Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz

Ecco Bella Mascara for Thicker Looking Eyelashes. Mascara in as pure a formula as you can buy. Based on clay and iron oxides we leave out the lacquer shellac and alcohol. This mascara wraps around and lengthens lashes to their longest. It's water resistant but not waterproof. Gentle easily removed. Excellent for sensitive eyes.
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(163 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 163 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
133 out of 163(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRuston, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Way too expensive
 January 1, 2016
" I tried this product and I liked it but it is way too expensive. I will be looking for a more natural product that will not break the bank. It is recommended that people change out their mascara every three months but who can afford it at this price? I have the ingredients to make my own and will try that. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for sensitive eyes
 November 15, 2015
" I bought this on the recommendation of a friend with very sensitive skin and eyes. It is definitely less irritating than drugstore products sold as hypo-allergenic, but also does far less for my appearance. It only adds color, no length or volume. It smears and comes off very easily, so after wearing it for any length of time I have to be concerned with raccoon eyes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unfortunate staying power and coverage
 October 11, 2015
" Maybe it works perfectly for other people. I hope they can improve their formula because I love what this company stands for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFresno, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not Happy
 September 25, 2015
" Very disappointed in this product. Its very expensive, I don't mind paying that price if the product good but after third use the mascara container was empty. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frommaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works okay for natural product
 September 13, 2015
" I chose this mascara due to it's cleaner ingredient list, but I definitely would not purchase it if that was not the case. It does not add much volume and doesn't go on too smoothly. But if you don't mind a very natural look then this may work for you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArlington , Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best
 September 8, 2015
" The Best safe and natural mascara on the market! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's ok
 June 28, 2015
" Not as good as those 'toxic' brand but this is ok transition. It is wearable though not last long, like any other safe, less toxic make up products. I'm fully aware and understand this actually.
Recommended? well, if you looking for safer product, go for it, but if you are looking long lasting product it isn't the one for you. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVictorville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good product!
 June 24, 2015
" I love the ingredients of this product and I feel good about using it. I find that it does a great job of coating my eyelashes and seperating them - I have never had a clump from this mascara! I also love that one side of the tube is a mirror! It is the cutest, most helpful feature to be able to touch up anywhere. I only wish it would thicken my lashes more to make them look more full. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarmel, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love at first blink
 June 12, 2015
" Ecco Bella is hard to find locally and a little on the pricey side, but having researched ingredients, I find this cosmetic is excellent if you're a person with easily irritated eyes or allergies. One thing I really like about this mascara is that it wears well through the day and doesn't smudge under my eyes giving me racoon eyes. It washes off easily with soap & water. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLeiden, The Netherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great mascara
 June 3, 2015
" This mascara is great. No lumps and easy to get on the lashes. It can even stand the moist weather here in The Netherlands. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromsalem,oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't do much
 May 1, 2015
" I bought this mascara because I am trying to get away from harmful chemicals in my cosmetics. This mascara doesn't give volume or thickness. Makes lashes look wiry. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCottleville, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I will buy it again
 April 3, 2015
" I read mixed reviews before purchasing. As far as the negative reviews, I have not had those problems. This mascara is completely acceptable to me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best mascara I've ever used!
 April 1, 2015
" This mascara is gentle and has never irritated my eyes at all. I've used it for years and won't use anything else. It's the best and Vitacost has the best price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New Favorite Mascara
 March 30, 2015
" I love this mascara and am glad I found a replacement for my petroleum-based Maybelline full n soft. The applicator is great, it doesn't clump, the shade of black is perfect for me. This won't give you extreme volume or anything, but good, natural looking eyes is what I go for so it is my new favorite. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbany, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 March 18, 2015
" I really love this mascara! I have very short lashes and don't want to use lash growth products as they are not proven to be very safe yet so I'm always on the lookout for mascaras that will enhance short lashes but not glom up in the process. This is probably the 5th one I've tried and, finally, something that works and looks good AND is safe for sensative eyes! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEnnis, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 15, 2015
" Does not clump. Has beautiful black color. It is not waterproof so it will run, but it also cleans off easily. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLaguna Niguel CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No chemical smell. no perfume.
 January 15, 2015
" Ecco Bella Mascara has no toxic chemical smell and no perfume and applies consistently. Great everyday mascara. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTX
BEST of the natural mascaras!
 December 2, 2014
" I have yet to find a natural mascara that is truly waterproof and has STAYING power, but this one comes the CLOSEST of all the different natural brands I've tried. It has clays in it which help hold it in place. It's also non-clumpy so I can do multiple layers for thicker-looking lashes.
Remember, it's not waterproof, so don't expect to go swimming with it on, but it doesn't flake off like other natural mascaras have always done for me.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 November 26, 2014
" Purchased again, next order is one for me and a friend that tried it and liked it. Double the order and double the review. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromShawnee, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very thickening to my lashes
 October 3, 2014
" It has great color, but not much volume. It also stings my eye later in the day when it starts to break down. :( "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next