Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health? Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(278 reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 278 reviews
5 Stars
210
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
260 out of 278(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blkab
very nice
 April 21, 2014
"got this on bogo, so I thought the price was good. I use it in my epsom salt baths and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveadog
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and true
 April 19, 2014
"I have used essential oils for over 40 years and this one is very nice. It has a freshness to it that is not overpowered by the oil. Again, I truly do love Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bertai
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
From a regular lavender oil user
 April 17, 2014
"I've been growing lavender and using lavender oil in my household for years. I've used many different brands and I keep my eyes out for good prices for quality products. I can say with confidence that this Vitacost house brand stacks up nicely! I also tried Lemongrass and Peppermint and they are quality essential oils too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1ofthemany
fromatlanta ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!!!!Love love
 April 13, 2014
"I have ordered the Lavender essential oil many time and I am very pleased with the quality and the shipping time and most importantly the price. You will not find a better price and I have looked far and wide. This oil is what I need to do many things with from flea control to many personal uses. Quality and the amount of this product per fluid oz. keeps me from having to reorder so often as I use it a lot. Wonderful to have this company and its quality products on hand and of course it does not take many $$ to get free shipping. I have referred many people here as you can not beat what you get for the price.. pretty much anywhere. Love all the products especially this essential oil. Yum!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wakullagirl
fromCrawfordville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!
 April 10, 2014
"This Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is awesome. The quality is incredible and the price can not be beat! We LOVE it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jaiya
Age:25-34
Yuck...
 March 29, 2014
"Another cheap Vitacost brand product that I will NOT be purchasing ever again... It does not smell like any other lavender I have used from other reputable brands. Just pay the extra few bucks and get some from Now or Aura Cacia. It smells less like lavender and more like nail polish remover."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jasminebreeze
This lavender has a strange smell
 March 27, 2014
"Based on all the 5 star reviews I went ahead and tried this product. I am a stickler for quality and usually buy organic. I do like aura cacia when there isn't another choice. I used some of this lavender in my bath and I thought there was something wrong with my water. It had a gasoline smell, not like any lavender I've ever had before. So I smelled the bottle and sure enough it was this oil. Not my water. Many people seem to think the quality matches any other. I strongly disagree. I'm disappointed that I took advantage of the bogo on this one. Now I have 2 bottles I may just have to give away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mauby
fromSan Luis Obispo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
beautiful smell
 March 24, 2014
"This essential oil is a fine product. The only reason that I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is that I guess I was hoping that it had the little stopper in it so only one or two drops come out at a time. That is not the case, it flows out by the teaspoon. But the product is light, smooth and beautiful scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spartanchick
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is superior.
 March 22, 2014
"This product is of the highest quality and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlovegood
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Lavender!
 March 22, 2014
"This lavender has a wonderful clean fragrance! At a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldazey
fromst.louis mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 March 22, 2014
"I make my own cleaning products and this is affordable and smells wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balaram
fromHuntersville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Bargain!
 March 21, 2014
"You won't find a lower price on lavender essential oil in the 4oz size. Usually a half ounce costs about $13 elsewhere. You're getting 8 times as much! That's like 88% off! (I got two bottles, buy one get one half off Vitacost brand products.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KJanie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sadly disappointed
 March 15, 2014
"After reading the stellar reviews, I thought sure this was a great oil. I've bought many brands of lavender oil, some are better than others. I use a diffuser upstairs and downstairs, and lavender is one of my standbys. I bought four 4-oz bottles. Big mistake.
I've never had a lavender oil like the Vitacost brand. It smells like soap, not even lavender soap! I tried several times diffusing it, even mixing with other oils, and it was nauseating. Even my kids asked me why the house stunk.
Sadly, I missed the 30-day cutoff for returns (my fault), and now I must throw it all away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rajjo
fromWorcester, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The oil seems diluted
 March 6, 2014
"For some reason, the Vitacost oils are not as strong as other brands. This smell was weak and you can hardly tell that's its lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chand
fromohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good quality
 March 6, 2014
"have purchased many times....good quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeyvee
fromBaltimore Maryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
 March 2, 2014
"This is a great value for the price, I have lots of uses for Lavender in my henna hair packs, in vinegar to replace fabric softner, and other uses like a room spray! I bought a dropper to use in cleaning solutions, in old France they use to sweep the streets with Lavender it is a great disinfective!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pantanolover
fromst louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
beautiful scent
 February 27, 2014
"I put a few drops on a cotton ball and placed on my car dashboard. Best car air freshener ever! Might even help some drivers with road rage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1VanGuy
fromvancouver, bc
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
No dropper
 February 23, 2014
"the smell is nice, however it is really impossible to properly pour out properly without a dropper..end up wasting a lot on my hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FeisteyRN
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummmmm...
 February 21, 2014
"The scent of this pure lavender is heavenly. I have purchased several other brands, but this one is for sure the one that I like the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keepuptam
fromGreenville, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 17, 2014
"Will buy again and again! Love it! Better than well known brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next