Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,256)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,291)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(960)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,438)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz

Macro GreensTM Nutrient-Rich Super Food Supplement. --Strengthen immune system. --Detox and cleanse gently. --Promote wellness. --Improve digestion. --Calm down food cravings. --Lose or maintain weight naturally. --Non-Allergenic formula. --Gluten-Free. Macro Greens™ is more than a greens product; it is a complete phytonutrient herbal formula. The base consists of certified organic barley greens proven to be the most effective and least allergenic of all greens.  . Marco Greens™ is an abundant source of antioxidants co-nutrients enzymes vitamins minerals amino acids and acidophilus cultures for those who prefer to get their nutrition from whole foods. Is is the perfect source for alkalizing the body. Macro Greens™ is ALL NATURAL and made with a rainbow of happy fruits and vegetables. Colors and speckles may appear when mixed with water and taste may change depending on harvesting season. This is natural... so keep on drinking. A tablespoon surpasses the raw food nutrition of FIVE servings of fruits and vegetables!
Overall rating:
4.878 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 out of 41(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calimama
fromatlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
easy substitute for greens
 March 27, 2014
"My mother loves this product. I find the taste to be a little too strong for me. I prefer using raw kale, but it is much easier to throw a scoop of this in your protein drink than having fresh kale chopped up..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EQCM
fromTampa Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Miracle Reds and Macro Greens are great
 February 20, 2014
"This review is for the Miracle Reds and Macro Greens as our family take them both every day. We mix one 30oz. container of each in an air tight container. That way we run out of both great products at the same time. This requires lots of blending, but is the best way in our opinion. We travel a lot and always package enough for the trip. One time we were close to running out, but Vitacost had us a new order in two days. Great Service!!
Reds and Greens are two of the best products and Vitacost offers outstanding service and pricing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WalkingWoman
fromClearwater FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten free
 December 8, 2013
"Have a problem swallowing it in a liquid, so I stir it into my daily yoghurt - tastes great and easy to get down. I especially like that it is gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loid
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential healthy greens at a good price and taste
 September 6, 2013
"I haven't noticed I feel different but didn't expect to. It's good to know I'm getting all those healthy greens, chlorella, spirulina, etc. at such a low price and pleasant taste. The health benefits should be supportive for me and not to correct any particular health problem. Notice directions say not to take with citrus juice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamakfpc
Love it!
 July 6, 2013
"Great in protein shakes!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
over55
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great flavor
 June 7, 2013
"I decided to try this on the recommendation of my holistic dr. I usually just mix with water and it has a fruity flavor. Drink it everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSH55
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 30, 2013
"My wife and I take this product daily and have been for more than 5 years. When we miss a couple of days we notice a difference in how we feel. We mix it with our protein shake in the mornings. It is a great way to start the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mogpond
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellant taste
 May 2, 2013
"This is the best tasting Greens I've tried. It tastes great blended with apple juice and is never too sweet as others I've tried. Blends quickly and never clumps. It's a great way to get beneficial fruits and veggies. And it's perfect for gluten, dairy and soy free diets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GettingSkinnyToday
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Great!
 April 23, 2013
"I was looking for an alternative to juicing and I really found it with MacroGreens. Plus, you can add some ACV for extra cleansing power!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaskachic
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting, perfect start to my day
 April 17, 2013
"I've been consuming Macro greens for almost a year and I can't think of going more than a day without it. Its easy, just a bit of apple juice and some water and you're good to go. I also mix it into my smoothies. I know having this in my tank to start the day really sets me up on the right step. It meets my nutritional needs so I don't feel famished throughout the day. Makes choosing healthy options a breath with minimal cravings for sweets or junk in general.
Overall I highly recommend Macro greens. Why not?!?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Health4Us
fromYucca Vally, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these greens
 March 7, 2013
"Great product at a great price. I mix these with a couple of tbs of Wheat Germ (also from Vitacost). I take this combination everyday, just in case I don't get enough greens in my meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travelightly
fromQuito, Ecuador
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Too sweet for some.
 February 10, 2013
"I've used this for several years. For every scoop of Macro Greens I mix in two scoops of spirulina. That cuts the sweetness. It's the basis for my green drink which I add grape juice, water, and my other supplements. Not for everyone's taste but it gets me to lunch without any problem. Combined it's major nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StayinhealthyinCypress
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 February 9, 2013
"The Macro Greens is a staple in my pantry. I use it in smoothies and even mix it into my yogurt. I'm sure there are a thousand other ways to use it that I'm not thinking of. The ingredients are great, the consistency is good and I always buy the 30 oz bottle since I go through it so quickly. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieQQ
fromOcean View, Hi.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 November 29, 2012
"Macro Greens has helped me get healthy. I really miss it if I don't have my glass every morning! Mix in a blender with bananas, 1 scoop of M.G., lots of ice and almond or soy milk(chocolate is great) and make a smoothie. It's so good tastiing compared to any other "green" mix I've tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gorgeguy
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hard to rate
 June 23, 2012
"As with any other "Greens" type mix, it's hard to rate. I mean, I drink it to boost vitamins and minerals and to fight illnesses before they are full-blown, as opposed to savoring. With that in mind, this powder is always mixed with something flavored, and therefore, I don't really have a taste analysis.
Mix-ability seems really good, as it never seems to clump. I haven't been "sick" since using it, but who knows if that's due to this or not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judyz
fromYucca Valley, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Greens so far
 May 31, 2012
"I love my daily greens and this product is the best I've tried so far. Great ingredients, flavor and value! I've already told many of my friends about it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
striker
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 13, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"i have been using macro greens for over 10 years and all i can say is im 73 years old and still working as a plumbing contractor i believe this product has kept me active because its real food"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKing
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 December 27, 2011
"Searched for a while to find the perfect greens powder and I am SO glad I chose this one. Tastes great, mixes well and jammed packed with nutrients! For the price you really can't go wrong either, thanks VitaCost :O)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
j2K2001
Great Stuff
 September 8, 2011
"I love this stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Macro Life Naturals Macro Greens -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eagle111
fromChattanooga, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 May 23, 2011
"Arrived intact and in a timely manner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next