Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti. A blend of pure coconut oil with delicately scented essence of Tiare Tahitian Gardenia. Use as dark tanning oil skin moisturizer before & after shampoo to add sheen and prevent dry hair as a bath oil and as subtle perfume.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
48 out of 56(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
iheartkale
Smells like urinal cake
 April 9, 2014
"I really wanted to like this product with all the good reviews here, but the scent just repels me. I opened it when it arrived and it smelled cloyingly sweet and disturbingly like a urinal cake. I thought the smell would improve once I put it on my skin, but it stayed the same. Maybe it's just a bad batch, or maybe I just am picky about scents. Also, it was kind of challenging to get the plastic insert out of the bottle and it made a big mess when I finally popped it out by squeezing the bottle. Be careful when opening your bottle, if you purchase this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thelmacita
fromcleveland, oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell -feels light and lovely on skin
 October 27, 2013
"It solidifies if is not in a warm room but that is even better because the only problem -when is on its liquid state - is the bottle as if you're not careful you can pour too much at once...other than that---I am loving its fragrance and its smooth feel on my skin....Long lasting too! you need little to achieve your results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbum16
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this for suntan oil and after shower
 August 19, 2013
"I love the smell, makes my skin really soft, better than suntan oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lahdeedah
fromsanta barbara, ca
Gender:Female
smells nice
 July 25, 2013
"if you like the scent of gardenia, you'll like this.
i wouldn't buy it again because it's too difficult to get
out of the bottle once it's hardened. which is why i
only gave it 2 stars.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEWeems
fromHouston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome product
 June 20, 2013
"This is the second time I have ordered this oil, the smell is wonderful without being over powering and it is truly moisterizing. Beware if you don't like the oily feeling, I usually sit on a towel for awile after applying to spare my sofa fabric. It's well worth the effort though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganizedBeauty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but Not Quite Great
 May 6, 2013
"I do like this product, but I'm not in love with it. First, I wish it came in a larger bottle. It would be a product that I would have to use sparingly after showering because it wouldn't last long. It does feel amazing! I also used it to oil my scalp one evening (I have natural hair) and my scalp wasn't a fan. It flaked really bad. I tried it again later and it did the same thing. I do like it as a deep conditioner mixed with other oils. The smell is intoxicating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromRye, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells like paradise
 April 26, 2013
"I grew up in Hawaii and remember this as a popular oil for the body. Haven't seen it in years, so I was happy to find it on Vitacost. Now each time a rub a little on my arms it reminds me of Hawaii and the lovely scent of Tahitian gardenia and coconut. Due to the coconut oil, it needs to be above 72 degrees or so to become liquid enough to pour out of the bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure
 April 18, 2013
"I guess I'm doing it wrong maybe but this stuff just makes me feel super greasy and my hair completely un-combable. It should come with instructions as I clearly have no idea how to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celebreathing
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer for winter!
 March 31, 2013
"I love Monoi Tiarre products, this one being my favorite. My skin wouldn't survive without it! Just apply right after showering. And it smells amazing!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HairJunkiePrincess
fromEvansville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New Love
 March 25, 2013
"I purchased this after reading many good reviews. After using my first time, I fell in love! I love the defining look it gives my curls after using my curling iron. It makes my hair look and feel so healthy! I have and will def recommend and WILL purchase again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sholly13
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 March 22, 2013
"What's not to love about this smells incredible, leaves skin moisturized, and is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wild2526
Smells nasty!
 February 16, 2013
"I love the vanilla scented oil. love the smell and the results.. This one was nasty. The smell was over whelming! I threw the bottle away. I did not even give it away because I did not want to smell anyone wearing it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyfromTexas
fabulous aroma!
 November 29, 2012
"I fell in love with Monoi oils on a trip to Bora Bora. The smell is heavenly and makes your skin amazingly soft. I was thrilled to find the authentic Tahitian oil available in the US here. Try it! They are all wonderful."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimann
fromsandy,oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
"This product has a beautiful scent that makes you feel good when you put it on. I put it on my body before I go to bed to give my sences an ah..feeling because it helps me sleep."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rototuraXX
 August 1, 2012
"I use it once a week and leave it overnight. Pleasant smell, but I didn't think it was long-lasting. Disappears when shampooed; perhaps my shampoo has a stronger smell. Would like to try other fragrances in this brand."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fisheyelenz
Gender:Female
Amazing smell.
 June 24, 2012
"Love this coconut oil, very nourishing and smells incredible."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LauraBth02
fromNorthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lovely Products, Don't Care For This Fragrance
 June 21, 2012
"I love the Monoi Tiare coconut oils in lieu of body moisturizer after a shower. It's beautiful, the texture is perfect, makes skin super soft, and the fragrances last a long time. I've always used the vanilla one before which is wonderful, but I thought I'd try this tiki tahiti one this time, which I expected to smell like gardenia, but it smells super musty and overpowering. Not a fan. I'll still use the bottle because I love everything else about it but I won't reorder this particular scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
countrygirl2
fromCentral PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the product, but not this scent!
 June 1, 2012
"I love the monoi oils and I have the vanilla and jasmine (Pitate) scents. I ordered this one hoping to find another scent I would like, but when I put some on, I definitely did not care for it...way too sweet smelling. Guess I will pass it along to a friend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
outofdoors
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Only OK
 May 29, 2012
"I bought this thinking it would be a nice, light oil for skin or hair, but it was not what I had expected. It has a VERY strong floral fragrance. Also, possibly because it is not warm enough where I am, it is a solid and not liquid. If you warm it, it turns to liquid, but just seems like kind of a pain. If you like a strong floral scent and live in a warmer climate you may like this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uLaLa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sweet Island Paradise
 May 14, 2012
"Reminds me of Hawai'i. Great on legs during the summer, gives them a summer glow and makes you smell like paradise."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next