Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti. Coconut Oil Toilet Soap made with Monoi and the natural essence of the Tahitian Gardenia. Tahitian Gardenia known as the "Flower of Tahiti" has a perfume like no other. The Tiare flower is soft white and extremely fragrant. Monoi soaps will capture your imagination and transport you through fragrances to the beautiful islands of Tahiti. Each long lasting French-milled bar contains 55% coconut oil and 39% palm oil. Each 130 gram bar contains no preservatives or animal products. Great for moisturizing and sensitive skin. The product is a refinement of an ancient Polynesian beauty secret and has been manufactured commercially since 1942. The Tiare Gardenia flower in cosmetic grade coconut oil provides all of the qualities of Monoi to this soap.  
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justgrace
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great moisturizing soap
 December 30, 2013
"This soap is great, smells good too. It completely moisturizes the skin and if you live in a humid climate you won't need lotion after your shower/bath. If you live in a dry climate you will need less lotion after using this soap! Wonderful!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ccwhisper
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product was a disappointment
 June 4, 2013
"I have bought tahiti sweety from Bath and Body Works before, so I was excited when I saw this product. However, it does not smell nice in my opinion as well it does not leave your skin super soft and moisturized either. I will not be buying this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhappyhappyduckhunter
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE!
 February 11, 2013
"I LOVE the scent of this soap! Somehow reminds me of my last trip to the Caribbean! Takes me back! Highly recommend...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mioumiou
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The fragrance is not there
 August 23, 2012
"It is an OK soap, Was looking for a gardenia fragrance, it is not there.
Disappointed.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SexyChocolat7
fromThe Oranges, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So Resort Smelling!!!
 September 14, 2010
"This soap reminds me of being in the Caribbean on a resort!!!
Its so fresh flower smelling. It cleans and moisturises very well. I'd recommend it for an every day resort/spa experience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jono
frompound ridge new york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 2, 2009
"Love the smell, makes your skin sooooooo soft!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jaffie
fromLos Angeles County, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
VERY strong scent
 March 10, 2009
"I purchased this bar soap and a bar of the one with the darker green wrapping. I've since ordered two more of the other bar, which has a mild scent and is WONDERFUL on my skin, but this one has such a strong scent that I'll have to use it as sachet, perhaps. I have friends who could not handle being in my presence if I washed with this particular bar. The scent doesn't smell like gardenia to ME, however some may love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chicago13
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ok .. just ok
 December 19, 2008
"It says it smells like gardenia .. but barely .
It is an ok soap but I don't care much for the smell or the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllAmericanGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 July 31, 2008
"I like this soap. It has a very clean scent and it lathers up very thick. I just wish it moisturized more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Tahiti Soap Tiare -- 4.55 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product