Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz

Coconut Oil Toilet Soap made with Monoi and the natural essence of the Tahitian Gardenia. World famous Monoi soap with a pure coconut fragrance. Perfect for the man or woman who prefers a non-floral scent. Monoi soaps will capture your imagination and transport you through fragrances to the beautiful islands of Tahiti. Each long lasting French-milled bar contains 55% coconut oil and 39% palm oil. Each 130 gram bar contains no preservatives or animal products. Great for moisturizing and sensitive skin. The product is a refinement of an ancient Polynesian beauty secret and has been manufactured commercially since 1942. The Tiare Gardenia flower in cosmetic grade coconut oil provides all the qualities of Monoi to this soap.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4 out of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awful smell!
 October 9, 2014
" Nothing monoi tiare about it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don,t like this smell.
 January 2, 2012
" Not very pleasant. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromATLANTA, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 March 18, 2010
" WE ORIGINALLY BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT IN TAHITI - THE SOAP IS VERY MOISTURIZING AND GREAT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN - SO GLAD WE CAN ORDER IT HERE "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Could live without it.
 June 8, 2009
" I guess I was expecting too much. The scent was blah, and it didn't seem to moisturize my skin. Stick with shea butter soap if you can. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompound ridge new york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 7, 2009
" LOVE THE SMELL AND MAKES YOUR SKIN SOOOOO SOFT!!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful soap
 May 11, 2009
" The coconut soap is still the best soap that I have come across, worldwide. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Lovely Soap
 October 19, 2008
" This is not highly scented but lathers up nicely and leaves skin soft and smooth with no drying and tightness. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Toilet Bar Soap Monoi and Tahitian Gardenia -- 4.55 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not impressed
 June 15, 2008
" I was expecting this to have a coconutty, exotic fragrance but it doesn't--smells just like any ol' cheap bar of soap out there. It is not pleasant at all so I gave it to my husband to use, he doesn't care. Will definitely not re-order. (one note though: it was really creamy and suds up well). "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.