Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Vanilla. The warm rich fragrance of the vanilla orchid and vanilla bean combine to make this delicious oil but resist the urge to eat! A blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh tiare Tahiti flowers (tahitian gardenias) and the extract of vanilla beans. An everyday beauty oil used by Tahitian women.
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
91 out of 98(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kykla
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 15, 2014
"It's smells good, but since I like to use perfume, I prefer coconut oil. Also, it's hard to use from the bottle. I wormed it and filled another jar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorodformat
Excellent
 April 9, 2014
"This stuff is excellent for my body skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwincessMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best stuff in the world!
 April 7, 2014
"This oil is a solid right now at my house, but it works so well. The smell is like a vanilla dream and lasts all day! It is a beautifulyy natural vanilla scent. I love this product so much that I will make sure I am never without it from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heavenly!
 April 3, 2014
"I use this after my shower and after I go to the tanning bed. It always makes my skin feel soooo incredibly soft and the fragrance is divine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tina77
Good product
 April 1, 2014
"Smells lovely, very moisturizing. There is a cap to be aware of under the lid, I didn't realize it was there & lost about half the product on my first use :( Other than that I recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vhfvhf
Best Ever
 March 26, 2014
"Better than any body lotion I've ever tried. The scent is awesome. Although an oil, this is not greasy; it's absorbed completely and leaves skin so soft and smooth. I only need to use this a couple times a week, not every day because it's so effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Devine
 March 5, 2014
"This oil is awesome! I use right after my bath and it leaves my skin so soft and it smells so good. I don't know what it is about the vanilla sent but men just go nuts over it! I also add a little drop at the tips of my hair or a drop or two after I wash my hair to give added shine and hydration."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsyjenks
fromUpland, CA
Nice Alternative to Plain Coconut Oil
 March 4, 2014
"I usually use unscented coconut oil but thought I'd give the vanilla scent a try. I love it! The climate I live in keeps it on the semi-solid side and I actually prefer it over being completely liquified. It makes it easier to work with. I just squeeze the bottle so that a little rises to the top allowing me to take the amount I want to work with. For now I just moisturize with it. It works and smells wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S001
Lovely oil!
 February 10, 2014
"LOVE, LOVE the smell and the texture of this oil! It's wonderful stuff. I've added it to my list of must haves."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG, I LOVE this stuff!
 February 1, 2014
"I have been using coconut oil as a moisturizer for my extremely dry skin for the past several months. I tried this primarily for the fragrance, and I wasn't disappointed. The vanilla fragrance is delicious and intense without being over-powering, and my skin feels fabulous afterwards. My only complaint is that it's a bit difficult to get out of the bottle when it's cooled enough to be a solid, but that's easily remedied by putting it in the shower or bath with me. I will definitely be ordering more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiR
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
Love
 January 29, 2014
"I use this after I shave my legs at night...when I wake up they feel so soft and not irritated! I also use this all over my body when I feel super dry. Will continue to purchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallulah
Intoxicating scent
 January 28, 2014
"Love this stuff. Very moisturizing and smells heavenly - more rich and dynamic smelling than other vanillas I've come across. Just reordered. I rub it all over my body in the shower then rinse briefly and pat dry. It's not a light oil that absorbs quickly, in my experience. I live in the desert and prefer something thick that sticks around on my skin in the winter.
If you want a lighter oil that absorbs more quickly, try the deep steep dry oil spritzers. They have great scents and are super easy to apply with the spray bottle in the shower before you get out. I tend to use those in the summer when I want something lighter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love11
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a must purchase every order
 January 15, 2014
"Simply love this product- a must have. First of all, love coconut oil and vanilla. We make lotion bars and we use Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil with Vanilla in specialty bars. The whole reason I started shopping at Vitacost was because I was specifically looking for this product. I found it here, and at a great price as well. A++++ all the way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kymber1
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One Word - AMAZING!
 January 6, 2014
"This stuff is amazing... After I shower, I only dry off the areas on my body that I don't put lotion on.. Put my towel up in my hair and then put the oil on my wet skin and it goes on like butter....
This oil stays on my skin UNTIL I wash it off.... It gives my body a little bit of a sheen, kind of like a glow.... My skin looks so healthy, unlike anything I have ever used in my life! and the smell is amazing... it's just a light, subtle hint of vanilla that just smells clean and happy... I am of Irish descent so I have very fair skin and this stuff just makes me look so healthy. I cant say enough about it... Buy it.. You wont regret it... You will be hooked.... When I use it, my dog wants nothing more but to lick it off my legs!! lol.... he loves it too..... lol...
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
somelady
fromBoise, ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells wonderfull in lotions and lipbalms!!
 January 1, 2014
"Only 4 stars because it is so hard to fork over this much $ for 4 oz coconut oil but... what a difference it makes in home made products! I use it melted down then whipped up with shea butter and almond oil, a few drops of lavender and orange eo later and poof, the most wonderful body butter you have ever smelled!
I always regret making lotions and lip balms with regular coconut oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaFaughn
fromBastrop, Louisiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla
 December 30, 2013
"I LOVE this product. It smells great. You can use it alone or mix it with other organic oils."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klynmor
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this - so does my boyfriend!
 December 8, 2013
"This smells very nice and feels good on the skin. I sometimes put a few drops in my hair too. We all enjoy it - now I have my 25 yr old daughter hooked on it as well. Definitely recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromGrand Rapids, Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Heavenly!!
 October 24, 2013
"Love, love, love this coconut oil!! It smells absolutely amazing! I use it as lotion, or mixed in lotion, in my hair at the ends, to remove eye makeup and moisturize my face at night! I will not be without this product!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kpop
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tropical getaway!
 September 19, 2013
"Every time I put this on if I close my eyes it's like I've gone on vacation. The smell is devine. The oil absorbes quickly into your skin & it makes you feel oh so soft!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candylanela
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 16, 2013
"I love everything about this product and the smell is amazing!! a must must must try and introduce to your daily regime!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next