Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz

Monoi Tiare Tahiti. A blend of pure coconut oil with delicately scented essence of Tiare Tahitian Gardenia. Use as dark tanning oil skin moisturizer before & after shampoo to add sheen and prevent dry hair as a bath oil and as subtle perfume.
Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
54 out of 63(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Caliope
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Faint fragrance/Too solidified
 December 13, 2014
"This product would be better packaged in a jar where you can actually get to in when it is solidified--like during the cooler months of the years. As it is, it's just too hard to get out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheNaturalFighter
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well and smells great!
 October 22, 2014
"4/5 stars because it works great and smells wonderful. I have the Coconut (w/the vanilla bean) and the Ylang Ylang, I love them both the same. Easy to heat up in the shower with me and easy to apply.
Didn't give it 5 stars because there is synthetic "fragrance" in it and since I don't know the ingredients of that I'm not comfortable giving it a 5.
I use this 1-2 times a week, body only."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolf35
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 28, 2014
"I love this product, the smell is fantastic and stays with you.I have a problem with most scents, so it's great to wear something that smells good and makes me feel good. My skin always feels great when I use it. Wish it came in a bigger bottle, but love it anyway!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carrierita
fromCottage Grove, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 September 12, 2014
"I love this oil it stays on all day and smells great. It is not oily or greasy just leaves you skin soft. You can use it on your skin or in your hair. Love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mominla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
transports me to hawaii
 May 13, 2014
"this reminds me of my time in hawaii. the smell is soft and pretty. i use it on the ends of my hair after washing and on my skin for softness.
when it solidifies i take it in the shower to melt. or i'll run my hair dryer over it which melts just enough for me to use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAllen
fromPiedmont, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 10, 2014
"I love this stuff, it works wonders for my skin. It has a nice smell, and is very good for really dry skin. I will definitely purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
iheartkale
Smells like urinal cake
 April 9, 2014
"I really wanted to like this product with all the good reviews here, but the scent just repels me. I opened it when it arrived and it smelled cloyingly sweet and disturbingly like a urinal cake. I thought the smell would improve once I put it on my skin, but it stayed the same. Maybe it's just a bad batch, or maybe I just am picky about scents. Also, it was kind of challenging to get the plastic insert out of the bottle and it made a big mess when I finally popped it out by squeezing the bottle. Be careful when opening your bottle, if you purchase this item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thelmacita
fromcleveland, oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great smell -feels light and lovely on skin
 October 27, 2013
"It solidifies if is not in a warm room but that is even better because the only problem -when is on its liquid state - is the bottle as if you're not careful you can pour too much at once...other than that---I am loving its fragrance and its smooth feel on my skin....Long lasting too! you need little to achieve your results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbum16
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this for suntan oil and after shower
 August 19, 2013
"I love the smell, makes my skin really soft, better than suntan oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lahdeedah
fromsanta barbara, ca
Gender:Female
smells nice
 July 25, 2013
"if you like the scent of gardenia, you'll like this.
i wouldn't buy it again because it's too difficult to get
out of the bottle once it's hardened. which is why i
only gave it 2 stars.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEWeems
fromHouston, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Awesome product
 June 20, 2013
"This is the second time I have ordered this oil, the smell is wonderful without being over powering and it is truly moisterizing. Beware if you don't like the oily feeling, I usually sit on a towel for awile after applying to spare my sofa fabric. It's well worth the effort though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganizedBeauty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but Not Quite Great
 May 6, 2013
"I do like this product, but I'm not in love with it. First, I wish it came in a larger bottle. It would be a product that I would have to use sparingly after showering because it wouldn't last long. It does feel amazing! I also used it to oil my scalp one evening (I have natural hair) and my scalp wasn't a fan. It flaked really bad. I tried it again later and it did the same thing. I do like it as a deep conditioner mixed with other oils. The smell is intoxicating!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromRye, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells like paradise
 April 26, 2013
"I grew up in Hawaii and remember this as a popular oil for the body. Haven't seen it in years, so I was happy to find it on Vitacost. Now each time a rub a little on my arms it reminds me of Hawaii and the lovely scent of Tahitian gardenia and coconut. Due to the coconut oil, it needs to be above 72 degrees or so to become liquid enough to pour out of the bottle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure
 April 18, 2013
"I guess I'm doing it wrong maybe but this stuff just makes me feel super greasy and my hair completely un-combable. It should come with instructions as I clearly have no idea how to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
celebreathing
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer for winter!
 March 31, 2013
"I love Monoi Tiarre products, this one being my favorite. My skin wouldn't survive without it! Just apply right after showering. And it smells amazing!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HairJunkiePrincess
fromEvansville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New Love
 March 25, 2013
"I purchased this after reading many good reviews. After using my first time, I fell in love! I love the defining look it gives my curls after using my curling iron. It makes my hair look and feel so healthy! I have and will def recommend and WILL purchase again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sholly13
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 March 22, 2013
"What's not to love about this smells incredible, leaves skin moisturized, and is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wild2526
Smells nasty!
 February 16, 2013
"I love the vanilla scented oil. love the smell and the results.. This one was nasty. The smell was over whelming! I threw the bottle away. I did not even give it away because I did not want to smell anyone wearing it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyfromTexas
fabulous aroma!
 November 29, 2012
"I fell in love with Monoi oils on a trip to Bora Bora. The smell is heavenly and makes your skin amazingly soft. I was thrilled to find the authentic Tahitian oil available in the US here. Try it! They are all wonderful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiiki Tahiti Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimann
fromsandy,oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
"This product has a beautiful scent that makes you feel good when you put it on. I put it on my body before I go to bed to give my sences an ah..feeling because it helps me sleep."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next