Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Amino Acids(2,130)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,150)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,650)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,605)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,260)
Minerals(9,021)
Multivitamins(12,961)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,273)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,293)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Spirulina or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz

All Natural. Nature's Multivitamin. 100% Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. Supports total health for longevity.  . Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica is packed with nutrients and promotes a variety of health benefits:. Boosts energy. Boosts immunity. Supports cardiovascular health. Supports eye & brain health. Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica is the only Spirulina grown with deep sea water providing essential trace minerals and elements. Our patented Ocean Chill Drying™ technology ensures maximum nutrient levels. Grown in a Biosecure Zone our Spirulina is free of pesticides herbicides gluten and lactose. Ideal for vegans
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 out of 59(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthy4u
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 February 24, 2016
"Lots of dense nutrients here."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akinat
fromCabin John, MD
Gender:Female
I just love this product
 December 24, 2015
"I am extremely satisfied with the quality, quantity, price and local for this product. I have tried three brands before I had my first encounter with this brand and I love it. The taste is pure and of a very high quality. I have a very extremely high personal quality standard and there are but a few products that I purchase that has retained their first impression impact and this product has. I have been purchasing it since spring of 2015 and I have not had a dissatisfied batch. I hope this remains real for the rest of my life. Keep me and others happy. Also it works well as my blood supplement."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSNakai
fromVermillion, SD
Age:25-34
Fresh Love the Taste
 November 13, 2015
"Great product that was well priced! We got two 16oz bottles, and plan on ordering more. We are almost finished with bottle 1 of 2."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkiesreign
fromOlathe, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Provides great energy
 November 12, 2015
"I use Spirulina in a green drink each morning. I add organic baby spinach, organic seedless grapes, about a half tablespoon of flax seed oil and some filtered water. The taste is very good and I have energy to spare all through the morning."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracinator
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 12, 2015
"Good quality. No fishy/ocean taste. A little goes a long way. I add it to my shakes for added nutrition or to a half glass of water with a shot sized splash of unfiltered cranberry juice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRC225
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product at a great price
 October 16, 2015
"I've purchased this spirulina several times and I couldn't be happier with it! It comes from a reputable source, which is important because spirulina can easily become contaminated if it's grown in polluted water. I put it in a smoothie and can't taste it. Works great to as a food coloring too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
garhar
Good stuff
 October 9, 2015
"It's good stuff. I feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renewingmyhealthvowels
fromLake Stevens, Wa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No extreme smell
 August 6, 2015
"Good price, I can barely taste it in my smoothies unlike the one I bought from nuts.com, I ended throwing out about half of it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
russlk
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love this spirulina
 July 26, 2015
"I have been using Nutrex Spirulina for several years. It has so many great health benefits and is easy to include in any smoothie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenMystic
fromSouth Pacific
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best quality spirulina powder ever
 February 18, 2015
"Best quality spirulina powder ever.. mixes easily and doesn't taste like the ocean floor. :-) Keep refrigerated (best) or in a cool, dry place to keep it that way.
The next best quality (HealthForce Spirulina) is a little more expensive."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shpunka
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy Greens
 November 16, 2014
"This is very good choice if you want to supplement your diet with Spirulina, and Spirulina have many nutritional qualities."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Spirulina Supplement
 November 9, 2014
"This is the freshest, greenest Spirulina supplement that I have found.
I use it everyday in my green protein shake. "Shrek Shake"
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
the best spirulina
 September 19, 2014
"i never tried a better spirulina so I continue to buy this one :)"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGoodShepherd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 July 12, 2014
"I love this product. I have used it for a couple of years, now. I put it in my blender to mix with my fresh vegetables, every morning. My smoothie comes out luscious green, despite the blueberries I put in it as well. I feed a little bit to my cats every now and then. They have really soft fur. Vitacost has the best price. I will definitely buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodfam8
Terrific!
 April 16, 2014
"I use this spirulina as a whole food source of Vitamin A which I need for my eye health. It is surprisingly mild in water. I had no trouble drinking it. Excellent! Will buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lateon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 March 26, 2014
"good product ,excellent source of magnesium and minerals"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetscarlet
fromOR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best spirulina powder
 November 17, 2013
"I put a teaspoon of this powder in my smoothie every morning.
It tastes mild and mixes easily with water, juice or almond milk...
This hawaiian spirulina is the best quality of various spirulina products. Such a good price at vitacost.com.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinBC
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awesome Antooxidant
 October 21, 2013
"This is a great product! I'd highly recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatiann
BEST Spirulina!
 September 30, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting spirulina powder I've tried.
Gives me a great boost of energy to start the day.
From what I've read, it is one of the cleanest brands of spirulina on the market... no herbicides, pesticides, GMOs or chemicals and no detectable levels of radiation.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llawysha
fromGilroy,CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great product
 August 23, 2013
"pure product and probiotic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next