Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz

Ecco Bella Mascara for Thicker Looking Eyelashes. Mascara in as pure a formula as you can buy. Based on clay and iron oxides we leave out the lacquer shellac and alcohol. This mascara wraps around and lengthens lashes to their longest. It's water resistant but not waterproof. Gentle easily removed. Excellent for sensitive eyes.
Overall rating:
4.252 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
115 out of 139(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightpurple
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle product, looks great on, fabulous!
 August 17, 2014
"I'm encouraged to have found this product with few ingredients. The bonus? It works! This, for me, is long lasting. Makes lashes I have stand out. Easy removal with water is a plus. If you're going swimming or attending a wedding wear tears may fall, this won't be a good one to wear. All other times? Yes! Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandeeLynn
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 16, 2014
"Very good mascara. Plus, it is natural and gentle on the eyes. I will be buying this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldfinch
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally a mascara that works!
 August 1, 2014
"I'm always looking for a safe product that actually works and this is it. Goes on a little wet which I find much better than a tube that is already dried out. It goes on evenly without clumping and dries in seconds. Looks natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awakennow
Fabulous mascara
 July 17, 2014
"Ecco Bella is now my go-to mascara. This is a cruelty-free product that delivers a smooth, rich look at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nchap52
fromFreedom, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 9, 2014
"Good brush that applies the mascara evenly. My eyelashes are quite "sparse" at my age and I seem to get product on my skin no matter what I use. The best things about this product is that it removes with soap and water, it's not full of chemicals, and it has a little mirror on the side that really helps with application"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LBee
Good Plant Based Mascara
 July 6, 2014
"I buy this mainly because it is plant based. I have to put on a few coats but it works well and doesn't smudge. I like it a lot better than HoneyBee mascara."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
specialk326
fromSchaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Quality
 June 18, 2014
"I have been looking for a natural mascara and I wasn't sure what to expect. This mascara goes on smoothly, but requires extra coats to thicken my lashes. Also, it takes longer to dry than conventional mascara. I've found that if I let it dry for about a minute between coats, I get better results. Overall, this is a great product and the non-toxic ingredients make it even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsKaboom
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really Average Mascara for WellAbove Average Price
 June 17, 2014
"I love that this is a natural product and that it's made by the same company that makes my all time favorite lipstick. Other than that, I don't have much to say about it. It is super light weight with no clumping or flaking. It doesn't lengthen or thicken lashes or anything special so I feel like "what's the point.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kbull7
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a natural mascara that works
 June 5, 2014
"Glad I finally found a natural mascara. It doesn't pump up your lashes like the synthetic formulas but provides a nice light volume that won't weigh your lashes down. Lasts all day and no flakiness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mtngoddess
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
could be better
 May 28, 2014
"This mascara is alright but doesn't give my lashes the length and fullness I'm looking for"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sensitive eyes
 May 28, 2014
"I have very sensitive eyes. I normally use Clinque, but wanted something with even less chemicals. Nice black color, easy to go on, doesn't clump. I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andersonNY
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Mascara
 May 27, 2014
"This mascara lengthens and thickens my eye-lashes beautifully- and lasts all day. I have not had any issues with flaking, smearing, or melting, even when I exercise. It feels more liquid like than my usual mascaras but dries quickly and feels nice on. I love that it's gentle and comes off easily at night with no tugging or pulling. Best ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nichols
fromChino Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not good mascara
 May 22, 2014
"This mascara does not go on well. Does nothing for your eyelashes. Do not like the consistency. Difficult to get off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CCAC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wears really great all day
 May 14, 2014
"I was hoping for a more thickening mascara, but overall, it wears nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RosieSunday
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My new go-to mascara
 May 5, 2014
"After reading the reviews others wrote about this product I decided to give it a try. Other reviewers had the same issues with other mascaras that I've had - lashes too stiff and glunked up. I've even tried really costly department store brands and have been disappointed. The Ecco Bella does define my lashes but it applies easily without clumping. When I touch my eyelashes they do not feel stiff and hard. I don't mind that it's not waterproof - it comes off easily when I want it to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this mascara!
 April 18, 2014
"This mascara makes my lashes look longer and thicker. It is very defining. I absolutely love the way it makes my eyelashes look and I have been getting compliments as well! The best part is that this mascara doesn't have a bunch of yucky ingredients like the leading mascara brands. I have also tried the Honeybee Gardens mascara, but I like this one better because it defines my lashes better and makes them really pop!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyRT
fromEverett, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 4, 2014
"Great coverage and it does not go on gloppy. I have had sensitivities to eye makeup in the past, and this mascara does not give me any problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jami
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Mascara
 March 21, 2014
"Though sometimes hard to find, when I do use it I'm reminded of how good this mascara performs. Doesn't clump and not too thick - just right. Doesn't run and easily removed w/the usual, gentle cleansers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DawnR
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
makes my eyelids itch
 March 20, 2014
"It goes on okay. However, it tends to overflow out of the tube somehow. This cause the need to wipe off the tube frequently. It lasts okay, but it makes my eyelids itch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michayla
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, Smooth Mascara!
 March 20, 2014
"I love this mascara! I had been using a more expensive brand that would clot on my eyelashes and was so hard to wash off. I wanted to use a more natural mascara so figured I would start off trying this one. It is amazing! Goes on smooth, no clumps, makes my eyelashes look healthy and moist instead of the dry and hard look my other mascara had been giving me. Not waterproof but that means it washes off easy! Will purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next