Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz

Ecco Bella Mascara for Thicker Looking Eyelashes. Mascara in as pure a formula as you can buy. Based on clay and iron oxides we leave out the lacquer shellac and alcohol. This mascara wraps around and lengthens lashes to their longest. It's water resistant but not waterproof. Gentle easily removed. Excellent for sensitive eyes.
Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
10
1 Star
11
129 out of 157(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO/APO/FPO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's ok
 June 28, 2015
"Not as good as those 'toxic' brand but this is ok transition. It is wearable though not last long, like any other safe, less toxic make up products. I'm fully aware and understand this actually.
Recommended? well, if you looking for safer product, go for it, but if you are looking long lasting product it isn't the one for you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ObsessedShopper
fromVictorville, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A good product!
 June 24, 2015
"I love the ingredients of this product and I feel good about using it. I find that it does a great job of coating my eyelashes and seperating them - I have never had a clump from this mascara! I also love that one side of the tube is a mirror! It is the cutest, most helpful feature to be able to touch up anywhere. I only wish it would thicken my lashes more to make them look more full."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmeeS
fromCarmel, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love at first blink
 June 12, 2015
"Ecco Bella is hard to find locally and a little on the pricey side, but having researched ingredients, I find this cosmetic is excellent if you're a person with easily irritated eyes or allergies. One thing I really like about this mascara is that it wears well through the day and doesn't smudge under my eyes giving me racoon eyes. It washes off easily with soap & water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sgrijp
fromLeiden, The Netherland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great mascara
 June 3, 2015
"This mascara is great. No lumps and easy to get on the lashes. It can even stand the moist weather here in The Netherlands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lolujo80
fromsalem,oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't do much
 May 1, 2015
"I bought this mascara because I am trying to get away from harmful chemicals in my cosmetics. This mascara doesn't give volume or thickness. Makes lashes look wiry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo1414
fromCottleville, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I will buy it again
 April 3, 2015
"I read mixed reviews before purchasing. As far as the negative reviews, I have not had those problems. This mascara is completely acceptable to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelGlutenFree
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best mascara I've ever used!
 April 1, 2015
"This mascara is gentle and has never irritated my eyes at all. I've used it for years and won't use anything else. It's the best and Vitacost has the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MadameMarsh
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
New Favorite Mascara
 March 30, 2015
"I love this mascara and am glad I found a replacement for my petroleum-based Maybelline full n soft. The applicator is great, it doesn't clump, the shade of black is perfect for me. This won't give you extreme volume or anything, but good, natural looking eyes is what I go for so it is my new favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresco
fromAlbany, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 March 18, 2015
"I really love this mascara! I have very short lashes and don't want to use lash growth products as they are not proven to be very safe yet so I'm always on the lookout for mascaras that will enhance short lashes but not glom up in the process. This is probably the 5th one I've tried and, finally, something that works and looks good AND is safe for sensative eyes!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveMTLife
fromEnnis, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 15, 2015
"Does not clump. Has beautiful black color. It is not waterproof so it will run, but it also cleans off easily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syncopated
fromLaguna Niguel CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No chemical smell. no perfume.
 January 15, 2015
"Ecco Bella Mascara has no toxic chemical smell and no perfume and applies consistently. Great everyday mascara."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
robearsgirl
fromTX
BEST of the natural mascaras!
 December 2, 2014
"I have yet to find a natural mascara that is truly waterproof and has STAYING power, but this one comes the CLOSEST of all the different natural brands I've tried. It has clays in it which help hold it in place. It's also non-clumpy so I can do multiple layers for thicker-looking lashes.
Remember, it's not waterproof, so don't expect to go swimming with it on, but it doesn't flake off like other natural mascaras have always done for me.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDraper
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 November 26, 2014
"Purchased again, next order is one for me and a friend that tried it and liked it. Double the order and double the review."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AnnaGrace
fromShawnee, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not very thickening to my lashes
 October 3, 2014
"It has great color, but not much volume. It also stings my eye later in the day when it starts to break down. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chloe412
Smears, flakes, and clumps
 September 28, 2014
"This mascara smears, flakes, and clumps. I prefer the one made by Reviva Labs (which is also cheaper)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inulahelenium
Great natural mascara
 September 21, 2014
"This mascara is great--it doesn't clump, and has is recommended by the environmental working group as one of the least toxic mascara brands out there! It isn't waterproof, so it's easy to wash out--however, it's relatively subtle, so although it definitely makes a difference when you wear it, you might want to choose something else if you're going for a dramatic effect."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty runny
 September 11, 2014
"I was so excited to try this when I received it in the mail and was sadly disappointed by it. I originally purchased it because it has a great rating on EWG; however, it's not very lengthening or volumizing. I don't have naturally curly eyelashes; hence, I rely on an eyelash curler to create that effect. Other mascaras I've used typically don't weigh down my eyelashes, but this one sure did. One swipe and my eyelashes lost their curl and no matter how many swipes I used, it wasn't making a difference in length or volume. Of course, I'm comparing my results to products such as Tarte and Benefit. Nevertheless, I would not be repurchasing this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this safe mascara
 August 25, 2014
"I'm always looking for a safe, nontoxic mascara. This one doesn't irritate my eyes at all and it comes off easily with jojoba oil. Is a bit wet, but in exchange for it's safety, I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightpurple
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle product, looks great on, fabulous!
 August 17, 2014
"I'm encouraged to have found this product with few ingredients. The bonus? It works! This, for me, is long lasting. Makes lashes I have stand out. Easy removal with water is a plus. If you're going swimming or attending a wedding wear tears may fall, this won't be a good one to wear. All other times? Yes! Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandeeLynn
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 16, 2014
"Very good mascara. Plus, it is natural and gentle on the eyes. I will be buying this again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next