Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

All-Natural Ingredients. Vegetarian.   Shampoo with this invigorating formula that leaves hair ultra-clean shiny and easy to style. Restores body and fullness to thinning fine hair and tones and energizes the scalp.
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great, natural shampoo for men
 August 26, 2014
"I've used other Aubrey shampoos, but this one is my current favorite. I pair this with the conditioner, and I couldn't be more happy. The scent is not overwhelming, and it leave my hair clean with a little more body. Easy to lather and rise out clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit71
fromBern, Switzerland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This shampoo feels so good
 June 12, 2014
"It is really my favourite and feels so great on my scalp. That stuff is really vitalizing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ringtang
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Very good
 May 2, 2014
"This aubrey shampoo is my true love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Good for your hair
 December 26, 2013
"My husband uses this and likes it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
 February 9, 2013
"I gave this to my son and he says he likes it very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
huskersrule
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good shampoo
 December 13, 2012
"Bought product to see if it would cut down on loosing hair and this product works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlNaturale
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Shampoo I have found for me.
 November 29, 2012
"After using many different "natural" shampoos, escpecially looking for something specifically for men, I have found Aubrey Organics Men's stock to work best for me. Really seems to clean my hair and scalp. Feels good afterward. I hgihlly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAMommy
fromSouth Orange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Husband Loves This One
 November 25, 2012
"Finally, I bought a good quality shampoo that my husband actually likes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narrows
fromWinthrop, Me
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great shampoo
 October 19, 2012
"My husband has fine hair that oils easily. This has made his hair appear fuller, more managable and really clean yet not harsh with daily shampooing. We order a bottle with each purchase. Male guests have liked using it when visiting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rkjk
frompa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 June 4, 2012
"I like the produce very rich leaves my hair feeling great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JediShaman
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great natural shampoo for men
 January 11, 2012
"This herbal shampoo cleans and nourishes your scalp - with ginseng and biotin to help promote healthy hair and scalp this is an ideal shampoo for men looking to maintain a healthy head of hair. It does a good job of cleaning and leaves a fresh herbal scent - plus it's got all natural ingredients and Aubrey is a company that doesn't harm animals to make their products. It's a little pricey for shampoo but it's worth it if you care about your health and want safe, quality personal care products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whitesun
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice shampoo
 November 6, 2011
"Cleans well and smells better than most Aubrey shampoos. Not just for men despite the branding."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
webcritic
Not Worth The Money
 October 3, 2011
"This product does not lather very well, and is almost water like consistency. I would not recommend to anyone."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Lily of the Desert Aloe 80 Organics™ Daily Shampoo Aloe Lemon and Rosemary -- 16 fl oz
4.5 out of 5(92)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anonymous000
Most effective shampoo i've used
 May 11, 2011
"Grateful for this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnieB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good shampoo a little pricy though
 April 4, 2011
"This shampoo is great and my husband enjoys it, the only setback is it is a little pricey for the amount you get. But I will be buying it again because this is the only place I can find it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alanz
Dosn't do a good job cleaning
 February 18, 2011
"This product dosn't suds up at all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jama
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hubby's favorite!
 October 4, 2010
"I bought this for my husband and he really loves it. After he used it for a week he said he would be happy using this product from now on. We're hooked!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ryrett
fromFranklin, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not good
 March 3, 2010
"I don't like the smell of this at all. I doesn't lather up and I had to use a very large amount every time I washed my hair. It left my hair feeling good and clean, but between the bad scent and the huge amount it took to accomplish anything, it wasn't worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
japs
just ok
 March 2, 2010
"I purchase Aubrey shampoos on a regular basis, and for the most part, they are all good. I chose this shampoo because of Biotin being good for thinning hair. I should have read the ingredients list first. There is very little Biotin in this formulation.
After using, this is just another Aubrey shampoo. Good, but nothing spectacular. Since using, I switched to Mill Creek. Its less expensive, and has a lot of Biotin in its formulation. Much happier."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Men's Stock Ginseng Biotin Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candaberg
fromMpls, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Husband likes it
 December 7, 2009
"My husband likes this so far. A nice clean (not girlie) scent that cleanses his hair and scalp without over-drying it. It hasn't aggravated his dry scalp, so he's happy about that. It's more expensive than it needs to be, but since he's happy I'll continue to order it for him. I'm glad we tried it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next