Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health? Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(303 reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 303 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
3
283 out of 303(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannyof6
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 August 15, 2014
"I ordered the oil to make my own spray; I spray my pillow and sheets before bedtime each night, and the cost of buying it ready-made is very high. I put some vodka, water, and a few drops of Lavender Oil in the spray bottle, shook it, and sprayed. I can't tell any difference, and the price is so much lower!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BargeGirl
fromWestfield, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 August 13, 2014
"Have recently "discovered" essential oils... Love mixing Lavender and Rosemary Oils in Sweet Almond Oil. Makes your skin so soft (not oily)! Vitacost is the most economical!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ed5683
fromLas Cruces
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 4, 2014
"A few drops in the bath is wonderful..........."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtTeacher
fromBig Bear Lake, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great lavender especially for the price
 August 2, 2014
"I've used many different qualities of lavender and I'll be staying with this one. I use it to cover up the smell of home made oil tonics that i use on my body and this one does the trick without being too powerful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keybd29
fromOzarks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Often the best value
 August 1, 2014
"Vitacost is my goto vendor generally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthym0m
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic price!
 July 29, 2014
"I love this lavender oil. You cannot beat this price and its 100% Pure. I use it to make my own home made lotions, sun screen and bath products as well as aromatherapy for my home. Makes me feel like I'm at the spa :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sing4777
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 July 25, 2014
"I love the 4 oz. vitacost lavender essential oil. It not only has the best price but it smells so amazing. I love to use it in my baths, making natural room sprays, in my homemade cleaning products, cold process soap recipes and on and on. It's also wonderful to just rub a few drops in your hands and run through your hair before bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBaker
fromNW Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely Fragrance!
 July 20, 2014
"Made my own body oil with Vitacost Almond Oil, a little Vitamin E, and this Lavender Oil...what a lovely fragrance! My skin loves it, and so do I!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Floral lavender not pine
 July 20, 2014
"This lavender has been a ball to work with in cold process soap. A lot of lavenders get muted through the process, and a lot of them are very medicinal smelling or piney. This is truly floral and what most people think of when they think of lavender. So I am devoted to this one, it came through strong in my soap and that is what I am looking for!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EVOO10
fromHickory Creek, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The lavender smells wonderful
 July 18, 2014
"Good quality Lavender. Smells good and feels great on skin. I will buy again. Great price, too. You won't be disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldways
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Oil for External Use
 July 17, 2014
"I mix this with witch hazel for a refreshing spritz. Great for hot flashes and summer heat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatLavender
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Lavender!
 July 15, 2014
"Great for the price. Smells vary sometimes but overall it is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HangTightwMarC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 July 14, 2014
"This is the best lavender oil I've ever used .. i not only use it for aroma therapy I also use it for my hair for hair growth .. in my case length!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skittlezoh31
fromohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMEND
 July 5, 2014
"ive tried other brands and nothing compares to this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnafer001
fromMinneapolis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price, Great quality
 July 5, 2014
"I'm one of those people who rarely write reviews, but I will read pretty much all of them. I had to write about the lavender oil from vitacost. It's superb! I use it in my diffuser, for my infant, and other household uses. I will be purchasing my oil from now on through and from vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jesusloves
fromKeller, texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for making your own cleaning supplies
 June 5, 2014
"So far I have used this in my homemade granite cleaner and homemade fabric softener. I have no complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven5
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lavender essential oil
 May 31, 2014
"This is a great price for the amount of Lavender essential oil that you get. I use Lavender all the time: in my Reiki Massage practice, my homemade creams, using it to energize the air in my home/practice room. It's a great buy, and you never go wrong with having lavender in your home or practice or office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nyogi
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A scent is weak.
 May 31, 2014
"A price is cheap.
However, I think that a scent is weak.
The essential oil of other vitacost was satisfactory.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sallymydream
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best purchase ever
 May 30, 2014
"It smells so good. I love it. The price I paid is the cheapest in the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wakenlight
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Doesn't have the rich essence
 May 28, 2014
"I've used Lavender Oil for years as an aromatherapy benefit in my home and at work. I usually buy a locally produced brand which is rich with fragrance and the scent has a depth to it that I find missing with this Vitacost brand. The scent is very different than my usual oil. Seems less full-bodied. I'm shifting back to the more expensive and more satisfying brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next