Gluten Free. This ultra-mild shampoo cleanses gently as it soothes and hydrates. You'll love the natural delightful baby-fresh scent. The perfect alternative to baby shampoos that contain harsh lathering agents and paraben preservatives.
Overall rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IrinkaK
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this
 October 14, 2014
"I found only one problem, that's this product not "tears free"
I would love it more it staff for kids will be more comfortable for them
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lookingforbetterstuff
kind of drying
 August 4, 2014
"I've had a difficult time finding a natural baby/kid shampoo that doesn't use sodium benzoate, so I was really happy when I found this one BUT it is kind of drying. My son is mixed Caucasian and Asian so he doesn't have "dry" hair. He has medium thick hair that is also medium in scalp oil level--I am Asian and my scalp is very oily so I consider my assessment pretty accurate. His hair comes out feeling kind of dry after using this shampoo. I have never used hair conditioner on him and don't see the point in starting if I can find a good shampoo that doesn't dry out his hair. I'm glad I only bought one bottle of this. I will probably try the shampoo wash by the Honest Company next. I hope it works better than this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantLover38
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Aubrey Baby & Kids shampoo is the best!
 May 2, 2014
"It is so gentle, smells fresh and mild and is safe!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
love4cats
fromia
Age:45-54
Good Product
 January 30, 2014
"This is a really good clean product. I just wish it could be a no-tear formula"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseMom
Very good product!
 October 23, 2013
"I love the baby smell it leaves on my daughter's hair and it makes it very smooth. Will definitely be buying it again,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bobbybigkid
makes no sense
 September 3, 2013
"how can a company that sells great shampoos make a baby/kid shampoo that is not a 'no tears' formula?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momof2boys1girl
fromhouston tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it
 April 24, 2012
"This has a good clean smell, but sometimes when my boys are really smelly (age 4 and almost 3) it doesn't seem like it gets all the smell out unless i leave the shampoo on for a few minutes. I do like that it is nice and mild. And now when my kids get out of the bath and run in, I love their fresh smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladalo
fromNapa. California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Another Good Product
 February 16, 2010
"Another Good product from Aubrey... Since im allergic to allll Preservatives, I am now able to shampoo my grandsons hair...And he has his own shampoo. This product is another great one, and his hair is nice and soft and has a clean shine...Great smell too.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
organix4me
fromWilmington, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Product best for...
 October 16, 2008
"Tried this product for the first time and am very satisfied. I also purchased the bath soap. The shampoo leaves a pleasant scent (not baby-powder scented like most other baby products, but a natural herbal scent) and rinses easily.
I used this on my two year old son, but I would suggest that if you are planning on using this shampoo on a child with long hair (shoulder length or longer) or thick curls, you should also purchase a conditioner, as this product doesn't leave the hair "slippery" and easy to detangle like some of the other non-organic products out there. But, for a baby or toddler with shorter hair or an older child with fine or straight hair, this product is perfect."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetbabydoll
fromZumbrota,MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Shampoo-Goody!
 September 4, 2008
"As a young mother I use it for my 2 year old son and it does wonders-simply leaves his hair smell nice and light,cleans it very well plus makes his hair shine so bright feeling soft and amazingly refreshed afterwards...you only need a little to create a good thick foam from it.Lasted him for almost a year!(8 fl oz)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
PaigeL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Bad Smell and Not Smoothing
 July 25, 2008
"I bought this shampoo for my 3 year old daughter, who has long curly hair. What a mistake! This shampoo does not smell good and it take about 5 pumps of the product to cover all of her hair. The product is runny and my poor daughters hair is a tangly mess when we are through with it. Needless to say I won't be repurchasing this product, or any other Aubrey Organics product."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibugu
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mom's Favorite
 June 6, 2008
"I purchased these three products (shampoo, body wash and lotion) for our youngest granddaughter. Our daughter has sensitive skin and it seems that the baby does also. She only says great things about these products. Baby has had no problems with any of them. I highly recommend them to everyone. There's nothing more precious than the tender skin of a little one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Natural Baby & Kids Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
02bhealthy
oh so nice
 May 22, 2008
"This is the nicest product for washing babies without chemicals, they smell so good and I don't have to worry about it harming them. Cleans great and very gentle too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.