Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz

Almond Glow® Uncented Skin Lotion with Peanut Oil Olive Oil Lanolin Oil and Vitamin E. Natural all-purpose lotion. Moisturizes and revitalizes the skin. Excellent for massage. Paraben-Free. The rich natural oils that make Almond Glow® a delightful moisturizing lotion for all-over skin care also make it an excellent massage oil. Our exclusive formula includes the following natural ingredients:. Peanut Oil: an excellent emollient and lubricant. Olive Oil: to nourish the skin. Lanolin Oil: to moisturize and soften. Vitamin E: to maintain skin's vitality.  
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraftyinAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Good, Natural skin softener
 March 9, 2014
"This product is a great skin softener, and it does not have a host of chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandy17
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for dry skin or just to soften.
 October 18, 2013
"Been using this for years love it, great for skin, dry heels, gives shine to my hair, helps with frizzy ends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaker25
fromShaker Heights,Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great for Skin!
 October 15, 2013
"I use this oil all over my body including my face. It keep my skin soft and supple. Its a great moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnySkies
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 12, 2012
"I use this in combination with a body lotion and it makes a great all over body moisturizer. All you need is a very small amount.
My skin loves it, especially my dry hands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2ajw
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
best ever
 June 1, 2010
"I used this product one time and have not used lotion again since. This is so much better it keeps your skin soft and moisturized. I use this on my daughter who has very dry ashy skin and it helps so much!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Haven't found anything better!
 May 15, 2010
"I came across this after a long search for a facial moisturizer. I was having trouble finding any that didn't contain alcohol or fragrances. I don't need to use much, so it will last a long time. I'm happy so far!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeattleWoman
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great body oil
 February 2, 2010
"I really like this product line and this is a fantastic oil - very neutral and moisturizing. I bought it for when I was pregnant for rubbing on my belly but found that I used it all of the time to moisturize, remove make-up, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanacoco
What a difference!!!
 December 2, 2009
"Being of Gaelic descent, I suffer from the worse dry skin EVER! especially in the winter. I apply this Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion, after every shower and what a relief. No more red itchy, flaky skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hannahlola
fromokc, ok
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
i love almond glow
 December 12, 2008
"Almond glow is the best massage oil I have used. I love the way it glides, smells, doesn't stain sheets or clothes and absorbs into the skin instead of staying on top, leaving you with soft feeling skin that has been rejuvinated with all of the wonderful vitamins inside."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dauphin215
fromMobile, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product!!
 December 10, 2008
"With the weather changing, my skin looked like it was going to slough off. One application of Almond Glow and I was restored to beautiful, healthy skin. This stuff was recommended by a friend and it has proven wonderful. I'm pregnant and I plan to use this as my belly lotion. It rubs in well, doesn't stain clothing and feels great. At the end of the day, my skin still feels supple. It's amazing.
The only problem is the cap does leak during travel. I usually throw it in a ziploc, but I need to find a better container to store it in.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
absolutaim
fromHoboken, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Skin so soft!
 November 17, 2008
"I have recently decided to revamp my bathroom routine by replacing my chemical filled products with ones that are chemical free and eco-friendly. I figured that a natural oil was probably one of the best things that I could put on my skin. This is after talking to my mother-in-law who grew up in Italy and all they used for everything was olive oil. This lotion is amazing! I put it on right after my shower. You don't need to use a lot, it spreads pretty nicely. It makes my skin so smooth! Even my husband thinks so! I also feel like my skin looks so much better and smoother. It's non greasy feeling and I've even used it on my face without a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourKidsMom
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 13, 2008
"Makes your skin amazingly soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Home Health Almond Glow Skin Lotion Unscented -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product