Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz

Ecco Bella Mascara for Thicker Looking Eyelashes. Mascara in as pure a formula as you can buy. Based on clay and iron oxides we leave out the lacquer shellac and alcohol. This mascara wraps around and lengthens lashes to their longest. It's water resistant but not waterproof. Gentle easily removed. Excellent for sensitive eyes.
Overall rating:
4.254 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
100 out of 122(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jami
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Mascara
 March 21, 2014
"Though sometimes hard to find, when I do use it I'm reminded of how good this mascara performs. Doesn't clump and not too thick - just right. Doesn't run and easily removed w/the usual, gentle cleansers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DawnR
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
makes my eyelids itch
 March 20, 2014
"It goes on okay. However, it tends to overflow out of the tube somehow. This cause the need to wipe off the tube frequently. It lasts okay, but it makes my eyelids itch!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michayla
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, Smooth Mascara!
 March 20, 2014
"I love this mascara! I had been using a more expensive brand that would clot on my eyelashes and was so hard to wash off. I wanted to use a more natural mascara so figured I would start off trying this one. It is amazing! Goes on smooth, no clumps, makes my eyelashes look healthy and moist instead of the dry and hard look my other mascara had been giving me. Not waterproof but that means it washes off easy! Will purchase again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rexyy
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!
 March 17, 2014
"This is the best mascara I have ever used. Goes on smooth, no clumps, easy to remove. Looks fabulous! Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromnew orleans, la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good non-toxic makeup!
 March 5, 2014
"product has the same features as "regular" toxic mascara but made with all natural ingredients...applies easily and washes off with no problem...love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite mascara so far!
 March 5, 2014
"This is my number #1 go to mascara for all natural. I get compliments on how great my lashes look when I wear Ecco Bella. I have both the brown and black."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MinnesotaGal
fromNorth Branch, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would be perfect if it was waterproof!
 December 27, 2013
"This mascara does not flake or clump. It makes my long lashes look rich and full but not gloppy. Very good product without any irritation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CFriz
fromCleveland, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the natural product line Ecco Bella!
 December 14, 2013
"I am very pleased with this mascara and have used for years."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SurfMontana
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did not really work
 December 12, 2013
"Even though I am from Texas, I like natural looking mascara. I did not feel like this mascara did anything for me unfortunately. I switched to another natural/non-toxic brand that works a lot better!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunanova
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clump City!
 December 4, 2013
"I bought this mascara on the recommendation of many other reviewers who said it does not clump. Not sure how they are getting this, or what their definition of clumping might be, but I am getting a LOT of clumping - this stuff is just as bad as cheap dime-store brands. I'm glad it's at least natural so I can feel better about trying to use it up so I can get something better next time..... Think I'll go back to my old favorite, Origins' Fringe Benefits which is the least clumpy mascara I have ever used. Would be nice if Vitacost carried it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatNails
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
non smudging mascara
 December 2, 2013
"Love that this mascara does not smudge, stays on all day. It does not bother my eyes like some do. Also, removes easily with my cleansing lotion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RainbowRed
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural??
 August 18, 2013
"Methylparaben and propylbaren.....who calls that natural???"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BAnnJ
fromNorth of Boston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too thin
 May 27, 2013
"It is really difficult to find a great mascara, they can be either too thick and clump, or too thin and it disappears. This is the latter. Too bad because my sensitive eyes were not bothered at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibaibez
fromMesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Organic Product
 May 14, 2013
"I am all about leaving the extra chemicals we get in all our products out! This mascara has been a great replacement to my former typical "cover girl" mascara. I do not wear it every day but have noticed when I do sometimes it gets a little cloggy on my eye lashes (I lay it on thick though)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wish I liked it more, needs a better wand!
 April 10, 2013
"I really like the ecco bella line. I have their foundation and concealer and am very happy with them. I really want to use a natural mascara but didn't care for the wand. I felt that it didn't really do much for my lashes. It didn't really get in and define them like other wands do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AltheaRose
fromLongmont, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite mascara!
 April 3, 2013
"Love this mascara. Goes on nicely with no clumps, covers my lower lashes easily, and best of all no smearing! Gives me a natural look with defined lashes. No weird buildup. Stays on, feels soft and natural. Will definitely be buying this again."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quietfarms
fromWillard, Ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 26, 2013
"This product met all of my expectations. I wanted a mascara that didn't clot, smear, or require a remover. It stays put all day, yet it removes easily with water. As a bonus, there are no worries as to the safety of this product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Great Mascara!!
 March 22, 2013
"I love this Mascara! It holds up great throughout the day - washes off easily - it is the best natural mascara I have used and continue to use."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willow54
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome mascara
 March 6, 2013
"This product stays on all day, does not clump and comes off very easily with your regular cleanser. It is the only mascara I will use from now on. So glad to discover this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecco Bella Mascara Black -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jslow
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's ok - if you have never used a good mascara
 February 8, 2013
"I've been in the process of switching all skin care products to all-natural/chemical free, and wanted to try a "eco" mascara. It is OK - goes on easy, doesn't clump; but it doesn't really look like you are wearing mascara and adds zero volume or length. It made my eyelashes separated and more defined, but that's about it. I had to use four coats to make it even look like I was wearing mascara (I usually use one coat of a Stila mascara).
So in summary - its good if you just want definition and a natural product, as long as you don't care about volume or length."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next