Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health?  . Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil?  . Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(341 reviews) 287
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 341 reviews
5 Stars
259
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
9
1 Star
5
317 out of 341(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitlady
fromCurry County, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 March 30, 2015
"I am very happy with the quality of the lavender oil. I use it for my soaps and lotions, and it seems to be the same as the much higher-priced oil I have bought elsewhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turleyfamily
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 30, 2015
"I have never used any essential oils, but I love this stuff I use it on my hair with my shampoo, and after I wash my face I use it with my Grape seed oil. Makes my skin beautiful I have not had this skin for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfullydj
fromYoungsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality oil for aromatherapy
 March 9, 2015
"I really like Vitacost's essential oils. They are good quality and inexpensive. Lavendar is my scent of choice for my bedroom diffuser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JosieJoe
fromSouthwestern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 March 2, 2015
"This is my favorite lavender oil.
I blend it with almond oil for my yoga students for shvasana.
Add it to my floor cleaning bucket of water.
Use it in my diffuser.
Reasonable price
Order it in the larger 4ml size since I use it so much.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent!
 February 21, 2015
"Great value for the money. Pure lavender oil that's so versatile -- I use it in the bath, and I make spritzes to freshen the air or clothing, or the bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom99
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 19, 2015
"This lavender oil is wonderful! You don't need much and it smells exactly as I expected."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeeooo
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value
 February 19, 2015
"Good quality product. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
True lavender smell..long lasting
 February 4, 2015
"i might by this by the gallon if available. I use this oil for everything from bath oil to air spray. My husband keeps a bottle in his office to use in his diffuser__ keeps him and his clients calm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadele
fromRichmond, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 January 30, 2015
"I use ALOT of lavender. I was skeptic because I am kind of a snob about my essential oils. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was a great quality oil and a fabulous price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zooz
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 29, 2015
"very smell"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy59
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
calming
 January 25, 2015
"Use this in my bath all the time with some Epsom salt"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsquared2
fromdelaware
excellent
 January 13, 2015
"Smells great and lasts long. Would buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naila
fromPhiladelphia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lavender oil
 January 8, 2015
"I have been using this product for years. The scent is pure and lasting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debrdin
fromEaston, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
pure oil for a reasonable price
 January 1, 2015
"I like to use pure lavender oil to scent my unscented body lotion. Usually lavender oil is very expensive but Vitacost brand is more reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KB1987
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great oil!
 December 31, 2014
"This is a nice smelling oil, great for aromatherapy as well as to add to homemade stuff like deodorant, hand soap and shampoo!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat46
fromLund, Sweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells lovely
 December 23, 2014
"I mix lavenderoildrops with pure water in a spraybottel and spray my sheets before bedtime and in my bedroom aswell. It has a very cleen fragrance. I simply LOVE the smell of lavender!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
50/50
 December 1, 2014
"Impossible to get one drip at a time from this bottle. It either ran down the side of the bottle or poured out. Product was great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicwench
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 November 29, 2014
"I make my own all purpose cleaner and this is one of the ingredients I use. It works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancybomb
fromColleges station, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great quality
 November 23, 2014
"much better quality than some I have ordered from other places. I love all of their essential oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nathy
fromMontreal, Qc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 November 20, 2014
"Very strong smell..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next