Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health? Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(322 reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 322 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
299 out of 322(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
50/50
 December 1, 2014
"Impossible to get one drip at a time from this bottle. It either ran down the side of the bottle or poured out. Product was great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 November 29, 2014
"I make my own all purpose cleaner and this is one of the ingredients I use. It works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancybomb
fromColleges station, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great quality
 November 23, 2014
"much better quality than some I have ordered from other places. I love all of their essential oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathy
fromMontreal, Qc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 November 20, 2014
"Very strong smell..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ChihuahuasMom
fromGadsden, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good as a carrier oil.
 November 20, 2014
"This Lavender Oil is great as a carrier oil for Peppermint Oil but it is not the strong scent I was expecting."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugano90027
fromHollywood, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Lavender Oil ever.
 November 18, 2014
"I find the Vitacost brand of Lavender the most potent and true to scent than any other Oil I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MountainRosie
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product/Great Price!
 November 16, 2014
"$4 an OZ for Lavender oil!! WOOT and its nice lavender oil too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprilmm
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value
 November 10, 2014
"I am really impressed with the Lavender Oil offered from Vitacost. It is pretty comparable to other brands that I currently use or have used in the past. I tend to use a lot of lavender, so I buy it in large amounts. ;-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tristania
lavender really??
 November 1, 2014
"I didn't expect this oil to be the top of the top. It's such a small price...
But at least this got to smell lavender...Cheap perfume smell, hard to believe that its real lavender essential oil. I m so disapointed i dont even know if im gonna use it :(
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Athensmom
fromAthens, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This smells very perfumy
 October 13, 2014
"The lavender EO does not smell natural like other oils I've used. We use it in a diffuser at night time for my kids and the entire upstairs smells like a perfume shop instead of a calming place. I thought getting the large size would save us money, but now I can't decide if I should keep using it or throw it away. :("
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jgn3169
fromMetairie, LA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Okay, but not the best
 October 6, 2014
"This lavender oil smells okay, but it's not very strong. I had been using a couple other brands previously that cost more but definitely were stronger smelling. You don't really save anything with this oil because you have to use more of it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat1221
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best
 September 28, 2014
"I buy alot of essential oils for many purposes. i like to use a small amount of lavender in a spray bottle with water. i use it everywhere ,even on the dogs. This is a great quality oil and the price is low."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvyShopperA
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant Smelling Lavender Oil
 September 11, 2014
"I bought this oil to be used in a diffuser. It is pleasant smelling and works well. There is a plastic stopper inside the bottle to prevent leaks. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahittn
This product is very effective
 September 10, 2014
"This oil is something I have been using over 2 years it is perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely Lavender !
 September 1, 2014
"Lovely scented lavender oil & nice size bottle for the price ...I make cold process & hot process soap & use essential oils only in my soaps .... Also nice to put a few drops in to witch hazel for greater effects & scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the money
 August 31, 2014
"Good "green" (as opposed to floral) lavender scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannyof6
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 August 15, 2014
"I ordered the oil to make my own spray; I spray my pillow and sheets before bedtime each night, and the cost of buying it ready-made is very high. I put some vodka, water, and a few drops of Lavender Oil in the spray bottle, shook it, and sprayed. I can't tell any difference, and the price is so much lower!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargeGirl
fromWestfield, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 13, 2014
"Have recently "discovered" essential oils... Love mixing Lavender and Rosemary Oils in Sweet Almond Oil. Makes your skin so soft (not oily)! Vitacost is the most economical!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ed5683
fromLas Cruces
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 4, 2014
"A few drops in the bath is wonderful..........."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtTeacher
fromBig Bear Lake, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great lavender especially for the price
 August 2, 2014
"I've used many different qualities of lavender and I'll be staying with this one. I use it to cover up the smell of home made oil tonics that i use on my body and this one does the trick without being too powerful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next