Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

High-quality 100% natural pure essential oil for aromatherapy use. Lavender essential oil is relaxing calming and soothing. What is Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil? Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil is a highly concentrated undiluted extract that’s steam distilled from the flowering tops of the Lavendula officinalis (lavender) plant.  . From the Latin word “lavera” meaning to wash lavender is one of the most versatile of plant essential oils. Its clean pure aroma makes it a popular ingredient in soaps shampoos bath oils and even some cleaning products.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert. If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil support health?  . Has a gentle yet effective balancing effect on skin. Cleanses and refreshes skin. The soothing and calming effects of lavender make a perfect skin tonic. Perfect complement to a massage. Soothes skin irritations. Eases sunburn pain. Why choose Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil?  . Exceptional quality oil. Available at a much better value than other essential oils on the market. Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(351 reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 351 reviews
5 Stars
265
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
6
325 out of 351(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingOddieofVegaria
fromOld Lyme CT
Age:65-74
Perfect for linens and laundry
 June 7, 2015
"Put up to 20 drops on a towel which has just come out of the washer and is ready to go into the dryer. Better than dryer sheets for a fragrant washload. You can also mix 20 drops into unscented liquid wash soap, shake vigorously and the scent will be imparted into your sheets, towels and pillowcases."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jambo1
fromFL
 June 5, 2015
"Very pleasant lavender oil at a good price. I'm using it in all my DIY cosmetic products and sometimes as a body fragrance instead of perfume which I don't use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotmusics
Beautiful aroma therapy
 May 25, 2015
"In an aroma lamp, highly recommended for sleep therapy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce777
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great relief for sunburns
 May 2, 2015
"My family of 6 has never used anything that worked better than lavendar to stop the heat reaction, for pain relief and healing of sunburns. This one is a good product and Good price. We apply it to the burn directly.
My two year old had a bad burn where I forgot to get the lower part of his back. It was a NASTY burn! He was miserable until I put the lavendar on and then went right to sleep. When he started getting restless at night, I could feel the heat was coming back to the burn. I would either spritz it with a little cool water which seemed to reactivate it or I would add a little more lavendar. He slept great. I put more on the next morning and he didn't have problems traveling in the car seat the next day. It was a bad enough burn to create a deep peel.
I have used a product on the market that has a spritz bottle of acv and lavendar...stinks terrible, but seems to work well too. I think the straight lavendar relieves the heat and pain the best.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHawaii
Luvit
 April 17, 2015
"I'm so addicted to this Lavender and it's a great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leadchick
fromLead, SD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fragrant and lovely
 April 16, 2015
"I use this essential oil all the time - cleaning products, linen spray. Love, love, love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lulu93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 13, 2015
"Only wish it had an insert so I can count how many drops I use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hopefullonce
fromOmaha, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
100% Pure Lavender Oil
 April 6, 2015
"This needs to come with a dropper because all the oils I bought the part that limits the amount to come out is stuck to the lid and even when you remove it to put on the bottle it will not stay. Sorry but I will not be buying anymore essential oils from you again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipsy
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fresh sweet scent
 April 5, 2015
"Best lavender oil yet! I use this in my bath, in my products, and even in my cleaners. Smells so much better than any lavender I've tried before, and you can't beat the price at Vita-Cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
countrygirl99
fromWurtsboro, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
disappointing
 April 3, 2015
"To be fair this is the first time I've ordered this kind of product. I've sprinkled it on simmering water, dabbed light bulbs and me. Can't smell much of anything.
Its a faint but pleasant odor.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rabbitlady
fromCurry County, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 March 30, 2015
"I am very happy with the quality of the lavender oil. I use it for my soaps and lotions, and it seems to be the same as the much higher-priced oil I have bought elsewhere."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turleyfamily
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 30, 2015
"I have never used any essential oils, but I love this stuff I use it on my hair with my shampoo, and after I wash my face I use it with my Grape seed oil. Makes my skin beautiful I have not had this skin for years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfullydj
fromYoungsville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality oil for aromatherapy
 March 9, 2015
"I really like Vitacost's essential oils. They are good quality and inexpensive. Lavendar is my scent of choice for my bedroom diffuser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JosieJoe
fromSouthwestern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 March 2, 2015
"This is my favorite lavender oil.
I blend it with almond oil for my yoga students for shvasana.
Add it to my floor cleaning bucket of water.
Use it in my diffuser.
Reasonable price
Order it in the larger 4ml size since I use it so much.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent!
 February 21, 2015
"Great value for the money. Pure lavender oil that's so versatile -- I use it in the bath, and I make spritzes to freshen the air or clothing, or the bed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom99
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 19, 2015
"This lavender oil is wonderful! You don't need much and it smells exactly as I expected."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeeooo
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value
 February 19, 2015
"Good quality product. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cfc45
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
True lavender smell..long lasting
 February 4, 2015
"i might by this by the gallon if available. I use this oil for everything from bath oil to air spray. My husband keeps a bottle in his office to use in his diffuser__ keeps him and his clients calm."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadele
fromRichmond, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great quality
 January 30, 2015
"I use ALOT of lavender. I was skeptic because I am kind of a snob about my essential oils. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was a great quality oil and a fabulous price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Lavender Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Zooz
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 29, 2015
"very smell"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next