Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara in Natural Brown. Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara in as pure a formula as you can buy. Based on clay and iron oxides we leave out the lacquer shellac and alcohol. This mascara wraps around and lengthens lashes to their longest. It's water resistant but not waterproof. Gentle easily removed. Excellent for sensitive eyes.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
70 out of 76(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy, Natural Lashes
 April 22, 2014
"BIG difference between Ecco Bella Mascara and the other "voluminizing" mascaras which may contain ingredients such as mercury compounds, thimerosal, and guanine (extracted from fish scales). This mascara has no fibers, no lumps, no clumps. Goes on smoothly, and my lashes look natural and healthy. They feel good, too! And I LOVE the little mirror on the side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bny74k
fromRidgecrest Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never again.
 April 2, 2014
"I am not happy with this mascara. It is dry and will not adhere to my lashes. I am more than willing to pay more for a quality, natural product but this one is most disappointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect mascara for me
 March 2, 2014
"I love this mascara. Slowly, I have been converting every product I use to a chemical free lifestyle. This was about twice the price that I normally paid for mascara, but I really wanted something with less chemicals. It is well worth the price!!! It goes on really nicely without clumping. I'm a natural auburn redhead and the color is a deep brown. I definitely like it better than the other mascara I was using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evolet
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural Lashes that No One Has
 February 6, 2014
"This is my new favorite mascara, hands down. I was looking for a mascara that was low on ingredients, natural, and wouldn't make my lashes fall out. Ecco Bella, I could kiss you.
This comes with that old fashioned brush from my mothers day-- small-- but the mascara packs a punch. No clumps. Easy to put on. Easy to wash off (water or oil). Absolutely ZERO SMEARING OR FLAKING. That's the best part. I almost couldn't believe it, but after a month, I haven't had a single smear. And it's gotten over 90 degrees here.
Lastly, this adorable mascara tube has a mirror on the back, perfect for applying away from home when you are sans mirror.
If you are looking for buxom, voluminous, super woman falsies, this mascara is not for you. However, I do find that it lengthens my lashes and darkens them nicely. It's an absolute must to let it get tacky or dry between coats, but I only use one or two and love the look. This is by far, my most favorite mascara of all time. My eyes don't burn, my lashes don't fall out, and I am comfortable knowing that the ingredients are healthy/quality. Not water proof, but pretty darn amazing. The brown mascara is a nice dark chocolate color--warmer than black, but still dark."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrAndi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thickens eyelashes
 January 14, 2014
"I like that the mascara thickens the lashes, stays on throughout the day and washes off only with water. It is good with contact lenses and doesn't flake or end up smudging under the eye (unless you tear). It lasts a long time. The brown color is OK, but I probably will go back to the black."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Baribrooks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
natural is a plus
 November 30, 2013
"Goes on a little messy...seems it may have too much liquid, so it smudges around the lash line"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sophia56
fromseattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this mascara
 November 19, 2013
"It goes on well, no clumping, wears well and washes off easily. If you are looking for waterproof, this is not your product. But otherwise a gentle product. I am a soft contact lens wearer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sereneshopper
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful natural mascara
 November 13, 2013
"They say it's extra important to use natural eye makeup products because chemicals are so easily absorbed through the mucous membranes. Well, this is my second try at a safer mascara & I am pleased with this one. The flow is awesome, the color is lovely. It worked great for me (I curl my lashes first with a mechanical curler). If I change it as frequently as I'm supposed to, I'm sure it'll stay as clump-free as it is now. Another super feature with this packaging is the mirror along the side of the container. Very smart!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarMarMontana
fromMontana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for Natural
 September 3, 2013
"I have tried several brands of natural mascaras and this one has been the best. I am blonde and the brown color is really warm and truly brown. It is a little harder to build up the layers with natural mascara and this one is no different but with a little extra time it is possible to get thick more dramatic looking lashes. I apply the first coat and allow that to dry somewhat before applying other coats. The formula doesn't bother my eyes and the tube lasts for a good amount of time. It washes off nicely with water which I like. The second ingredient is wax so this stuff is pretty moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofvitacost2
fromOregon
Gender:Female
Great mascara
 August 6, 2013
"I haven't used coal tar based mascara since I discovered this a few years back. Since this is a natural product I periodically put a couple drops of rubbing alcohol on the wand before putting it back in the tube to kill bacteria. Never had any problems with this mascara, but when it comes to eyes you can't be too careful!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Numberoneshopper
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this mascara
 May 25, 2013
"I am happy to have found a mascara that doesn't clump and flake when you put in on. The mascara goes on smoothly. I love the color as well. The fact that this mascara doesn't have a bunch of chemicals is a plus, as I have sensitive eyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AQPUNK
fromBayside, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good basic mascara
 April 8, 2013
"I use this on a daily basis. I like that it's non-toxic. It doesn't irritate my eyes. However, if takes a little work to remove it in the evening. That's why I didn't give it a 5 star."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpiritWindy
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, basic, mascara
 April 2, 2013
"This mascara is the best natural mascara I have used in terms of its color (brown) and it is fairly smudge-proof. Sometimes, it can feel dry when applying, but other days it might come out gloppy. It is not 100% smudge proof. I use eyedrops regularly and also rub my eyes often because of allergies, however if it smudges, it is easy to wipe off. When it comes to a natural mascara, this is a pretty good bet and I'll continue to use it on most days. One coat is usually enough, but sometimes, I apply two coats for a more dramatic effect, and this works well. It is easy to wash off and is healthier. On days that I need a more smudgeproof, but natural-looking mascara, I'll go back to my favorite, Estee Lauder Sumptuous in waterproof, brown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RachB
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Looks okay but doesn't last
 February 16, 2013
"I like the way the mascara looks when I put it on. Unfortunately, it doesn't last very long. I still gave it a 3 because it is a chemical free product. If you don't mind reapplying throughout the day it's probably okay. I'd prefer not to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MomSays
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not water resistant enough
 January 24, 2013
"My eyes get irritated very easily so I thought if trying a natural ingredient mascara could help. Unfortunately this mascara comes off too easily on me that I stopped using it before I could find out if it's really less irritating. I know it says it's only water resistant and not water proof but still I'd hoped it would stay on a little longer..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
candlemas
fromPhila. Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
decent natural mascara
 January 23, 2013
"this is no mabeline, but it doesn't irratate my eyes, the color is good for us light brunettes ,blondes and red heads. Is not waterproof, but as a middleaged woman, I find it stays on well enough. I feel that I would sacrifice needing to put on some more at the end of the day for evening wear, for it's nontoxic ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docwenj
fromLos Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
This product wears well.
 January 20, 2013
"I like the color for me.It's a good mascara."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sas1177
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Try it!
 December 31, 2012
"I bought this for my daughter, as we are making the switch to natural, non-toxic products. She is impressed with the easy to wash off and light comfortable feeling product that looks excellent on. We are happy to have found a highly rated product that works very well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ruby2sday
fromnowhere, wyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a little clumpy but ok
 December 14, 2012
"no complaints other than texture--doesn't seem to droop by the end of the day. I'm not sure if I'll buy it again or not at this point."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Elongates lashes
 October 8, 2012
"This mascara goes on very smooth and elongates lashes. Good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next