Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)

Intensely moisturizing! Non-greasy deep-penetrating skin softener soothes nourishes and rejuvenates all skin types. What is Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure ? Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure is an all-natural oil derived from the fat of the emu (Dromaius novaehollandiae) a flightless bird indigenous to Australia. Used by Australian natives as a folk remedy for its skin-soothing benefits emu oil has gained popularity as an all-purpose skincare product with a diverse range of applications. Emu oil is made up of beneficial essential fatty acids (EFAs) including omega-9 oleic acid omega-6 linoleic acid and omega-3 linolenic acid. Vitamin E the well-known skin soother and moisturizer can also be found in emu oil.  . Note this product does not have a dropper insert.  If the plastic seal has adhered to the bottle opening remove it and place it back in the cap.  . How does Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure support health? Nourishes thin aging skin. Softens and moisturizes for healthy-looking skin. Why choose Vitacost Emu Oil 100% Pure ? Fast absorbing and non-greasy. Can be applied undiluted directly to the skin. It’s 100% pure chemical-free and non-irritating. Can be used by children and adults of all skin types. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
103 out of 114(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Review 1 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agilmore
 March 22, 2015
"excellent quality. use it on my face with other oils so good !!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shongshu
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The oil is very cloudy and grainy.
 February 9, 2015
"The oil it self is moisturizing, but other cheaper oils will just do the same job, don't like the texture at all, it's grainy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineMary
fromAppleton, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great as a face serum/anti-aging
 January 21, 2015
"Love it! A little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modlad69
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great stuff!
 December 30, 2014
"I am almost through with my first bottle of this Emu oil by Vitacost and ordered my 2 nd bottle. This oil is great and makes the skin so soft and supple, and when it dries, it does not leave a greasy residue.
Highly recommended!
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice for entire body
 December 24, 2014
"I have trouble with most products because of scents and allergies but can use this and like the feel and consistency. I put it all over..even on my scalp when it is dry"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clayhappy
fromTonopah, Nevada
 December 18, 2014
"Great product for a good price. Use it in a face serum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neli
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Emu oil:perfect oil for dry skin
 October 29, 2014
"I am using quite a while ago!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Milky THICK
 August 6, 2014
"I really like this oil! Thick with no scent. I put water on the face/neck area and spread just a little oil with it to hold in the water since that is why our skin gets dry to begin with. The bottle may make it very difficult to get out when it starts to run low though, especially in cold climates.
I cannot tell yet with my scar, think it's going to take more time.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDecatur, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 28, 2014
"I'm very pleased with all my Vitacost products. Excellent brands, quality and cost effective. I will definitely thank my friend for the referral."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMarquette, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Silky smooth
 May 18, 2014
"This oil is so smooth. Feels great on the skin and there is no noticable scent. Very nice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dan6362
fromSwitzerland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product !!
 April 11, 2014
"Very cheap and good product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not sure what all the fuss is about
 April 7, 2014
"I bought this product because I understood that Emu oil absorbed quickly into the skin. I tried it, and found that it took at least 30 minutes, and a lot of vigorous rubbing, for it to absorb into the skin and I did not notice any super beneficial effect resulting from it. So, I will not be using it again nor will I be recommending it. However, I gave it three stars, instead of one, because it is surprisingly odor free for being an animal oil. So if you want emu oil, this might do it for you."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbie200
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 5, 2014
"I us this product for my face at night. I also use it on any sore spot. My neck, knee, etc. The pain goes way and it last for some time. I purchased many bottles. I will not be without it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beanbag
fromHarleysville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It!!
 March 18, 2014
"This is my first time using Emu oil, although I have used products before that listed it in their ingredient list. You only have to use a very little bit because it goes a long way. I have a question, since it does not have a liquid consistency, how do you get it out of the bottle when you are down to the last of it?"
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmuLover1
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 28, 2014
"I have used a few different brands of Emu oil and this seems to be among the top ones with cheapest price. Highly recommend it"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi12
fromFayetteville, North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product
 February 20, 2014
"I have found that while Emu oil is in fact an oil, it is absorbed quickly into the skin, without leaving a residue. My skin immediately feels hydrated and the effect lasts longer than traditional hand lotions."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakodaCloud
fromWhippany, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best moisturizer ever....
 February 19, 2014
"I love this product, and could not live without it...It is a perfect night cream, and helps with wrinkles and even skin tone...I recommend 100%..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flysakura128
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awesome
 January 8, 2014
"I have oily skin, this oil doesn't clog up the pore or cause breakouts, and makes my skin feel great!!!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naveene
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 November 26, 2013
"excellent moisturizer"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost 100% Pure Emu Oil -- 4 fl oz (118 mL)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChooseWisely
fromCrown Point, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It makes a difference
 October 5, 2013
"This is a very good product. I have been using it for almost 2 years. This brand is the best. I tried other brand, but didn't get the same results. I recommend this product for getting smooth skin. It reduces the pores, gets rid of pimples and wrinkles. Excellent product!"
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next