Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(427)
Cinnamon(258)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(94)
Flaxseed(220)
Garlic(282)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(228)
Green Tea(445)
Mushrooms(225)
Oregano(256)
Other Herbs(7,052)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(207)
Bilberry(99)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(71)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(8)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(100)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(30)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(170)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(358)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(240)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(7)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(564)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Maca or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules

Maca Magic™ Feel the Power of the Inca! Perfect for traveling where a compact long lasting highly effective product is required. There are no finer tablets available than these. Recommended dosage of 2 per day depending on your body's requirements or as recommended by a doctor.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutmegman
fromCONNECTICUT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT.
 September 16, 2012
"I recommend this product. It gives good results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JHWIII
fromHemet, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
too soon to say
 May 15, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"only been on this 3 weeks to notice much change.."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlashGoredom
fromEugene, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works for me
 March 3, 2010
"I heard about Maca from a friend, to improve energy and balance hormones. Upon reading reviews, I tried Magic Maca, and was NOT disappointed.
I definitely feel a difference in energy-- an alertness that is LIKE a low-level caffeine dosage combined with just a little extra energy. I also notice that it seems to keep my moods a bit more balanced."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimchi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 October 16, 2009
"My husband takes this and noticed a little difference in his energy levels. Not major but slight difference. This didn't work for me. I noticed an improvement in energy, but my face broke out. I think the recommended dosage was too high for me? I may be testosterone dominant with my hormones and it probably wasn't best for me to take it. I thought it would balanced things out for me. Even though this didn't work for me, my husband loves it...especially the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBID
fromFl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does the job
 November 20, 2008
"Tremendous energy and metabolism boost. I stopped taking Maca Magic for a week and then resumed, what a difference!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RickJesup
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Maca yes but maybe not Magic Maca
 June 14, 2008
"awhile back I gave a luke warm review for NSI's maca product and then continued to use it. I decided to try Magic Maca as an alternate source and I find that NSI is more effective. I find I have more energy and stamina for my active life (I am a senior guy who still works and plays lots of tennis in southeast Florida) and Maca as one of the supplements I take contributes to my satisfying lifestyle.
Rick
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbalnut
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Product makes a difference
 May 7, 2008
"I am 51 years old and not willing to fall into the sterotypical category that once a person reaches a certain age everything goes away. I purchased this product to help with some lost libido, I did not delude myself into thinking I was going to feel 20 years old again. I like this product and do notice improvement, I just ordered another bottle, and am anxiously waiting for it to arrive. It helps give a boost of energy too. I will continue to use this product as I believe it helps."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martm
fromct
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
grrrreat product
 March 24, 2008
"I have used several different maca supplements and this one by far takes the cake. I use it mostly for energy and recovery for martial arts and working out. The potency is awesome, I use far less of this product to achieve the same outcome with energy and virility.I would highly recommend this product!! You get what you pay for as they say and this is well worth the money...grrrrreat product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Maca Magic Organic Maca Magic -- 200 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product