Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags

Spearmint Leaf Tea Bags * Caffeine Free. Spearmint (Mentha spicata) is one of the most common edible plants of the mint family. Spearmint is often used in cold drinks and juleps and to impart a delicate aroma to fruit salads meats new potatoes peas jelly vinegar and sauces. In addition to the many tratitional culinary uses for Spearmint ingenious cooks have created some unusual delicacies. For example native Americans in New England would roast mint leaves then salt and eat them. They would also dry their meats in layers with mint leaves in between. Cosmetically Spearmint can be used as a soothing bath herb an ingredient for facial steams and as an astringent for gently cleaning oily skin. Spearmint possesses properties similar to Peppermint but is milder and more fragrant and is usually preferred over Peppermint by children. Alvita.  Natural herb teas that are good for you and the environment.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyV
Alvita Spearmint tea
 January 3, 2014
"great , soothing tea. I drink it daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hampgal
Great flavor!
 December 29, 2013
"True spearmint flavor, so refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayflower3
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2013
"I have been using this tea for a while. All I can say that this is one of the best herbs I have ever tasted. I sleep better if I drink it right before going to bed. I just find it very relaxing and calming. I like this particular brand and of course Vitacost's reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lnnak
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 September 19, 2013
"I had never tasted Fennel tea until now. I have to admit I am hooked. It tastes fantastic and a very nice pick me up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean, pure spearmint taste
 May 6, 2013
"This box of tea contains a nice amount of bags for the price, and what's even better, the quality of the product is very satisfactory.
You can have a cup of hot spearmint tea with a touch of honey, or plain, and it is not weak or watery. It is not adulterated. Further, I love to make sun tea, and throwing in two bags of this with a half gallon jug and my basic tea for sun tea (oolong) renders a batch that is just right, filled with wonderful mint overtones, and energy from the sun! Love this product, good price, great quality. I hope it stays that way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tastecounts
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great iced!
 July 23, 2012
"i love spearmint - it used to grow behind a building on the farm where I grew up. I have had trouble finding spearmint tea, except in the health food stores where it is expensive. I love this tea anytime, but especially in the summer. I simmer a pot and put it in the fridge. Add a bit of stevia and some ice and it is so delicious! My husband and visitors often like it without sweetener at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandnomad
Nice Tea
 December 6, 2011
"I love spearmint, and this tea is great. I drink it nearly every day and will be ordering more soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InUnison
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Spearmint... refreshing
 April 5, 2011
"This tea is excellent... lots of flavor, it's a nice sweet mint, my favorite. I let it steep longer and it doesn't get bitter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wcswithme
fromLibertyville, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soooo tasty!
 March 1, 2011
"I first tried spearmint tea in Europe last year, and was amazed that I'd never seen it in US stores, because it was so good! After looking for it when I got home, I finally keyed in to the fact that it was availible online. This brand is very flavorful, and at 30 bags to the box, is a great value, too. I am really enjoying Alvita's Spearmint Tea, and the ease of the transaction plus the quick delivery ensure that I will be placing another order soon, as I am almost done with my first box already! Enjoy, everyone!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNDee
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superb Flavor
 July 3, 2009
"This is the best tasting spearmint I've tried. Well worth a few cents more. I make green tea by the pitcher and just one of these spearmint tea bags cuts the bitter taste and transforms it into a refreshing drink! Highly recommend, especially if peppermint isn't your thing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverHairLady
fromSan Diego, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I LOVE Spearmint!
 February 22, 2009
"This tea is wonderful. If your a Spearmint lover, you love this tea! I'm so glad I found it. Plus you know that you are buying quality with ALVITA."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newhealthjunkie
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love It!!!!
 September 11, 2008
"This is my new favorite tea. This tea tastes so good and refreshing!!! I love it!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeAnne123
 August 9, 2008
"Great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfgang
fromNYC, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 12, 2008
"Spearmint tea is very refreshing cold with Stevia added to taste. It's my favorite, "no calorie" healthy drink"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Spearmint Leaf -- 30 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product