Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Vanilla. The warm rich fragrance of the vanilla orchid and vanilla bean combine to make this delicious oil but resist the urge to eat! A blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh tiare Tahiti flowers (tahitian gardenias) and the extract of vanilla beans. An everyday beauty oil used by Tahitian women.
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
99 out of 106(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bianka
fromSan Jose CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2014
"I really enjoy this product heard so much about it had to try love it smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DestinFla
fromDestin, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This oil is the best part of showering!
 July 7, 2014
"I love putting this oil on after I get out of the shower! it absorbs so fast and leaves your skin looking beautiful! I recommend every woman throw away their bottle of lotion filled with tons of ingredients and stock up on this oil, you will thank me later! works great as massage oil too! most amazing smell in the world! i literally smell my arm all day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious Smell
 June 25, 2014
"Ohh my! The vanilla is so sweet, almost too sweet when you first use it but now I wake up in the morning craving the smell! I cant wait to put it on my arms and legs. This oil has taken place of my perfumes. Its also moisturizing and I feel safer using this than spraying perfumes on my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aswoods
Good for skin and hair
 June 12, 2014
"I put these my body on after shower and a little bit in my hair. Pleasantly surprised that it made my hair less frizzy. Nice subtle scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerBliss13
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Great and Soothes Skin!
 June 2, 2014
"It smells really good and soothes skin like regular coconut oil. I primarily use it for my hair though just as an added touch of shininess; however, it's the same as regular coconut oil. I just bought it for the smell. It leaves your skin smelling great and supple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pinkqtmer04
fromColumbus, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for skin not my favorite for hair
 May 10, 2014
"I love the smell of this product. I bought it to replace my morrocan oil for my hair. It's stays solid so it's not necessarily the best for that and it seemed to make my hair heavy and greasy. However it's a very good moisturizer. My boyfriend loves it for after he shaves and for his hands!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emilyjo721
fromNorth Manchester, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Scent
 May 9, 2014
"I am not a perfume wearer, this is a great subsititute.... This product is natural fragrance that lasts all day without over powering your sense of smell. Light and warm. The coconut oil is a great moisturizer and absorbs quickly! Love love love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keylee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells great
 May 3, 2014
"This stuff smells amazing and it really does last all day. You can actually see the vanilla in the jar which I think is cool.
My only problem with it is the packaging I would prefer glass as as oil isn't supposed to do well in plastic and since the bottle has a narrow top you have to melt it before you can put it on. Not too much of a problem for me I just keep it in the shower with me and hold it under the water before I want to put it on. Putting it on in the liquid form helps me not to put too much on. But other coconut oil has a wide mouth jar so you can scoop it out with a spoon which is nice.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kykla
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 15, 2014
"It's smells good, but since I like to use perfume, I prefer coconut oil. Also, it's hard to use from the bottle. I wormed it and filled another jar"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorodformat
Excellent
 April 9, 2014
"This stuff is excellent for my body skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TwincessMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best stuff in the world!
 April 7, 2014
"This oil is a solid right now at my house, but it works so well. The smell is like a vanilla dream and lasts all day! It is a beautifulyy natural vanilla scent. I love this product so much that I will make sure I am never without it from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dynabear
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Heavenly!
 April 3, 2014
"I use this after my shower and after I go to the tanning bed. It always makes my skin feel soooo incredibly soft and the fragrance is divine!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tina77
Good product
 April 1, 2014
"Smells lovely, very moisturizing. There is a cap to be aware of under the lid, I didn't realize it was there & lost about half the product on my first use :( Other than that I recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vhfvhf
Best Ever
 March 26, 2014
"Better than any body lotion I've ever tried. The scent is awesome. Although an oil, this is not greasy; it's absorbed completely and leaves skin so soft and smooth. I only need to use this a couple times a week, not every day because it's so effective."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Devine
 March 5, 2014
"This oil is awesome! I use right after my bath and it leaves my skin so soft and it smells so good. I don't know what it is about the vanilla sent but men just go nuts over it! I also add a little drop at the tips of my hair or a drop or two after I wash my hair to give added shine and hydration."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsyjenks
fromUpland, CA
Nice Alternative to Plain Coconut Oil
 March 4, 2014
"I usually use unscented coconut oil but thought I'd give the vanilla scent a try. I love it! The climate I live in keeps it on the semi-solid side and I actually prefer it over being completely liquified. It makes it easier to work with. I just squeeze the bottle so that a little rises to the top allowing me to take the amount I want to work with. For now I just moisturize with it. It works and smells wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S001
Lovely oil!
 February 10, 2014
"LOVE, LOVE the smell and the texture of this oil! It's wonderful stuff. I've added it to my list of must haves."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG, I LOVE this stuff!
 February 1, 2014
"I have been using coconut oil as a moisturizer for my extremely dry skin for the past several months. I tried this primarily for the fragrance, and I wasn't disappointed. The vanilla fragrance is delicious and intense without being over-powering, and my skin feels fabulous afterwards. My only complaint is that it's a bit difficult to get out of the bottle when it's cooled enough to be a solid, but that's easily remedied by putting it in the shower or bath with me. I will definitely be ordering more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NikkiR
fromDallas, TX
Gender:Female
Love
 January 29, 2014
"I use this after I shave my legs at night...when I wake up they feel so soft and not irritated! I also use this all over my body when I feel super dry. Will continue to purchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Coconut Oil Vanilla -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallulah
Intoxicating scent
 January 28, 2014
"Love this stuff. Very moisturizing and smells heavenly - more rich and dynamic smelling than other vanillas I've come across. Just reordered. I rub it all over my body in the shower then rinse briefly and pat dry. It's not a light oil that absorbs quickly, in my experience. I live in the desert and prefer something thick that sticks around on my skin in the winter.
If you want a lighter oil that absorbs more quickly, try the deep steep dry oil spritzers. They have great scents and are super easy to apply with the spray bottle in the shower before you get out. I tend to use those in the summer when I want something lighter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next