Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Vanilla. The warm rich fragrance of the vanilla orchid and vanilla bean combine to make this delicious oil but resist the urge to eat! A blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh tiare Tahiti flowers (tahitian gardenias) and the extract of vanilla beans. An everyday beauty oil used by Tahitian women.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
113 out of 123(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Love Love!!!!!
 March 25, 2015
"I Love this coconut oil so much. I use it on my body and it smells great. I mix a little with my night cream and my face feels so soft in the morning. Now I need to make a sugar scrub with this oil. This is now my holy grail oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teee
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells as good as I expected it to
 March 17, 2015
"I ordered this after hearing someone I follow on YouTube rave about it. I use it on my hair and it smells great. Not too strong and it slowly fades."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EBryan
 February 15, 2015
"Definitely worth buying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PCVkba
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Everything i love in a bottle!
 January 23, 2015
"I will continue to buy this product for as long as it is produced at such a reasonable price! I love this combo of coconut oil with vanilla - the smell (which is very natural) actually remains on the skin and I have received compliments on how nice my perfume is! Not only that but it leaves my skin incredibly soft! Only complaint is that it should come in a larger bottle - i fly through these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RawShopper
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Beautiful scent, impractical container
 January 19, 2015
"In my house, the oil is usually in a solid state and it's a hassle to try to scoop it out of the small bottle.
I also don't want to consistently dunk it in a bowl of hot water every time I want to use it.
But, you could do that.
This is my only problem with this product. Otherwise, it's very nice and I recommend it. Good for nail cuticles as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbuyer
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells amazing!
 December 21, 2014
"I love to use this in DIY skin products. It smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cl08
fromwv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love the scent
 November 30, 2014
"I like this oil, but the bottle doesn't work. Why isn't it in a jar? When I take a bath throw it in my warm bathwater,and it melts. I guess if you take a shower you could fill up your sink with hot water, and let it melt till your done. crazy"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
maileni
fromBoston
Read ingredients
 October 20, 2014
"This product has added fragrance which I didn't realize when I purchased it. It smells nice but really strong. I wish it was naturally fragrant from the vanilla and coconut alone. I will not purchase this again."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scooter12
from108Mile Ranch,B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luv it.
 September 23, 2014
"I Luv the smell & feel on my skin, I have bought it twice & will continue too. the only thing is it goes back to solid to fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ontheriver
I was expecting better
 September 16, 2014
"Something about the smell is off to me. All of the Monoi oils I received are staying solid, not liquid like the photo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimi74
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVEEEEE
 September 11, 2014
"I'm absolutely in love with this product! It makes your hair and skin feel amazing! The smell is divine. The only drawback is that is comes in such a small bottle. I'm out before I know it :( I can definitely tell a difference in the shine/luster of my hair, even my driest areas of skin (elbows, etc) feel silky smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
spacemonkey
fromEast Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not impessed with effectiveness
 August 21, 2014
"a bit disappointed."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queen2014
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 August 14, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with product. It smells good and it moisturizes well. I recommend this product to anyone who is fond of oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovedeeply55
fromProspect,Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All over body care
 August 11, 2014
"To begin with the scent is incredible!!! I use this in my bath...on my hair...my skin...mix with coco butter to make my own lotions....mix with sugar or salts to make my own scrubs!!!!
Love all the products in this line....
ENJOY!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamVA
fromRichmond, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful scent
 August 4, 2014
"This oil smells so good. Deep Vanilla scent. Would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnitaK
simple and lovely
 August 3, 2014
"With just a few ingredients this oil is simple and luxurious. It is in a base of coconut oil that is a little thicker than the body oils I'm used to, but the scent is absolutely divine and it is really moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianka
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2014
"I really enjoy this product heard so much about it had to try love it smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DestinFla
fromDestin, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This oil is the best part of showering!
 July 7, 2014
"I love putting this oil on after I get out of the shower! it absorbs so fast and leaves your skin looking beautiful! I recommend every woman throw away their bottle of lotion filled with tons of ingredients and stock up on this oil, you will thank me later! works great as massage oil too! most amazing smell in the world! i literally smell my arm all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious Smell
 June 25, 2014
"Ohh my! The vanilla is so sweet, almost too sweet when you first use it but now I wake up in the morning craving the smell! I cant wait to put it on my arms and legs. This oil has taken place of my perfumes. Its also moisturizing and I feel safer using this than spraying perfumes on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Good for skin and hair
 June 12, 2014
"I put these my body on after shower and a little bit in my hair. Pleasantly surprised that it made my hair less frizzy. Nice subtle scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next