Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,493)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,738)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,991)
Omega-3(4,821)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(283)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(140)
Choline(128)
Collagen(233)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,950)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,245)
Zinc(351)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Algae or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz

More Nutrition. Nature's Multivitamin. 100% Vegetarian. Supports total health for longevity.  . Spirulina Pacifica™ supports cardiovascular eye and brain health boosts immunity and energy. It is the most complete food source in the world with over 100 nutrients 60% protein content the highest levels of carotenoids and high in antioxidants known to promote health and longevity. Ideal for vegetarians.  . Our farm the only Spirulina farm in Hawaii has been cultivating Spirulina continuously for over 25 years with Hawaiian deep sea water containing 94 trace minerals in a BioSecure zone free from pollution. Improve your health today with Spirulina Pacifica™.
Overall rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 49(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shpunka
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy Greens
 November 16, 2014
"This is very good choice if you want to supplement your diet with Spirulina, and Spirulina have many nutritional qualities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Spirulina Supplement
 November 9, 2014
"This is the freshest, greenest Spirulina supplement that I have found.
I use it everyday in my green protein shake. "Shrek Shake"
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jannn
fromSlovenia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
the best spirulina
 September 19, 2014
"i never tried a better spirulina so I continue to buy this one :)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGoodShepherd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 July 12, 2014
"I love this product. I have used it for a couple of years, now. I put it in my blender to mix with my fresh vegetables, every morning. My smoothie comes out luscious green, despite the blueberries I put in it as well. I feed a little bit to my cats every now and then. They have really soft fur. Vitacost has the best price. I will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woodfam8
Terrific!
 April 16, 2014
"I use this spirulina as a whole food source of Vitamin A which I need for my eye health. It is surprisingly mild in water. I had no trouble drinking it. Excellent! Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lateon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 March 26, 2014
"good product ,excellent source of magnesium and minerals"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetscarlet
fromOR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best spirulina powder
 November 17, 2013
"I put a teaspoon of this powder in my smoothie every morning.
It tastes mild and mixes easily with water, juice or almond milk...
This hawaiian spirulina is the best quality of various spirulina products. Such a good price at vitacost.com.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KevinBC
fromNew Braunfels, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Awesome Antooxidant
 October 21, 2013
"This is a great product! I'd highly recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tatiann
BEST Spirulina!
 September 30, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting spirulina powder I've tried.
Gives me a great boost of energy to start the day.
From what I've read, it is one of the cleanest brands of spirulina on the market... no herbicides, pesticides, GMOs or chemicals and no detectable levels of radiation.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
llawysha
fromGilroy,CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great product
 August 23, 2013
"pure product and probiotic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
262LISAL
fromWIND LAKE,WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT STUFF
 July 8, 2013
"I just feel better when i have this spirulina in my green smoothie. mixes well and doesn't effect the taste too much."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLeaves
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No Horrible Smell
 May 24, 2013
"Nothing against Vitacost brand, but when I bought their spirulina, it stunk to high heaven. My husband used it anyway and feels he needs to take spirulina every day to stay regular. So I went in search of a different brand hoping for no smell. Saw this on another site, and found a good price here at Vitacost. When I opened the bottle and took a whiff, I had to take another whiff because I thought I maybe missed it the first time. No horrible smell. The taste is actually so much better too. I don't think you really need juice or anything else because there's nothing to mask. Anyway, will buy this again definitely."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenna64
fromNavarre, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 May 19, 2013
"Very high quality, has helped improve my digestion. Great in smoothies. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKHealth
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 6, 2013
"My wife puts it in my smoothies everyday and I can't smell or taste of any fishiness. I am not a fan of seaweed so I was worried but it taste great!. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JornE
fromBergen, Norway
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best spirulina powder
 April 22, 2013
"I have tried various spirulina products, and this hawaiian spirulina is top quality. It has a fresh and mild taste and it can be taken easily with juice, even water. But my favourite drink is a spirulina smoothie with raspberries. One or two teaspoons in a smoothie gives the right boost."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddieGirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Tasting
 April 21, 2013
"this is pure and the best tasing we have tried. can't beat the value. will be our staple food."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Louiex
fromredondo beach, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
If you love health...
 March 13, 2013
"...you will love this product.
If you must have palatable food, you won't like this product.
The health benefits are astounding.
The taste is abhorrent.
I chose the powder over the pills because I thought the pills might be heated during production. If heat is NOT used (because that could kill many nutrients) then I will buy the pill form next time.
But the benefits far outweigh the taste, so I will happily continue to use this.
A few ways I have found to make it more palatable
(and I mix with a SMALL amount of the food and consume it; I don't affect the whole serving):
mix with humos (the best way to disguise it)
mix into vegetable dishes
mix into most savory dishes
I tried mixing it into liquids with unfavorable results.
Warning: it will color the food a VERY dark, VERY dense green.
I can't say I feel any different. I've only been taking it for a few weeks. On the other hand, I always feel good/healthy/energetic, so taking anything never affects me outwardly.
Read about the benefits. It's hard not to want to put it into your body!
Good luck!!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Euclid
frommd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
outstanding quality
 March 9, 2013
"sprulina pacfica is the best!
confident of quality"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperNature
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best spirulina I've ever had!
 February 3, 2013
"This spirulina powder is mild tasting, very fresh and the price is right! Nutrex is a great company and it produces high quality products. They recommend that you store the powder in the refrigerator once opened to keep it fresher and for preventing a "fishy" smell from developing (which happens to all spirulina, regardless of the brand)."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica™ -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jchapon5
fromSatellite Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 January 8, 2013
"Great tasting (for spirulina) and good price health treat for your body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next