Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz

Rose Hip Seed & Argan Oils. Moisture Intensive. Restores & Hydrates. Dry Hair • Replenish. True to Nature Since 1967. All-Natural Ingredients. Sulfate-Free • Phthalate-Free. Paraben-Free • Cruelty-Free. Gluten-Free. Moisture-enriched shampoo rehydrates dry brittle hair and leaves if soft shiny and easy to style. Lightly floral Honeysuckle scent!  . Features. Benefits. Organic Rosa Mosqueta® & Argan Oils. High in vitamins C & E; restore moisture & nutrients. Chrysanthemum Angelica & Magnolia. Boost shine & soothe the scalp
Overall rating:
4.049 / 5
4
 / 
5
(142 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
8
1 Star
12
112 out of 142(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLMC89
 March 16, 2016
"Good stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ccala
Good shampoo without chemicals
 February 20, 2016
"Have ordered over and over and see great results still !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HondaFan1122
Disappointed
 February 6, 2016
"Like others, I was disappointed in this product. I love honeysuckle scented products, so this is something I had been wanting to try for a while. As others have stated, it is liquidy and it stripped my hair of moisture - made it feel rough and tangled - I never get tangles, but this made my hair tangled. I would not repurchase. It does smell good though..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MVee
From hate to great
 January 30, 2016
"When I first tried this shampoo, I thought it was the worst shampoo I had ever used. It left my hair feeling dirty and matted, so I stopped using it for close to a year.
I finally decided to give it another shot and realized that I was simply not using enough! My hair is just shoulder length, but I still have to use a handful of shampoo, and when my hair is especially oily, I have to shampoo twice. The same goes for the conditioner... I have to use a lot, but in the end my hair feels as clean and soft as with any other good shampoo and conditioner.
If you have oily hair like me, I recommend using more product than normal before giving up on it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vacationer42
fromRichland, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So pleasantly surprised!
 November 20, 2015
"For me, with some of the Aubrey products, it's kind of hit and miss as to the quality. That being said, wow! Am I ever pleasantly surprised! I wasn't sure what to expect, since it is billed as a moisturizing product. Too much moisture sometimes weighs down my already fine hair. Between this and the corresponding conditioner, my hair feels full, soft and very manageable. I can't stop running my fingers through my hair. A very nice product, indeed! Would highly recommend."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2ourhealth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works fine
 October 16, 2015
"sweet scent, clean ingredient list"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mamasara
fromEl Cerrito, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
healthy choice
 August 19, 2015
"My family has been using this shampoo for years. It has a great smell and is one of the purest hair products on the market. It is rated very well by Environmental Working Group which is important to our family"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
saltycaramel
Allergic reaction
 August 16, 2015
"After using this shampoo and the matching conditioner for a couple of weeks I broke out in an allergic reaction all around my neck, ears and arms, probably due to either the fragrance or mixture of herbs. My skin is rather sensitive, though. The scent is very strong, like a very sweet syrup, not to my liking at all, and lingers in the hair all day. Fortunately, Vitacost kindly refunded the purchase."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GFazRose
fromPrescott AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better products out there
 June 10, 2015
"Does not add moisture, leaves my hair tangled and hard to comb through. It also smells like Maple syrup, I personally don't like smelling like food. Won't be buying this product or brand again"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jett6
made hair dry
 May 22, 2015
"doesn't lather well - made my hair feel dry!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jambalaya
fromConnecticut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't like the smell or feel!
 April 3, 2015
"It had an almost chemical like smell and it left my hair feeling stripped and tangled. Did not care for the smell of the conditioner and it left my hair feeling too squeaky clean. Ended up giving them both away."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MIchigan94
fromMuskegon, Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love the smell
 March 30, 2015
"It's a heavy which is excellent for getting moisture in dry hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keziah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
only thing I'll use
 March 8, 2015
"I have been using this shampoo for 2 years and love it, it is perfect for my hair and I had to try out a few different Aubrey shampoos before I found my match. I also have partially blue hair (that I only have to touch up once every 3 months, this shampoo doesn't strip color as much as others do) and it is nourishing and keeps my hair healthy and soft without the chemicals of regular shampoos, I will never go back!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
justsayin
Sorry I bought this
 March 6, 2015
"Once in a while I try something other than my usual. This shampoo is drying, and made my hair all in tangles even after using the coordinating conditioner. Going back to Nutribiotic tropical harvest and not switching to anything else. I would not recommend this shampoo."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lien99
fromBonaire, dutch caribbean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 February 26, 2015
"Great shampoo for my 3B curls! Very gentle for my fine hair and it cleans well. With this shampoo: no terrible experiences with tangles because this shampoo does not create any of them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilmiknik
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for cleaning and detangling natural hair
 December 31, 2014
"I've used many shampoos, but the Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose line has consistently been the best. My hair is bra strap length when it is soaking wet, and it is very easy to detangle with this shampoo. By the time I apply conditioner, I'm really just letting the moisture settle in, since the shampoo really does all the detangling for me! And it's VEGAN!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DragonflySummer
fromGalveston, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance...
 December 14, 2014
"This shampoo lathers well and smells great. Hair feels clean without any residue or buildup. I didn't find it to be particularly moisturizing, but then I haven't really found any shampoo or condition to moisturize my hair to my liking. Love the scent, would buy and use again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mg11235
fromCambridge, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lathers well for a no-sulfate shampoo
 December 7, 2014
"The shampoo lathers way better than I expected considering it doesn't contain any sulfates. I don't like the rose smell, but I wanted the one considered most moisturizing so I had no other choice. I can't say I've noticed much of a change in my hair since using it, but it's no worse than the non-natural products, which I guess says something. Most natural shampoos leave my hair unmanageable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachy2
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleans hair without stripping it
 December 7, 2014
"This shampoo took a little getting used to, but the results are worth it. It does not have the same foaming ingredients as other shampoos (many of which are not safe) to achieve a high lather so you have to do a little extra to get a nice lather. Here are the steps I take: 1) Thoroughly wet hair right away and let it have 1-2 minutes to soften any chemicals on the hair and to penetrate the hair. 2) Wet hair again. 3)Shake the shampoo bottle thoroughly to emulsify the shampoo. 4) Dispense onto palm of hand and emulsify some more by rubbing hands together. The shampoo is not thick so I do this over my head so any shampoo that escapes falls onto my hair. My hair is shoulder length and thick. I use an amount the size of a quarter to 50-cent piece. I shampoo every other day. 5) Apply and work into a lather. 6) Rinse. My hair is left clean and freshly scented without being stripped. I have color-treated (Tints of Nature Permanent 8N hair color) gray hair that felt fairly coarse until I started using this shampoo. It now feels closer to how it did when I was younger--soft and silky. I've been using it for about 5 months. I also use the Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose Moisture Intensive Conditioner. Any little bit of extra effort is definitely worth it. I really like the results from this product and that I don't have to worry about harmful chemicals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose® Moisture Intensive Shampoo -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fairchild
Not Impressed
 November 7, 2014
"This shampoo left my hair tangled and stripped of moisture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next