Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health? Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(295 reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
275 out of 295(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBaker
fromNW Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely Fragrance!
 July 20, 2014
"Made my own body oil with Vitacost Almond Oil, a little Vitamin E, and this Lavender Oil...what a lovely fragrance! My skin loves it, and so do I!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Floral lavender not pine
 July 20, 2014
"This lavender has been a ball to work with in cold process soap. A lot of lavenders get muted through the process, and a lot of them are very medicinal smelling or piney. This is truly floral and what most people think of when they think of lavender. So I am devoted to this one, it came through strong in my soap and that is what I am looking for!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVOO10
fromHickory Creek, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The lavender smells wonderful
 July 18, 2014
"Good quality Lavender. Smells good and feels great on skin. I will buy again. Great price, too. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatLavender
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lavender!
 July 15, 2014
"Great for the price. Smells vary sometimes but overall it is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HangTightwMarC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 July 14, 2014
"This is the best lavender oil I've ever used .. i not only use it for aroma therapy I also use it for my hair for hair growth .. in my case length!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skittlezoh31
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMEND
 July 5, 2014
"ive tried other brands and nothing compares to this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnafer001
fromMinneapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price, Great quality
 July 5, 2014
"I'm one of those people who rarely write reviews, but I will read pretty much all of them. I had to write about the lavender oil from vitacost. It's superb! I use it in my diffuser, for my infant, and other household uses. I will be purchasing my oil from now on through and from vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jesusloves
fromKeller, texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for making your own cleaning supplies
 June 5, 2014
"So far I have used this in my homemade granite cleaner and homemade fabric softener. I have no complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lavender essential oil
 May 31, 2014
"This is a great price for the amount of Lavender essential oil that you get. I use Lavender all the time: in my Reiki Massage practice, my homemade creams, using it to energize the air in my home/practice room. It's a great buy, and you never go wrong with having lavender in your home or practice or office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nyogi
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A scent is weak.
 May 31, 2014
"A price is cheap.
However, I think that a scent is weak.
The essential oil of other vitacost was satisfactory.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallymydream
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best purchase ever
 May 30, 2014
"It smells so good. I love it. The price I paid is the cheapest in the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wakenlight
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't have the rich essence
 May 28, 2014
"I've used Lavender Oil for years as an aromatherapy benefit in my home and at work. I usually buy a locally produced brand which is rich with fragrance and the scent has a depth to it that I find missing with this Vitacost brand. The scent is very different than my usual oil. Seems less full-bodied. I'm shifting back to the more expensive and more satisfying brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflower27
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smell great
 May 23, 2014
"I used this for aromatherapy at the end of my yoga class. Everyone loves the smell and it was great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deby1
fromGa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 20, 2014
"Love the Lavender Essential Oils from Vitacost. Calming fragrance; I use it in my fragrance diffusers and for so much else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blkab
very nice
 April 21, 2014
"got this on bogo, so I thought the price was good. I use it in my epsom salt baths and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveadog
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and true
 April 19, 2014
"I have used essential oils for over 40 years and this one is very nice. It has a freshness to it that is not overpowered by the oil. Again, I truly do love Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bertai
fromFort Collins, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
From a regular lavender oil user
 April 17, 2014
"I've been growing lavender and using lavender oil in my household for years. I've used many different brands and I keep my eyes out for good prices for quality products. I can say with confidence that this Vitacost house brand stacks up nicely! I also tried Lemongrass and Peppermint and they are quality essential oils too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1ofthemany
fromatlanta ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!!!!Love love
 April 13, 2014
"I have ordered the Lavender essential oil many time and I am very pleased with the quality and the shipping time and most importantly the price. You will not find a better price and I have looked far and wide. This oil is what I need to do many things with from flea control to many personal uses. Quality and the amount of this product per fluid oz. keeps me from having to reorder so often as I use it a lot. Wonderful to have this company and its quality products on hand and of course it does not take many $$ to get free shipping. I have referred many people here as you can not beat what you get for the price.. pretty much anywhere. Love all the products especially this essential oil. Yum!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wakullagirl
fromCrawfordville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!
 April 10, 2014
"This Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is awesome. The quality is incredible and the price can not be beat! We LOVE it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jaiya
Age:25-34
Yuck...
 March 29, 2014
"Another cheap Vitacost brand product that I will NOT be purchasing ever again... It does not smell like any other lavender I have used from other reputable brands. Just pay the extra few bucks and get some from Now or Aura Cacia. It smells less like lavender and more like nail polish remover."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next