Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz

True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Tea Tree & Blue Green Algae. Scalp Rescue / Purifies & Calms. Lemongrass Scent. Oily - Clarify. Vegetarian / Gluten Free. Gentle shampoo soothes and moisturizes - a natural alternative to dandruff shampoos for dry flaky scalp. Clean Lemongrass scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Tea Tree Oil. Purifies the scalp. Organic Blue Green Algae. High in protein & amino acids; strengthens hair fiber & tones scalp.  
Overall rating:
3.933 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylist
frommichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great organic
 July 14, 2013
"I like the smell and lathers okay for sulfate-free shampoo. Pleasant smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JackE24
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not that effective
 April 15, 2012
"The shampoos smelled alright, not great. You have to use it several times to get her hair clean, so the bottle doesn't last as long as the conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nothing special...
 February 15, 2011
"The smell is really strong and it takes a lot to get a good lather. I will stick with the Giovanni Tea Tree Shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
supplements4health
fromNebraska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A bit thin...
 June 16, 2010
"This shampoo is a bit thin compared to some others, but my husband (who uses it) says it is more moisturizing than the Watkins he was previously using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iasomie
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for sensitive scalps without dangerous chemi
 September 7, 2009
"I like this shampoo because Aubrey Organics makes such good cosmetics in such a pure way, it works well for my hair and scalp. I would not change it for something else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
opinion
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
expected mor
 July 11, 2009
"i expected more from this product. It doesn't live up to it's promise. It doesn't work for a dry scalp. I plan to return it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IANTRL
fromIOWA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 5, 2009
"You will notice this shampoo is very thin and "liquidy" and you must shake it well before using. BUT it works great. I use it with GPB conditioner and am quite happy with the results. Very nice lather unlike the GPB shampoo. It has a nice scent and gets your hair clean without drying. My hair is thick and wavy and this shampoo works nicely for my hair type. I think it would actually be good for any hair type and as with all aubrey products it is all natural and safe. What a relief."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatLuver
fromMASS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love aubrey products
 April 25, 2009
"I have used this and other products. I am very happy with it. Lasts a long time too, as you don't need much..and my hair is long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mountainRose
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Quality shampoo,but causes hair fall
 March 29, 2009
"Quality wise, this shampoo is great.
I have used Aubrey shampoos in the past, and have always been more than pleased with the products.
I purchased this shampoo as it claimed to soothe dry scalp.
The scalp dryness is gone, but has been replaced with hair fall.
I'm convinced that the hair fall is due to this shampoo, as I have had no dietary changes or any other conditions to cause the hair fall.
The shampoo also does not lather, if you were looking for that in your shampoo.
The fragrance is mild, soothing and quite pleasant.
I guess it is not suited to my skin/scalp type - which is dry/combination.
I was quite surprised by the negative effects of this shampoo (i.e. the hair fall), as I have used Aubrey Chamomile and Aubrey Henna shampoos in the past and they have been wonderful.
Other than this shampoo, I would recommend Aubrey products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mom2ww
fromeast texas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
pretty good
 March 12, 2009
"it dried my hair out, and it didn't really help my dry scalp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodman
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Me Likie
 October 23, 2008
"I was surprised at how much I like this shampoo. For some time, I had suspected that the brand-name shampoos I had been using were loaded with chemicals that were not good for me. So, I did some research and found this shampoo. Now that I have started using it, I would never go back. It leaves my hair feeling soft and clean. More importantly, it does not irritate my scalp and I can tell that it is not exposing me to undesirable toxic chemicals like my old shampoos did. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alishalee21888
fromNevada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not what I expected
 October 6, 2008
"I have really curly hair and I thought this would be a good shampoo. However after the first time I had dry frizzy hair. It took me a week of deep conditioning to get it back the way it was before the shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RocketRanch
fromBeavercreek, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Soft and Manageable
 June 22, 2008
"This shampoo is probably the best I have used, ever. My hair (what is left) is very soft and manageable after showering with the shampoo and my scalp is not itchy, like it was with many others I have used. The scent is mild, a very important issue with me because of my allergies to almost all fragrances. I will definitely continue to use this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoMa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
I like it!
 March 7, 2008
"I was surprised at how nice this shampoo made my hair feel. I have fine, long hair, and the shampoo made it so soft that I hardly use conditioner now. I have finally found a shampoo that works well with my hair, and it smells good, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Tea Tree & Primrose Scalp Rescue Shampoo Lemongrass -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqueline
The Best, the best, the best!
 January 3, 2008
"This is by far the best shampoo I have ever used. I am so grateful to Vitacost for carrying it, because it is more expensive at the store. I was told by a health store owner that the Aubrey Organics was the most organic over other brands (we were just talking hair care). This coupled with the Honeysuckle Rose Conditioner is PERFECT!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.