Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Gastrointestinal & Digestion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®

Clinically Tested. Scientifically Proven. Leader in Enzymes Since 1995. AbsorbAid us often recommended by medical doctors has been clinically tested and scientifically proven to be safe and effective. 
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Review 1 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolfden45
fromPuerto Rico
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Use it with PB8 Pro-Biotic Acidophilus for Life
 September 5, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"These products have made me enjoy my meals without the symtoms I have suffer all my life."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cowgirl1
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product, does what it says.
 August 17, 2012
"I take these with every heavy meal, especially when I eat meat. Helps with digestion and eliminates that general feeling of bloat with high protein meals.
My mother n law takes it with every meal, and swears by it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bier
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 March 30, 2012
"Whole family uses this.....from my dad (89) to my kids. Thanks"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pbp76gd
fromFlorida
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works well
 March 4, 2010
"Definitely made a difference in my digestion. Good value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rickoh68
fromHolley, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nature's Sources AbsorbAid
 April 4, 2009
"The premise behind this product is to assist in the digestive process to help eliminate indigestion. When I use it as directed, I still get a mild case (the same without Absorbaid)of indigestion. So this product doesn't work for me."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SleepyHead
fromKalispell, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 March 19, 2009
"I have used this product for several years and by taking two AbsordAids and two probiotics daily my stomach feels great!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
usa4
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Effective
 March 7, 2009
"I take these before a heavy meal. Surprised at how effective they are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gman
fromTampa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Money well spent!
 February 16, 2009
"I have used this product for around ten years now because I know it works. I just take two before a hard to digest meal and they do the trick. No burping, gas, indigestion, or bloating. I've tried others and wasted time and money."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Sources AbsorbAid® Digestive Support -- 240 Vcaps®
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product