Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Vanilla. The warm rich fragrance of the vanilla orchid and vanilla bean combine to make this delicious oil but resist the urge to eat! A blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh tiare Tahiti flowers (tahitian gardenias) and the extract of vanilla beans. An everyday beauty oil used by Tahitian women.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
130 out of 141(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromParis, France
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful smell
 June 22, 2016
" At first i thought it did'nt smell anything. But now i'm obsessed. It's subtil. I like to use it on my hair, it moistures it and leaves a light scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely Oil
 June 20, 2016
" I purchased this for my hair and body. I love Monoi oil and wanted to try other scents. I adore the original but this is a lovely more subtle scent. To me it smells almost just like palmers cocoa butter. But it is a vanilla and I like it because it's not sickly sweet one either. It does wonders for my skin and hair. I have a lot of damage from bleaching and I find this oil as a pre wash and I do use it after just in a smaller amount makes my hair feel and look amazing. Coconut oil has known hair benefits as it's the only oil that penetrates the hair fully.
I love how. Soft my skin feels as well. I'm looking forward to trying the soap next. This is my favorite brand and I never mind heating the oil up. It's a quality natural product and things like that are no big deal to me. Highly recommended! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
You must always have this in your cupboard
 June 16, 2016
" Whether you male or female, younger or older, you will enjoy this! This coconut oil vanilla is the most heavenly smell. I've never come across another oil like this. The oil is so light & the fragrance is mild yet will make you melt every time you sniff the bottle. I put a little in my hair as well as my skin & it's incredible..
Only wish they made a bigger bottle!!
It's worth every penny!!!! You will love it!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromZurich, Switzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it, but....
 May 12, 2016
" a tiny minus point, the vanilla scent smells a bit artificial.
Other then that, it is a good oil. The scent is overall of (slightly artificial) vanilla.
you can use it just after a shower.
just a tiny bit, rub over your body. then you get a moisturized skin, and light vanilla scent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it!!
 April 26, 2016
" I love this oil it is subtle, light and quick absorbing. My organic coconut oil is nice and when i mix this oil with my lotion its amazing. I love this oil! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Luscious scent
 November 27, 2015
" This coconut oil is very rich and has a heavenly scent. I love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy smelling oil for your skin!
 October 18, 2015
" I keep coming back to this delicious smelling oil.
After trying various other oils, I think I am going to stick with this one from now on. It works well for moisturizing your skin, and leaves you smelling yummy.
It does solidify in cooler temperatures, but run it under hot water, and it's ready to go.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 October 5, 2015
" I like the scent but it's basically coconut oil with flower and vanilla infusion. Doesn't do anything more than basic coconut oil would. Not worth the price for such a little bottle. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Started out nice
 September 20, 2015
" When I first used this I loved it! It smells nice, but is not overpowering. Over time I noticed that it thickened and had a brownish looking thing on the bottom. It looked like a bug. I know that it is the flower that is placed inside of the bottle, but it is certainly not appealing to look at. I haven't reached for it since it dried up.
When it does liquify again, I can see the flower floating in the bottle. This is not for me. I wouldn't buy it again.
"
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Monoi Oil
 September 9, 2015
" This is my first time using this product. Love the scent and love how it feels on my skin very moisturizing. The price is right. Give it a try you won't be sorry. Using for Diy body care. Love shopping with Vitacost they have great products at great prices. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Super find
 August 6, 2015
" Love this oil..I use it on my nails and I put a couple of drops in my hands and smooth it on dry hair also use on my skin, the scent is divine "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely scent
 June 29, 2015
" I only wish it came in a larger container. The smell is wonderful and coconut oil is already one of my favorites! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Miracle!
 June 2, 2015
" This is the oil you want to use especially during summer. I swim a lot in the pool and my hair and skin get very dry. With that oil on skin and hair, i am very well protected, my skin stays hydrated and my hair feel wonderful! It is a miracle! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEast TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE the aroma!!
 May 1, 2015
" I fell in love with this! I used vitamin E oil for years to moisturize my super dry wood stove heat skin . This does as good or better and the smell is just heavenly!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromspain
great product
 April 29, 2015
" great smell and really soft hair and skin using it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHayden, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this oil!
 April 27, 2015
" wonderful scent and absorbs quickly "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBeaumont, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells amazing
 April 20, 2015
" I absolutely LOVE this product. I use it daily - I would love it in a bigger container with a pump spout. The smell is amazing..the texture is also. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPA
Great product but...
 April 12, 2015
" Love the product, but really disliked the bottle. It is impossible to get the coconut oil from this bottle. I warmed it and then transferred it to a jar where it would be accessible. It smells great and does as was advertised, but the container is terrible. Please be advised to re do the packaging in some way. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Love Love!!!!!
 March 25, 2015
" I Love this coconut oil so much. I use it on my body and it smells great. I mix a little with my night cream and my face feels so soft in the morning. Now I need to make a sugar scrub with this oil. This is now my holy grail oil. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells as good as I expected it to
 March 17, 2015
" I ordered this after hearing someone I follow on YouTube rave about it. I use it on my hair and it smells great. Not too strong and it slowly fades. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next