Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz

Organic Rosa Mosqueta Rose Hip Seed Oil. Intensive Antioxidant. For Dry Skin. 100% Natural Ingredients. All-Natural Preservative Systems. Nutrient-rich organic serum improves the look and feel of dry skin on contact and restores its natural moisture balance. A high source of natural trans-retinoic acid. High in linoleic and linolenic acids and vitamin C excellent skin nutrients. Improves skin texture and replenishes moisture. Our moisture-intensive antioxidant serum is pure golden Rosa Mosqueta oil grown n Chile's Andes mountains and cold-pressed from organic rose hip seeds. Aubrey was the first US manufacturer to formulate with this rich hydrating oil in our signature line for dry complexions. High i essential fatty acids and Vitamin C it replenishes rehydrates areas improves texture and protects skin from environmental stress.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Review 1 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TahoeMagic3
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 8, 2013
"Very nice light, aromatic essence, I use this product day and night the delicate skin below the eyes and hands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AQPUNK
fromBayside, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use this instead of eye cream
 May 31, 2013
"I've used this for a couple of years now to keep the skin around my eyes smooth. It works, feels great, is less expensive than an eye cream and has no additives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrpeanut
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
really like it
 May 21, 2013
"i put this around my eyes as eye cream. i love that it doesn't cause any white bumps. i just roll it on and pat it down with my ring finger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annabella
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Essential Oil !
 September 21, 2012
"WO ~~~ KAO! Very good!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lol37
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 January 18, 2012
"This oil smelled nice, was easy to apply, and moisturized my skin. After using it for a week, I can see a difference."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effi
the secret of youth.
 June 1, 2010
"this oil is truly the secret of youth, I have been using that product for over 25 years and its one of the main things that keep me look young(among me being happy), I'm over 50 YO and have not even one wrinkle on my face...I use it every day and put it during the day and after I watch my face with the cleaning bar...you can use it at night instead..."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zenwithpinchofsalt
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Roll-on????
 May 10, 2010
"Nowhere on the box or in the description of this product it is mentioned that it comes in a roll-on bottle. So you have no idea until you open it. My acupuncturist recommended this oil for its anti-aging effects on skin. After I was almost done with my Rosehip oil from a Russian pharmacy (a very popular and fairly common item) I purchased Aubrey's Organic. Goodness, how am I supposed to use it? Rub it on my face with a semi-dry plastic ball???
A word about the smell: yes, rosehip oil naturally has a little bit funky smell, just check the berries when you come across them, say in Cape Cod.
Bottom line: there are better ways to enjoy the oil than from a roll-on, really.
"
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChrisP
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 11, 2009
"I like it okay at first. It was moisturizing. But after a couple of weeks I had to stop using it because I (and so did my husband) noticed a rancid smell from this oil. Either I didn't notice it at first, or it is one of those oils that goes rancid shortly after opening. It's WAY to expensive to be so unstable that you can not finish using the tiny bottle."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
trueglow
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smell is musky
 April 2, 2009
"The oil is as I expected as far as consistancy and feel. I like that it is organic. The smell was awful. I'd not buy again."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A very effective moisturizer
 January 12, 2009
"I use this spearingly to hydrate my skin, it has worked very well. I recommended to my mom and my sister, they both like it a lot."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyful1111
fromAsheville NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 December 13, 2008
"I used Aubrey Organics Rosa Mosqueta Rose Hip Seed Oil on my stomach once a day for 9 mo.'s with two pregnancy's and was left with no stretch marks!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aubrey Organic Revitalizing Therapy Serum -- 0.36 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product