Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags

Burdock Root Tea Bags Caffeine Free. Burdock (Arctium lappa) is a native to Europe and Asia and if allowed can grow in almost any uncultivated space. It was used by India's traditional Ayurvedics and by the early Chinese for its very valuable health properties. In addition to its healthful effects the stalks form a delicate vegetable similar in flavor to asparagus when boiled and a pleasant salad when eaten raw with vinegar. Burdock is greatly cherished in the Orient especially in Japan where it is known as "Gobo" and the root is used in everyday cooking. The name is a combinition of bur from its tenacious burrs and dock Old English referring to its large leaves. And as its name suggests it is a plant which bears seeds in big round bristly cones that stick to clothing and animal fur. Many modern-day herbalists continue to use Burdock for its health benefits. Alvita. Natural Herb Teas that are Good for You and the Environment. 
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precious2Punch
Great Product
 March 8, 2014
"I love this tea. A comforting pick-me-up on these winter mornings and a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my "cup of tea"!
 October 7, 2013
"I do not like the taste ....it may be one you need to drink awhile and get use to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A good-for-you drink
 February 16, 2013
"I drink a lot of different teas/herbal teas.This one is healthful and tasty. I use more water and steep longer than the directions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unpredictable
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root is exception
 February 8, 2013
"Hi,
This tea is exceptionally good. I not only drink it but also incorporate it into my shampoo.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sudsup
fromNorth Suburban, IL
Gender:Female
Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root
 January 17, 2013
"I like herbal teas and include burdock root tea as a gentle detoxifier a couple of days per week."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sexilia
fromboston, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent quality
 September 26, 2012
"good product, good quality and presentation, taste delicious, healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uk2011
fromLondonTown
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Burdock Root Tea
 March 26, 2011
"Good quality Burdock Root tea bags for a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lleana
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Herbal Tea
 December 5, 2009
"Great benefits. Check out burdock root on the Web."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
to your health!
 September 15, 2009
"I've been using Alvita's teas for a quite a while & I have always been impressed with the quality. Burdock root is a great way to nourish & cleanse your body. It can help to clear up acne by cleaning impurities from the blood. After an illness it's a good way to help recover. It is also a diuretic to help with water retention. I steep a bag in boiling water, covered, for 20-30 minutes. This makes a stronger infusion which is better than the weak tea you'll get by following the box instructions. Add just a touch of honey or sugar & it's the perfect end of the day drink, cold day warm up or post illness cleanser & strengthener."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaboo
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clearer skin? Maybe!
 February 23, 2009
"I read so much good things about Burdock that I had to try the tea. I think my skin did become clearer from drinking the tea 3 times a week, but I am not too sure. Despite that, tea taste great and no ill effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LiverInYourPool
fromRancho Mirage, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hey I like it
 May 23, 2008
"With a light nutty flavor, this tea now holds a place among my favorites. Although following the generic instructions for tea making present on all Alvita boxes yeilds a tea I found far too weak, so I immediately cover the mug with foil and let it steep for an hour or so ( only 'cause its convenient for me, not because it takes an hour) and that makes it a tea worth buying.... And as far as the proposed health benefits one reads of on the interweb go, I'm afraid I haven't been downing it as much as one would need to attest to that aspect of the tea. However I will say that this stuff makes you urinate like crazy, so keep yourself hydrated constantly thru the day."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilocal
fromLong Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2008
"Think it helps with "pimply" skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Alvita Caffeine Free Tea Burdock Root -- 24 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product