Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health? Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(331 reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 331 reviews
5 Stars
250
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
307 out of 331(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadele
fromRichmond, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 January 30, 2015
"I use ALOT of lavender. I was skeptic because I am kind of a snob about my essential oils. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was a great quality oil and a fabulous price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zooz
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 29, 2015
"very smell"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy59
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
calming
 January 25, 2015
"Use this in my bath all the time with some Epsom salt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsquared2
fromdelaware
excellent
 January 13, 2015
"Smells great and lasts long. Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naila
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender oil
 January 8, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. The scent is pure and lasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pure oil for a reasonable price
 January 1, 2015
"I like to use pure lavender oil to scent my unscented body lotion. Usually lavender oil is very expensive but Vitacost brand is more reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB1987
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great oil!
 December 31, 2014
"This is a nice smelling oil, great for aromatherapy as well as to add to homemade stuff like deodorant, hand soap and shampoo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat46
fromLund, Sweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells lovely
 December 23, 2014
"I mix lavenderoildrops with pure water in a spraybottel and spray my sheets before bedtime and in my bedroom aswell. It has a very cleen fragrance. I simply LOVE the smell of lavender!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
50/50
 December 1, 2014
"Impossible to get one drip at a time from this bottle. It either ran down the side of the bottle or poured out. Product was great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 November 29, 2014
"I make my own all purpose cleaner and this is one of the ingredients I use. It works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancybomb
fromColleges station, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great quality
 November 23, 2014
"much better quality than some I have ordered from other places. I love all of their essential oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathy
fromMontreal, Qc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 November 20, 2014
"Very strong smell..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChihuahuasMom
fromGadsden, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good as a carrier oil.
 November 20, 2014
"This Lavender Oil is great as a carrier oil for Peppermint Oil but it is not the strong scent I was expecting."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugano90027
fromHollywood, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Lavender Oil ever.
 November 18, 2014
"I find the Vitacost brand of Lavender the most potent and true to scent than any other Oil I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainRosie
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product/Great Price!
 November 16, 2014
"$4 an OZ for Lavender oil!! WOOT and its nice lavender oil too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilmm
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value
 November 10, 2014
"I am really impressed with the Lavender Oil offered from Vitacost. It is pretty comparable to other brands that I currently use or have used in the past. I tend to use a lot of lavender, so I buy it in large amounts. ;-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tristania
lavender really??
 November 1, 2014
"I didn't expect this oil to be the top of the top. It's such a small price...
But at least this got to smell lavender...Cheap perfume smell, hard to believe that its real lavender essential oil. I m so disapointed i dont even know if im gonna use it :(
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Athensmom
fromAthens, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This smells very perfumy
 October 13, 2014
"The lavender EO does not smell natural like other oils I've used. We use it in a diffuser at night time for my kids and the entire upstairs smells like a perfume shop instead of a calming place. I thought getting the large size would save us money, but now I can't decide if I should keep using it or throw it away. :("
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Okay, but not the best
 October 6, 2014
"This lavender oil smells okay, but it's not very strong. I had been using a couple other brands previously that cost more but definitely were stronger smelling. You don't really save anything with this oil because you have to use more of it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat1221
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best
 September 28, 2014
"I buy alot of essential oils for many purposes. i like to use a small amount of lavender in a spray bottle with water. i use it everywhere ,even on the dogs. This is a great quality oil and the price is low."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next