Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz

Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara in Natural Brown. Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara in as pure a formula as you can buy. Based on clay and iron oxides we leave out the lacquer shellac and alcohol. This mascara wraps around and lengthens lashes to their longest. It's water resistant but not waterproof. Gentle easily removed. Excellent for sensitive eyes.
Overall rating:
4.456 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
82 out of 90(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's okay
 May 23, 2016
" I like the mirror on the side of the mascara container more than the mascara itself, actually. For me, the mascara is okay, not great. I use it in the hope that I am avoiding mercury. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpper Midwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Mascara for Sensitive Eyes
 April 24, 2016
" The Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara is excellent! I am super sensitive - even the "hypoallergenic" mascara I'd used for years had become an irritant.
Very pleased with the Ecco Bella mascara. It doesn't clump, looks great, and does not irritate my eyes! Unlike anything else I've used, I forget I'm wearing mascara because there is no irritation, even hours after application. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It took me years to find this gem!
 March 10, 2016
" I've had so many allergies all my life. I was about to give up on mascara. Everything irritated my eyes - itchy, red, some caused scaling. However, being blonde with very little pigment (British and Swedish decent), my eyes just disappear without mascara. Also, I was looking for something NOT tested on animal. Vitacost to the rescue! This mascara stays put and DOES NOT irritate my eyes or skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great, natural, cruelty free & easy
 February 14, 2016
" I love this mascara. #1 it is cruelty free, vegan, and non-toxic. #2 it goes on easy, doesn't clump or flake, looks natural, and is easy to remove (less stress to eyes). Very good natural mascara that I have used for years.
I don't wear mascara often, and tubes tend to dry out before I finish them, but not Ecco Bella! Just as creamy and easy to use as the day I bought it, even a year later. Great value.
Can be worn light for a subtle look, or layered for heavier/darker look (best to let it dry just slightly between layers).
I am fair with golden tones and the brown is perfect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
True Brown
 December 23, 2015
" This is the best mascara. There is no other mascara. You do not even know you are wearing mascara. Also, it is hard to find a true brown. You either have a choice of espresso or black. Don't forget the price priced well. Thanks for a great mascara and color, Been wearing for 6 years now. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised
 November 25, 2015
" After reading the less than favorable reviews I still decided to take a chance. Glad I did! I love how it applies. It separates the lashes nicely. No clumps or heavy looking. Very natural but still makes a difference. Plus it's the safest mascara I've found. EWG gives it a 1 on its rating scale. I will order again. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent natural mascara
 August 17, 2015
" I've been using this mascara for over ten years and I love it! I have tried three or four other natural mascaras and always go back to Ecco Bella. It has went up in price since I started buying it but I can't live without it. It's definitely worth the price. It layers really well for long, thick lashes and washes off so easy at the end of the day. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMe.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Ingredients on the Market
 May 6, 2015
" If you are looking to avoid toxic ingredients, this is the best formula I've found yet. The coverage is light to medium. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no burning
 April 9, 2015
" I was hesitant to try this, but if I got any near or in my eye..no burning. Looks natural. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNorthern VT
Disappointed with this mascara
 January 25, 2015
" I like Ecco Bella based on their environmental and organic stance. However after using this mascara for several months I am disappointed in the way it goes on (not thickly enough) as well as the way it stays on (or rather, doesn't). I find that halfway through the day the majority of the mascara has rubbed off. In search of the perfect mascara once again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stays put
 January 14, 2015
" This mascara is a nice natural color that stays put, but comes off with basic soap and water. It does not do any thickening or lash-boosting or any of that type of thing that commercial mascaras do, so next time I'll probably get black for a bit more of a pop (I have very fair lashes naturally). It separates lashes really well, however, just doesn't bulk them up like I'm used to. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromRoanoke, va
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
did not like this product
 October 12, 2014
" it is dry and does not stay on lashes during the day. Lashes do not look full "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPetersburg Ak.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This mascara lasts all day.
 September 25, 2014
" An all natural mascara that lasts all day with no smudges or flaking! I don't think I have ever used a mascara that holds up so well. It's a bit messy when you put it on (wet) but dries very nice. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Mascara
 May 29, 2014
" This was my first time trying chemical free mascara. It was hard to get use too. I do miss the volume of my old mascara but really like that it's natural. It does give a little bit of length and volume just not like the drugstore brands. I like the rich dark brown color. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Healthy, Natural Lashes
 April 22, 2014
" BIG difference between Ecco Bella Mascara and the other "voluminizing" mascaras which may contain ingredients such as mercury compounds, thimerosal, and guanine (extracted from fish scales). This mascara has no fibers, no lumps, no clumps. Goes on smoothly, and my lashes look natural and healthy. They feel good, too! And I LOVE the little mirror on the side. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromRidgecrest Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never again.
 April 2, 2014
" I am not happy with this mascara. It is dry and will not adhere to my lashes. I am more than willing to pay more for a quality, natural product but this one is most disappointing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect mascara for me
 March 2, 2014
" I love this mascara. Slowly, I have been converting every product I use to a chemical free lifestyle. This was about twice the price that I normally paid for mascara, but I really wanted something with less chemicals. It is well worth the price!!! It goes on really nicely without clumping. I'm a natural auburn redhead and the color is a deep brown. I definitely like it better than the other mascara I was using. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Natural Lashes that No One Has
 February 6, 2014
" This is my new favorite mascara, hands down. I was looking for a mascara that was low on ingredients, natural, and wouldn't make my lashes fall out. Ecco Bella, I could kiss you.
This comes with that old fashioned brush from my mothers day-- small-- but the mascara packs a punch. No clumps. Easy to put on. Easy to wash off (water or oil). Absolutely ZERO SMEARING OR FLAKING. That's the best part. I almost couldn't believe it, but after a month, I haven't had a single smear. And it's gotten over 90 degrees here.
Lastly, this adorable mascara tube has a mirror on the back, perfect for applying away from home when you are sans mirror.
If you are looking for buxom, voluminous, super woman falsies, this mascara is not for you. However, I do find that it lengthens my lashes and darkens them nicely. It's an absolute must to let it get tacky or dry between coats, but I only use one or two and love the look. This is by far, my most favorite mascara of all time. My eyes don't burn, my lashes don't fall out, and I am comfortable knowing that the ingredients are healthy/quality. Not water proof, but pretty darn amazing. The brown mascara is a nice dark chocolate color--warmer than black, but still dark. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thickens eyelashes
 January 14, 2014
" I like that the mascara thickens the lashes, stays on throughout the day and washes off only with water. It is good with contact lenses and doesn't flake or end up smudging under the eye (unless you tear). It lasts a long time. The brown color is OK, but I probably will go back to the black. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella FlowerColor Mascara Natural Brown -- 0.38 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
natural is a plus
 November 30, 2013
" Goes on a little messy...seems it may have too much liquid, so it smudges around the lash line "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next