Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz

Rose Hip Seed & Argan Oils. Moisture Intensive. Restores & Hydrates. Dry Hair • Replenish. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. Gluten-Free. Moisture-enriched shampoo rehydrates dry brittle hair and leaves if soft shiny and easy to style. Lightly floral Honeysuckle scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Rosa Mosqueta® & Argan Oils. High in vitamins C & E; restore moisture & nutrients. Chrysanthemum Angelica & Magnolia. Boost shine & soothe the scalp
Overall rating:
4.112 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
101 out of 125(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance...
 December 14, 2014
"This shampoo lathers well and smells great. Hair feels clean without any residue or buildup. I didn't find it to be particularly moisturizing, but then I haven't really found any shampoo or condition to moisturize my hair to my liking. Love the scent, would buy and use again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mg11235
fromCambridge, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lathers well for a no-sulfate shampoo
 December 7, 2014
"The shampoo lathers way better than I expected considering it doesn't contain any sulfates. I don't like the rose smell, but I wanted the one considered most moisturizing so I had no other choice. I can't say I've noticed much of a change in my hair since using it, but it's no worse than the non-natural products, which I guess says something. Most natural shampoos leave my hair unmanageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachy2
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans hair without stripping it
 December 7, 2014
"This shampoo took a little getting used to, but the results are worth it. It does not have the same foaming ingredients as other shampoos (many of which are not safe) to achieve a high lather so you have to do a little extra to get a nice lather. Here are the steps I take: 1) Thoroughly wet hair right away and let it have 1-2 minutes to soften any chemicals on the hair and to penetrate the hair. 2) Wet hair again. 3)Shake the shampoo bottle thoroughly to emulsify the shampoo. 4) Dispense onto palm of hand and emulsify some more by rubbing hands together. The shampoo is not thick so I do this over my head so any shampoo that escapes falls onto my hair. My hair is shoulder length and thick. I use an amount the size of a quarter to 50-cent piece. I shampoo every other day. 5) Apply and work into a lather. 6) Rinse. My hair is left clean and freshly scented without being stripped. I have color-treated (Tints of Nature Permanent 8N hair color) gray hair that felt fairly coarse until I started using this shampoo. It now feels closer to how it did when I was younger--soft and silky. I've been using it for about 5 months. I also use the Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose Moisture Intensive Conditioner. Any little bit of extra effort is definitely worth it. I really like the results from this product and that I don't have to worry about harmful chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fairchild
Not Impressed
 November 7, 2014
"This shampoo left my hair tangled and stripped of moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liljew
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 5, 2014
"smells wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Power1000
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works for frizzy hair!
 October 22, 2014
"My hair is fine, wavy/curly (Puerto Rican decent), and boy does it get frizzy. This shampoo is GREAT! My hair even looks shinier. I'm 41 and I thought my hair was getting drier with age, it looks good now. Even without using the conditioner, this shampoo gave me good results. The consistency is a little watery, but I find that I don't need as much to cover my whole head and waist length hair. Nice scent too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbie1
fromWinnetka, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair feels like silk.
 September 23, 2014
"Keep in mind that this shampoo doesn't have sodium laurel sulfate, which is an ingredient used in shampoos to make them lather and this ingredient also dries out the hair. This shampoo hardly lathers, so I tend to use more so I am able to work it through my hair. Rinses out clean and leaves hair soft, not weighted down, and shiny. Love how my hair feels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tea19
fromnewport beach,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good results, horrible smell
 August 8, 2014
"I love how my hair feels after this shampoo. My hair is thin, not oily, not dry, but needs volume. This shampoo makes it feel amazing, more volume than any shampoo I tried over years, makes my hair shiny and silky. But the smell is horrible, I can't stand it it's soooo STRONG and obnoxious. I can't even figure out what it smells like, some strong synthetic smell. And it lasts forever on my hair. I wish they changed the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smile
fromjersey shore / vail, co
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love hate relationship - but really LOVE ....
 June 9, 2014
"This is an intriguing shampoo. I have lived in both hard and medium water types and it really does not suds too much (which is a negative to me) - I therefore need to use more. I also cannot get my fingers thru my hair at all while washing, leaving me to just "massage" my hair/head only (another negative, requiring more shampoo). But the end result is amazing. My hair is so incredibly soft and looks fabulous. Prob the best shampoo I've used for end result! I'm 40 and wash my hair typically every 4-5 days. With this shampoo, I need to 2-3. I therefore mix it up with my other brands, and all is good.
I have not used the conditioner before ....
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smgm
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product!
 March 25, 2014
"This is the best shampoo I have ever tried. My hairstylist said my hair felt like glass it was so soft. Of course, I use a really good conditioner with it. I have tried other shampoos with the same conditioner and it didn't work. So I am just going to stick with what works from now on.Only Aubrey honeysuckle rose for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WyoJen
fromLaramie, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smell, great product!
 February 11, 2014
"I love this conditioner and use it inbetween shampoos. It works great to keep hair soft and conditioned--not to mention the smell which lasts for days! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a moisturizing conditioner for dry climates and cold winters!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buffywho
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 January 2, 2014
"I love this shampoo. It has a great lathering ability unllike some other natural shampoos. I also love the honeysuckle scent. I would def. recommend this if your looking for a good shampoo."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
leaves hair feeling clean but not dry
 December 7, 2013
"Love this shampoo. Feels like you getting a thorough cleansing. Like many natural products without the environmentally harmful chemicals it does not suds up the way a typical shampoo might. I gott used to it easily. The price is also good......cheaper than many higher end drugstore and salon brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 November 17, 2013
"Aubrey is a great brand and I really liked both the honeysuckle rose shampoo and conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Merdock
fromMerrick, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!
 November 16, 2013
"One of the best shampoos for my hair.. Lightly scented w/honeysuckle -can't smell any rose though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 19, 2013
"I love this product! It's free of all the harsh chemicals that are in other shampoo's but it smells great and lathers nice and has really made a difference in my hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tater3187
fromTN
Great Product
 September 21, 2013
"This shampoo is awesome! I am a guy and I use this all the time. It is one of the only shampoos that doesn't leave my hair feeling oily. I would def recommend this to anyone :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
twovs
fromBristol, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it's ok
 July 12, 2013
"First I have to say I love how you only need a little bit. Creates a great lather!! I am disappointed in the smell. When I read Honeysuckle Rose I was thinking of this great honey/rose smell. It does not smell great even the kids don't like the smell. So I would recommend the product on how it washes my hair and not on how it smells."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KelliC
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 29, 2013
"If you're looking for a great natural product that cleans well, not overly drying, and smells fresh, this is it. Lathers wonderfully. I have oily roots, and use this product daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crescencia
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair color lasts longer
 June 14, 2013
"I use both the Aubrey Moisturizing Shampoo Honeysuckle Rose and Aubrey Moisturizing Conditioner Honeysuckle Rose. They are both are gentle with nice fragrances and my hair color seems to last longer. Any shampoo/conditioner that lengthens my hair color has my vote!!! I recommend both products. I only gave it 4 stars because I wish the bottle sizes were bigger!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next