Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health? Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 336 reviews
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
312 out of 336(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent!
 February 21, 2015
"Great value for the money. Pure lavender oil that's so versatile -- I use it in the bath, and I make spritzes to freshen the air or clothing, or the bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom99
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 19, 2015
"This lavender oil is wonderful! You don't need much and it smells exactly as I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeeooo
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value
 February 19, 2015
"Good quality product. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
True lavender smell..long lasting
 February 4, 2015
"i might by this by the gallon if available. I use this oil for everything from bath oil to air spray. My husband keeps a bottle in his office to use in his diffuser__ keeps him and his clients calm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadele
fromRichmond, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 January 30, 2015
"I use ALOT of lavender. I was skeptic because I am kind of a snob about my essential oils. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was a great quality oil and a fabulous price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zooz
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 29, 2015
"very smell"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy59
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
calming
 January 25, 2015
"Use this in my bath all the time with some Epsom salt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsquared2
fromdelaware
excellent
 January 13, 2015
"Smells great and lasts long. Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naila
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender oil
 January 8, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. The scent is pure and lasting."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pure oil for a reasonable price
 January 1, 2015
"I like to use pure lavender oil to scent my unscented body lotion. Usually lavender oil is very expensive but Vitacost brand is more reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB1987
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great oil!
 December 31, 2014
"This is a nice smelling oil, great for aromatherapy as well as to add to homemade stuff like deodorant, hand soap and shampoo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat46
fromLund, Sweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells lovely
 December 23, 2014
"I mix lavenderoildrops with pure water in a spraybottel and spray my sheets before bedtime and in my bedroom aswell. It has a very cleen fragrance. I simply LOVE the smell of lavender!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
50/50
 December 1, 2014
"Impossible to get one drip at a time from this bottle. It either ran down the side of the bottle or poured out. Product was great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 November 29, 2014
"I make my own all purpose cleaner and this is one of the ingredients I use. It works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancybomb
fromColleges station, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great quality
 November 23, 2014
"much better quality than some I have ordered from other places. I love all of their essential oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathy
fromMontreal, Qc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 November 20, 2014
"Very strong smell..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChihuahuasMom
fromGadsden, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good as a carrier oil.
 November 20, 2014
"This Lavender Oil is great as a carrier oil for Peppermint Oil but it is not the strong scent I was expecting."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugano90027
fromHollywood, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Lavender Oil ever.
 November 18, 2014
"I find the Vitacost brand of Lavender the most potent and true to scent than any other Oil I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainRosie
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product/Great Price!
 November 16, 2014
"$4 an OZ for Lavender oil!! WOOT and its nice lavender oil too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilmm
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value
 November 10, 2014
"I am really impressed with the Lavender Oil offered from Vitacost. It is pretty comparable to other brands that I currently use or have used in the past. I tend to use a lot of lavender, so I buy it in large amounts. ;-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next