Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health?  . Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil?  . Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(388 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 388 reviews
5 Stars
294
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
360 out of 388(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Path2enlightenment
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No issues
 February 6, 2016
"Quality product without the high price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenny8675309
fromNewport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent lavender EO for the price
 January 28, 2016
"Seems to be very high quality. I actually like it much better than the NOW brand and the price is better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGirl01
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Lavender Essential Oil for the Price!
 January 28, 2016
"I've been using this Vitacost Lavender Essential Oil for yrs! It's the absolute best Lavender oil for the price! Great quantity! I wished they even made it in a larger bottle. Studies have shown Lavender to be the most calming aroma scent for the brain & entire neurological systems, heart, mind & body! It is the only essential oil that can be used direct on the body. I use it directly on my neck, as a perfume, rub little by my nose to go to sleep at nights, put it on a tissue under my pillowcase to sleep, put it in my ultrasonic electric diffuser & just enjoy it everyday for calming all senses, mind & body & going to sleep each night! Love this oil! Thank U, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forhisglory
Great product, excellent price
 January 18, 2016
"Vitacost's Lavender essential oil measures up with other brands
that are much more expensive. Good quality at a great price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jomoco
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this lavender
 January 16, 2016
"I use lavender essential oil for many things. In the washer with vinegar in the rinse cycle, mixed with water and sprayed on wrinkled clothes in the dryer, mixed with water in a spray bottle as an air freshener and linen spray, mixed with witch hazel as a facial toner, etc., etc. The Vitacost brand smells really nice and the 4 oz. bottle is at a fantastic price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrshammer516
fromGreenbrier, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product - excellent price
 January 15, 2016
"Lavender is the chief oil in my collection of essential oils. I have been putting drops in the laundry and the rinse and it's delightful. Excellent product with a beautiful smell. Thanks Vitacost for a great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gwargasm
fromnew york city
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good
 January 15, 2016
"Fair price. Product arrived as described. Will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueSky0701
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely, long lasting fragrance
 January 13, 2016
"This is a light, sweet lavender fragrance that lasts a long time. The only down side is that it doesn't come with some sort of dropper or other way to control how much comes out of the bottle... I've already had a spill trying to pour a bit into a container. I'll have to find some droppers! Otherwise, great, high quality product, and I'll definitely order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenFer
fromMankato, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good price
 January 8, 2016
"Love this Lavendar oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aidewo
fromPerryville, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product for the price.
 January 8, 2016
"The scent was a little weak but I found this worked well for cosmetic uses such as body washes, hair rinses, and to freshen linen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SierraCelestial
fromSierra Mountains
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Intense!
 December 30, 2015
"Great scent. Very concentrated. You get your money's worth. I use it for aromatherapy and to add fragrance to homemade lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
astronghandbirth
fromSanford
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great oils!
 December 29, 2015
"This Lavender had a good clean scent:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tribalvoice2000
fromLong Island, NY
This lavender oil is the best.
 December 28, 2015
"I use lots of lavender oil and this one is the best by far. It is very high quality and smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Belfry
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes, but maybe...
 December 27, 2015
"The smell is delightful; the price is terrific.
But, at that price, I am not at all sure that this is
unadulterated lavender oil. Some things simply
cannot be done cheaply and be done well. Essential
oils are in that category, except for a very few.
I use this oil in my housecleaning and perfumery and am
very glad to have it for these purposes, I do NOT use it
in therapy because I am not entirely certain about it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
js44
fromKailua Kona Hawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great mosquito repellant.
 December 22, 2015
"We use lavender each day to keep mosquitoes at bay in the early morning and early evening. It works quite efficiently and smells quite lovely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PowerUpLifeCoaching
fromHutchinson, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful!!!
 November 20, 2015
"I LOVE this oil!! Thank you Vitacost!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savyshopper54
fromSouthern Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price!
 November 17, 2015
"This is a very nice pure Lavender oil. Very happy with this purchase. I use it every night!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemarkableDiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Product
 November 12, 2015
"This product is lovely. I don't use any other kind. Thank you for keeping the price reasonable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
japanesedrummer
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent quality and price!
 November 5, 2015
"All of the products I've ordered from Vitacost have been excellent quality and the price is the best I've found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denudie
fromNew Orleans, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Lavender Essential Oil is wonderfully priced!
 November 2, 2015
"I love using Lavender in my bath. This 4 fl oz bottle is affordable and smells wonderful. I also use drops on a cotton ball to throw in my closets to ward off mice and for the beautiful aroma!."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next