Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

Intensely moisturizing! Non-greasy deep-penetrating skin softener soothes nourishes and rejuvenates all skin types. What is Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure ? Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure is an all-natural oil derived from the fat of the emu (Dromaius novaehollandiae) a flightless bird indigenous to Australia. Used by Australian natives as a folk remedy for its skin-soothing benefits emu oil has gained popularity as an all-purpose skincare product with a diverse range of applications. Emu oil is made up of beneficial essential fatty acids (EFAs) including omega-9 oleic acid omega-6 linoleic acid and omega-3 linolenic acid. Vitamin E the well-known skin soother and moisturizer can also be found in emu oil.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure support health? Nourishes thin aging skin. Softens and moisturizes for healthy-looking skin. Why choose Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure ? Fast absorbing and non-greasy. Can be applied undiluted directly to the skin. It’s 100% pure chemical-free and non-irritating. Can be used by children and adults of all skin types. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
92 out of 102(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dan6362
fromSwitzerland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product !!
 April 11, 2014
"Very cheap and good product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sure what all the fuss is about
 April 7, 2014
"I bought this product because I understood that Emu oil absorbed quickly into the skin. I tried it, and found that it took at least 30 minutes, and a lot of vigorous rubbing, for it to absorb into the skin and I did not notice any super beneficial effect resulting from it. So, I will not be using it again nor will I be recommending it. However, I gave it three stars, instead of one, because it is surprisingly odor free for being an animal oil. So if you want emu oil, this might do it for you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beanbag
fromHarleysville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!!
 March 18, 2014
"This is my first time using Emu oil, although I have used products before that listed it in their ingredient list. You only have to use a very little bit because it goes a long way. I have a question, since it does not have a liquid consistency, how do you get it out of the bottle when you are down to the last of it?"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmuLover1
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 28, 2014
"I have used a few different brands of Emu oil and this seems to be among the top ones with cheapest price. Highly recommend it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi12
fromFayetteville, North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product
 February 20, 2014
"I have found that while Emu oil is in fact an oil, it is absorbed quickly into the skin, without leaving a residue. My skin immediately feels hydrated and the effect lasts longer than traditional hand lotions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakodaCloud
fromWhippany, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer ever....
 February 19, 2014
"I love this product, and could not live without it...It is a perfect night cream, and helps with wrinkles and even skin tone...I recommend 100%..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flysakura128
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome
 January 8, 2014
"I have oily skin, this oil doesn't clog up the pore or cause breakouts, and makes my skin feel great!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naveene
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 26, 2013
"excellent moisturizer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChooseWisely
fromCrown Point, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It makes a difference
 October 5, 2013
"This is a very good product. I have been using it for almost 2 years. This brand is the best. I tried other brand, but didn't get the same results. I recommend this product for getting smooth skin. It reduces the pores, gets rid of pimples and wrinkles. Excellent product!"
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelface13
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 July 26, 2013
"Best oil for your skin, I love it, will never be without!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarpop
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Emu Oil, 100% pure.
 July 17, 2013
"Love it!!! All products I have ever ordered from Vitacost are exceptional..!!! Emu oil is a healing oil and is good for all skin ailments and issues. Highly recommend Vitacost Emu Oil"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrifting4me
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price available anywhere
 June 9, 2013
"Love this emu oil, have been using it for about a month. I use it on my face, mix it with lotion and use on my legs, arms, body. Love the way it soaks in, you only need a tiny bit and it does not leave your
skin feeling oily. You will not be sorry if you buy this product. Especially good deal when it's offered as buy one get one 1/2 off. I have ordered this oil twice.
"
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Artzlover
fromDubuque, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good oil, difficult packaging
 May 24, 2013
"Love Emu Oil, but can't get this one out of the bottle. Going back to my other brand that offers theirs in a pump style dispenser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kwyatt
fromSCS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
 May 7, 2013
"This stuff is great on my face! I put it on everynight as part of my routine. I add it to my oil cleansing too!"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golferwannabe
fromPhoenix Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product!
 May 2, 2013
"I really like this product, it is a wonderful moisturizer. I have used it on trouble areas and it softens like magic. It is not just a temporary fix, it seems to repair damaged skin too.
A little goes a long way............
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milkid
Great for my skin
 March 22, 2013
"I love Vitacost emu oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHappyGoLucky
fromWatervliet, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worth every penny
 March 7, 2013
"I was a little skeptical because it seemed overly priced to me. After using it for the first time last night, I have to say it was worth every penny. Emu oil is the first oil I have ever used that does not stay on top and leave your skin feeling greasy. Your skin just absorbs it and feels supple. I have used high end lotions before and they just don't compare. I plan to use it for everything. I mixed it with some aloe vera and lavender oil and rubbed it all over. Even now after bathing, my skin is still soft and my last application was last night. I finally found the perfect base oil for my own home remedy to combat dry skin. My skin is extremely sensitive and I can't use most of the lotions on the market these days. I'm so happy that vitacost offers this product at such a great price and will definitely be ordering more. In case anyone is wondering, with this oil, a little goes a long way."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity505
fromSouthwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Adore this Emu Oil !!
 March 1, 2013
"This Emu oil is thick and I absolutely find it to be wonderful in every aspect. Exactly what I was hoping for and it treats my parched and overly dry skin with success. Soaks in well but takes a few minutes. I use it under my eyes at bedtime, and through the ends of my hair. Wonderful on legs after shaving to keep them silky smooth without irritation. Love this and will continue to buy Vitacost brand products!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cking123
fromDelia, KS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Awesome Results !!!
 February 28, 2013
"For about 2 weeks now, I have been adding 1 drop of emu oil to about a penny size of my facial moisturizer and applying to my face and neck at bedtime. If I have any mixture left over, I put it on the back of my hands.
It has worked wonders!!
I am 65 and my skin is now noticeably firmer, brighter and more supple. The skin on the back of my hands had that thin, crepey look and it's looking much better also. I have sensitive skin and this regimen has not caused me any problems at all.
Give emu oil a try, you may be as pleasantly surprised as I was."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
osusieq
fromSonoma County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Expensive Shmaltz
 January 24, 2013
"I had some reservations about using a bird-fat based product, but thought I'd try it, due to the glowing reviews.
It costs many times more than jojoba oil, or shea butter, or coconut oil , and works about the same as a moisturizer, in my opinion.
And those oils don't have a "yuck" factor to think about, when you're using them.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next