Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Essential Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health?  . Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil?  . Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(396 reviews) 338
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 396 reviews
5 Stars
301
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
368 out of 396(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Africa1
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent oil, Fantastic price
 May 18, 2016
"I have used lavender oil for over 20 years and am very selective about quality. I finally tried this Vitacost oil and am impressed. It is equal quality to a higher brand lavender oil. Vitacost usually never disappoints on quality when I try their brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love lavender!
 April 18, 2016
"This essential oil works great for all of the things I use it for: cleaning, laundry, skin care, aromatherapy, and room sprays. Can't say much more about it - happy with this purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LavenderMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just As Amazing As The Expensive Brands!
 March 6, 2016
"Ive used other essential oils brands and Vitacost IS just as great and literally a fraction of the cost!! Why would I waste my money on a popular brand??"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellefille01
fromBedford, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product and a lot for your money
 February 23, 2016
"I like this product because it is organic... I make my own home cleaning products and laundry detergent great for cleaning floors and anything that requires great smell. BANM this product…"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarliteStella
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect scent; great value
 February 17, 2016
"I got the Vitacost Lavender oil because it was reasonably priced and I got a BOGO on the order, so I figured I would give it a try. The product is excellent! This is a great value and well worth the money. It's a real bargain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyRM
Good product for the money!
 February 15, 2016
"We usually use NOW brand for our essential oils. Figured we give this a try and save some money. It has the same fragrance and seems to be just as good as the regular NOW oil. Not organic, but a great buy for the money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1902William
fromSouthampton, ON, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 13, 2016
"Love the smell for my aromatherapy and when I put in in my homemade creams. Great for my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muffyroo
fromeverett, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 February 12, 2016
"Good grade of essential oil - I use it in a defusier & wear some in a necklace for those stressful days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Path2enlightenment
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No issues
 February 6, 2016
"Quality product without the high price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenny8675309
fromNewport News, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent lavender EO for the price
 January 28, 2016
"Seems to be very high quality. I actually like it much better than the NOW brand and the price is better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyGirl01
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Lavender Essential Oil for the Price!
 January 28, 2016
"I've been using this Vitacost Lavender Essential Oil for yrs! It's the absolute best Lavender oil for the price! Great quantity! I wished they even made it in a larger bottle. Studies have shown Lavender to be the most calming aroma scent for the brain & entire neurological systems, heart, mind & body! It is the only essential oil that can be used direct on the body. I use it directly on my neck, as a perfume, rub little by my nose to go to sleep at nights, put it on a tissue under my pillowcase to sleep, put it in my ultrasonic electric diffuser & just enjoy it everyday for calming all senses, mind & body & going to sleep each night! Love this oil! Thank U, Vitacost!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
forhisglory
Great product, excellent price
 January 18, 2016
"Vitacost's Lavender essential oil measures up with other brands
that are much more expensive. Good quality at a great price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jomoco
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this lavender
 January 16, 2016
"I use lavender essential oil for many things. In the washer with vinegar in the rinse cycle, mixed with water and sprayed on wrinkled clothes in the dryer, mixed with water in a spray bottle as an air freshener and linen spray, mixed with witch hazel as a facial toner, etc., etc. The Vitacost brand smells really nice and the 4 oz. bottle is at a fantastic price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrshammer516
fromGreenbrier, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product - excellent price
 January 15, 2016
"Lavender is the chief oil in my collection of essential oils. I have been putting drops in the laundry and the rinse and it's delightful. Excellent product with a beautiful smell. Thanks Vitacost for a great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gwargasm
fromnew york city
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
good
 January 15, 2016
"Fair price. Product arrived as described. Will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueSky0701
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely, long lasting fragrance
 January 13, 2016
"This is a light, sweet lavender fragrance that lasts a long time. The only down side is that it doesn't come with some sort of dropper or other way to control how much comes out of the bottle... I've already had a spill trying to pour a bit into a container. I'll have to find some droppers! Otherwise, great, high quality product, and I'll definitely order again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenFer
fromMankato, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good price
 January 8, 2016
"Love this Lavendar oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aidewo
fromPerryville, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product for the price.
 January 8, 2016
"The scent was a little weak but I found this worked well for cosmetic uses such as body washes, hair rinses, and to freshen linen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SierraCelestial
fromSierra Mountains
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Intense!
 December 30, 2015
"Great scent. Very concentrated. You get your money's worth. I use it for aromatherapy and to add fragrance to homemade lotions."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Essential Oils 100% Pure Lavender -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
astronghandbirth
fromSanford
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great oils!
 December 29, 2015
"This Lavender had a good clean scent:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next