Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz

The monoi with the flower. 100% Made In Tahiti. Natural Anti-oxidant agent. Monoi TIKI is a blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh handpicked Tiare flowers. Nourishes and moisturizes the skin. Helps maintain hair strength and protects from wind dryness. Use as a relaxing massage oil.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 out of 23(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bliz
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 31, 2014
"I love this product. I love the smell and how it feels on my skin. I have always used lotions to keep my skin soft. This oil is wonderful. I don't use a lot, but rub it into my skin. It's worked for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chica008
fromStafford, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Absolute Best!!!
 May 14, 2014
"I love love love this oil. I mainly use it for my hair. It gives it lots of shine and helps maintain moisture. I use to purchase a bottle of monoi oil from a high end bath and body store for $22 a bottle. Can't beat the price!! I will definitely be back to purchase more!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KabobKarrot
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 21, 2014
"Love this oil. The fragrance transports me to beautiful days in Hawaii!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AminaNY
fromAlbany, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product worked very well in my hair!
 October 27, 2013
"I went through a few different processes of bleaching and lightening my ethnic hair & this product helped it to regain strength and health. I also used it on my skin and it makes my skin feel so soft without that greasy residue. Best of all it smells like Malibu Barbie :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Makanani
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not like previous product
 May 31, 2013
"I bought this product in the past and I loved the plumeria scent that is similar if not sweeter than the actual plumeria flower. It was light and sweet and moistened my skin nicely without being overpowering. I ordered it again, hoping for the same product but the one I received was more of the gardenia scent and not plumeria. I informed Vitacost and they generously refunded my cost. It is my hope that the new product will be plumeria scented so that I can order it again. Love it in the summer to wear at my Plumeria Society meetings and events. A scent memory of Hawaii and the Aloha spirit!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TropicalJo
fromOahu, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Plumeria is hubby's favorite floral scent
 May 22, 2013
"Was happy to find this product line of skin oils offered a Plumeria scented version as it is one of our favorite floral scents evoking thoughts of Paradise. The scent is light, not overpowering as some tropical perfumes can be. The oil takes a while to absorb into the skin, so I use it sparingly after I shower and skin feels softened for hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doris1616
fromFort Lauderdale fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 24, 2013
"Excellent, it does everything and more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soledadempress
fromLiberty, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2013
"I discovered this product years ago and had just recently purchased a few bottles from the Monoi website, i found the Plumeria scented oil on the Vitacost site and the price was considerably lower than the 10.95 it retails for on the original site. Both orders arrived today and while there are slight differences in the packaging,..i have studied the ingredients and they are the same...i am pleased and will continue to order from Vitacost. There were many other products that i paid more for and found cheaper here."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellringer57
fromCrosby, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells just like Plumeria
 February 23, 2013
"I discovered these products when I found the benefits of coconut oil. When I apply this it always reminds me of my trip to Hawaii and the lei I wore. The smell is identical. My husband loves the scent, and so do I! I have other scents, but this is my favorite. Great product. No worries over chemicals and additives - just the oil and the flower!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almondjoy
fromEdgeley ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2013
"Live in ND so was solid but put in warm water and had a great lotion. I would use this over most other lotions. Makes your skin so soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heatsim
 January 9, 2013
"Disappointed to find that parfum (fragrance) listed as an ingredient on the bottle. The website did not list it. As a person who is concerned with chemical exposure...This was a real bummer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Luscious
 November 7, 2012
"The closest I've smelled to real Frangipani - exotic and a little powdery. Very nice on the skin, especially if you've exfoliated. Since you have to run it under hot water, the paper label disintegrates, though - it would be nice to have a waterproof one. Husband LOVED it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySoftStrong
fromLos Angeles CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not to strong a scent
 October 23, 2012
"I like this because the scent is not too strong like the Ylang Ylang which is too strong and a bit spicy for me. Moisturizes well without a greasy feeling. You'd have to wait a few minutes for it to dry. The weather in CA can get really dry in the winter and this works.The price is reasonable too since its sold at WholeFoods for $10 and about $6 here. Lasts for months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mioumiou
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed was better
 August 23, 2012
"I was addicted to this product in the 80s and 90s when I saw it at Vitacost I jumped to the occasion and bought 2 bottles. I was disappointed, It use to come in a glass bottle, the oil was thicker and the fragrance different. now it smell like Incense. It is not was I was looking for. Too bad the Co. changed the formula ."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tater0873
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this stuff!
 May 1, 2012
"first bought this oil in Tahiti and loved it, but couldn't find it here in the states, until i found Vitacost! Thank you and will continue to order from you!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haole88
fromBalad, Iraq
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful for soothing & awesome scent
 July 2, 2011
"I just love these oils - they are great from face to foot - soak in quickly so you don't feel greasy - and smell incredible.
Also, they can work as an all natural deodorant (as long as it's not 100+ outside - or - apply a few times throughout the day)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CatWhisperer
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Underwhelmed
 January 4, 2011
"I hate to be the wet blanket here, but I didn't find that it smelled like Plumeria. Worse, underwhelmed by the scent, I put this in my linen closet and when I finally pulled it out a couple of months later to give it a try, it had completely solidified ... like grainy butter! Ended up having to throw it away."
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikki1122
Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tipanie Plumeria -- 4 fl
 September 4, 2009
"The best oil ever! made my skin so soft! definetely buying more!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromcalifornia/pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
subtle exotic
 June 14, 2009
"a very soft balm/oil with a delightful scent reminescent of an island vacation. Smells like a soaked sun skin.
excellent as an allover rub. Wonderful to use on hands and nails with moisturizing gloves. Great natural product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Tipanie -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimora
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff!!
 April 23, 2009
"If you want your skin to feel really soft and supple this is the stuff! It even smells nice. I use it all the time. It takes a while to soak in.....but the end product is amazing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next