Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Vanilla. The warm rich fragrance of the vanilla orchid and vanilla bean combine to make this delicious oil but resist the urge to eat! A blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh tiare Tahiti flowers (tahitian gardenias) and the extract of vanilla beans. An everyday beauty oil used by Tahitian women.
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
120 out of 130(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adyctive
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 June 29, 2015
"I only wish it came in a larger container. The smell is wonderful and coconut oil is already one of my favorites!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lafaitexpres
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Miracle!
 June 2, 2015
"This is the oil you want to use especially during summer. I swim a lot in the pool and my hair and skin get very dry. With that oil on skin and hair, i am very well protected, my skin stays hydrated and my hair feel wonderful! It is a miracle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
footedfish
fromEast TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE the aroma!!
 May 1, 2015
"I fell in love with this! I used vitamin E oil for years to moisturize my super dry wood stove heat skin . This does as good or better and the smell is just heavenly!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ykaig
fromspain
great product
 April 29, 2015
"great smell and really soft hair and skin using it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stroudleigh
fromHayden, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this oil!
 April 27, 2015
"wonderful scent and absorbs quickly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBeaumont, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells amazing
 April 20, 2015
"I absolutely LOVE this product. I use it daily - I would love it in a bigger container with a pump spout. The smell is amazing..the texture is also. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromPA
Great product but...
 April 12, 2015
"Love the product, but really disliked the bottle. It is impossible to get the coconut oil from this bottle. I warmed it and then transferred it to a jar where it would be accessible. It smells great and does as was advertised, but the container is terrible. Please be advised to re do the packaging in some way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Love Love!!!!!
 March 25, 2015
"I Love this coconut oil so much. I use it on my body and it smells great. I mix a little with my night cream and my face feels so soft in the morning. Now I need to make a sugar scrub with this oil. This is now my holy grail oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teee
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells as good as I expected it to
 March 17, 2015
"I ordered this after hearing someone I follow on YouTube rave about it. I use it on my hair and it smells great. Not too strong and it slowly fades."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EBryan
 February 15, 2015
"Definitely worth buying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PCVkba
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Everything i love in a bottle!
 January 23, 2015
"I will continue to buy this product for as long as it is produced at such a reasonable price! I love this combo of coconut oil with vanilla - the smell (which is very natural) actually remains on the skin and I have received compliments on how nice my perfume is! Not only that but it leaves my skin incredibly soft! Only complaint is that it should come in a larger bottle - i fly through these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RawShopper
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Beautiful scent, impractical container
 January 19, 2015
"In my house, the oil is usually in a solid state and it's a hassle to try to scoop it out of the small bottle.
I also don't want to consistently dunk it in a bowl of hot water every time I want to use it.
But, you could do that.
This is my only problem with this product. Otherwise, it's very nice and I recommend it. Good for nail cuticles as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbuyer
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells amazing!
 December 21, 2014
"I love to use this in DIY skin products. It smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cl08
fromwv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love the scent
 November 30, 2014
"I like this oil, but the bottle doesn't work. Why isn't it in a jar? When I take a bath throw it in my warm bathwater,and it melts. I guess if you take a shower you could fill up your sink with hot water, and let it melt till your done. crazy"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
maileni
fromBoston
Read ingredients
 October 20, 2014
"This product has added fragrance which I didn't realize when I purchased it. It smells nice but really strong. I wish it was naturally fragrant from the vanilla and coconut alone. I will not purchase this again."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scooter12
from108Mile Ranch,B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luv it.
 September 23, 2014
"I Luv the smell & feel on my skin, I have bought it twice & will continue too. the only thing is it goes back to solid to fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ontheriver
I was expecting better
 September 16, 2014
"Something about the smell is off to me. All of the Monoi oils I received are staying solid, not liquid like the photo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimi74
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVEEEEE
 September 11, 2014
"I'm absolutely in love with this product! It makes your hair and skin feel amazing! The smell is divine. The only drawback is that is comes in such a small bottle. I'm out before I know it :( I can definitely tell a difference in the shine/luster of my hair, even my driest areas of skin (elbows, etc) feel silky smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
spacemonkey
fromEast Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not impessed with effectiveness
 August 21, 2014
"a bit disappointed."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queen2014
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 August 14, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with product. It smells good and it moisturizes well. I recommend this product to anyone who is fond of oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next