Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Vanilla. The warm rich fragrance of the vanilla orchid and vanilla bean combine to make this delicious oil but resist the urge to eat! A blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh tiare Tahiti flowers (tahitian gardenias) and the extract of vanilla beans. An everyday beauty oil used by Tahitian women.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
106 out of 115(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
maileni
fromBoston
Read ingredients
 October 20, 2014
"This product has added fragrance which I didn't realize when I purchased it. It smells nice but really strong. I wish it was naturally fragrant from the vanilla and coconut alone. I will not purchase this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scooter12
from108Mile Ranch,B.C.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luv it.
 September 23, 2014
"I Luv the smell & feel on my skin, I have bought it twice & will continue too. the only thing is it goes back to solid to fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ontheriver
I was expecting better
 September 16, 2014
"Something about the smell is off to me. All of the Monoi oils I received are staying solid, not liquid like the photo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimi74
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVEEEEE
 September 11, 2014
"I'm absolutely in love with this product! It makes your hair and skin feel amazing! The smell is divine. The only drawback is that is comes in such a small bottle. I'm out before I know it :( I can definitely tell a difference in the shine/luster of my hair, even my driest areas of skin (elbows, etc) feel silky smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
spacemonkey
fromEast Tennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
not impessed with effectiveness
 August 21, 2014
"a bit disappointed."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Queen2014
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 August 14, 2014
"I was pleasantly surprised with product. It smells good and it moisturizes well. I recommend this product to anyone who is fond of oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovedeeply55
fromProspect,Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All over body care
 August 11, 2014
"To begin with the scent is incredible!!! I use this in my bath...on my hair...my skin...mix with coco butter to make my own lotions....mix with sugar or salts to make my own scrubs!!!!
Love all the products in this line....
ENJOY!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamVA
fromRichmond, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beautiful scent
 August 4, 2014
"This oil smells so good. Deep Vanilla scent. Would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnitaK
simple and lovely
 August 3, 2014
"With just a few ingredients this oil is simple and luxurious. It is in a base of coconut oil that is a little thicker than the body oils I'm used to, but the scent is absolutely divine and it is really moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianka
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2014
"I really enjoy this product heard so much about it had to try love it smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DestinFla
fromDestin, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This oil is the best part of showering!
 July 7, 2014
"I love putting this oil on after I get out of the shower! it absorbs so fast and leaves your skin looking beautiful! I recommend every woman throw away their bottle of lotion filled with tons of ingredients and stock up on this oil, you will thank me later! works great as massage oil too! most amazing smell in the world! i literally smell my arm all day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious Smell
 June 25, 2014
"Ohh my! The vanilla is so sweet, almost too sweet when you first use it but now I wake up in the morning craving the smell! I cant wait to put it on my arms and legs. This oil has taken place of my perfumes. Its also moisturizing and I feel safer using this than spraying perfumes on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Good for skin and hair
 June 12, 2014
"I put these my body on after shower and a little bit in my hair. Pleasantly surprised that it made my hair less frizzy. Nice subtle scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerBliss13
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Great and Soothes Skin!
 June 2, 2014
"It smells really good and soothes skin like regular coconut oil. I primarily use it for my hair though just as an added touch of shininess; however, it's the same as regular coconut oil. I just bought it for the smell. It leaves your skin smelling great and supple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pinkqtmer04
fromColumbus, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for skin not my favorite for hair
 May 10, 2014
"I love the smell of this product. I bought it to replace my morrocan oil for my hair. It's stays solid so it's not necessarily the best for that and it seemed to make my hair heavy and greasy. However it's a very good moisturizer. My boyfriend loves it for after he shaves and for his hands!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emilyjo721
fromNorth Manchester, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Scent
 May 9, 2014
"I am not a perfume wearer, this is a great subsititute.... This product is natural fragrance that lasts all day without over powering your sense of smell. Light and warm. The coconut oil is a great moisturizer and absorbs quickly! Love love love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keylee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 May 3, 2014
"This stuff smells amazing and it really does last all day. You can actually see the vanilla in the jar which I think is cool.
My only problem with it is the packaging I would prefer glass as as oil isn't supposed to do well in plastic and since the bottle has a narrow top you have to melt it before you can put it on. Not too much of a problem for me I just keep it in the shower with me and hold it under the water before I want to put it on. Putting it on in the liquid form helps me not to put too much on. But other coconut oil has a wide mouth jar so you can scoop it out with a spoon which is nice.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kykla
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 15, 2014
"It's smells good, but since I like to use perfume, I prefer coconut oil. Also, it's hard to use from the bottle. I wormed it and filled another jar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorodformat
Excellent
 April 9, 2014
"This stuff is excellent for my body skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwincessMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best stuff in the world!
 April 7, 2014
"This oil is a solid right now at my house, but it works so well. The smell is like a vanilla dream and lasts all day! It is a beautifulyy natural vanilla scent. I love this product so much that I will make sure I am never without it from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next