Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz

All-Natural Ingredients. Antioxidant-rich sea buckthorn oil combines with skin-soothing emollients in this lightly scented bar that softens and protects skin as it cleanses.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itpaysyou
fromSo. Calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Devine
 March 1, 2014
"Smells wonderful, makes my skin so soft and it seems to really moisturize. My husband loved the smell and now uses it and doesn't want to go back to his old soap!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Y1234
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 25, 2013
"Wonderful feel and aroma."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnastasiaP
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Smells horrid
 June 4, 2013
"This soap does not smell natural at all. I had to throw it away, and that is saying a a whole lot for me!, because it stank up the whole bathroom. Very perfume-y, not "natural" smelling to me at all. Never again~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great soap for a low price.
 May 25, 2013
"Moisturizing, soft scent, lasts a long time. What more can you ask for. Would definitely repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinsee
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smels lovely
 October 7, 2012
"This soap smells lovely and makes good suds. Sea Buckthorn is suppose to be good for the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnick
fromS Glens Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells nice and great quality.
 July 16, 2011
"This soap smells great and produces lots of lather. It contains no harmful ingredients."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xicota
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
luxurious soap
 March 17, 2011
"omg this is the most luxurious soap ever! so smooth and moisturizing.
the first time I used it I couldn't believe it. I look forward to using it! Smells good too. Seems to make my skin softer. Lasts a long time. I'm going to keep getting these so I have one around all the time.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justliz
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great face soap
 February 24, 2011
"I love this soap. It lasts forever and leaves your face feeling squeeky clean, but not dried out. I moisturize with Earth Science Face Lotion and love my organic skin regimen!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like2BHealthy
Great soap!
 December 13, 2009
"Keeps my face soft and clear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorMac
fromTennessee
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does help acne
 May 4, 2009
"As another reviewer mentioned, this is a good soap if you are prone to breakouts. Last year, I broke out the day before a wedding. As there are no "bad" ingredients in this soap, I actually lathered it on my face the night before, did not wash it off, but let it dry and then went to bed. The next day, my breakout was "dried up" and minimally noticeable, enough to allow make-up to still look good on me. I think the sandalwood scent is very pleasant. If you've ever smelled sandalwood oil or incense, you know it's a "woodsy" (not feminine) fragrance."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renia22
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
smells nice, natural, great soap
 March 14, 2009
"This is a very nice bar soap. It lathers well, cleans my skin and leaves it naturally & lightly fragranced, without synthetics. One bar lasts me a little over a week with daily use (it's similar in size, shape & color to a bar of dial). No artificial colors or fragrances. I didn't buy mine for any special skin conditions or anything like that, just to use in the shower and it's been fine. It doesn't seem to dry out my skin, and I use a couple of drops of jojoba oil on my damp skin afterwards and that seems to do the trick. It comes in plain paper packaging, which I recycle. I've been trying to do the switch over to bar soaps from body washes since less packaging has less impact on the environment, and I'm pleased with this one so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 31, 2009
"This soap smell very good with all natural ingredients, but I find it a bit drying when used in winter. I will save these for summer time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
capecodannie
fromCape Cod
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Smells disgusting!
 January 28, 2009
"This soap is the stinkiest stuff I have ever smelled. It's really gross! As far as I can tell, it has no benefit at all. Doesn't do anything for me, and it smells horrid. Sandalwood is a scent that is supposedly attractive to men, but I don't see any guys beating down my door right now. Overpriced and ineffective, at least for me."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WLissaW
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Oh so creamy and delicious
 July 5, 2008
"This soap is luxurious! Lather's up nicely and has a light refreshing smell. Leaves skin soft and smooth. Aubrey soaps are a little expensive, but last awhile and are of great quality! Who would of thought that so much could be said about soap...soap has come a long way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyk
fromSt. Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
so soft feeling
 May 15, 2008
"This soap has a wonderful aroma. I use it for body soap and it foams up nice and lasts forever. It does not "moisturize" my skin, but it does not leave it dry and scratchy. I like that, especially in the summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
audge2001
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 5, 2008
"cleans and leaves your skin feeling comfortable and soft, doesn't leave your skin feeling tight"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chernjotr
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Sandlewood scent nice in bathroom
 March 1, 2008
"I have been using this soap for a year now. I love the smell and it is effective against dry skin because it does not have harsh petro-chemical detergents which irritate skin. I think the smell is fine for both male and female, but I LOVE it for the men (sons and hubby) in my life. Makes the bathroom smell nice without artificial air fresheners."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Bath Bar Nourishing Sea Buckthorn -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product