Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers

AlkaMax PH Papers (PH Test Strips). Single Roll Dispense. Color variation from tan to light olive green of the base paper will not interfere with accurate pH readings. What Is pH and pH Balance? PH = Potential Hydrogen. When you measure your alkalinity with a pH strip you are measuring how much hydrogen your body is unable to convert back into an alkaline state. TriMedica's AlkaMax PH test Papers help measure the daily fluctuations in your body between acid and alkaline. Using the AlkaMax pH test Papers to monitor pH levels is a valuable tool that can assist you in choosing the right foods and making appropriate lifestyle changes that support better pH balance in the body. One quick dip in urine or saliva gives you an immediate reading of your pH level.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
21 out of 26(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Review 1 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmiemae
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
surprised
 August 25, 2013
"I was surprised to find this product here. this product helps me to keep my body more alkaline so that I stay well. I had been sick for months and I believe I was very acidic. I love how fast this works and I know when to eat more alkaline foods to keep me balanced and well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzyjude
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best test papers!
 May 7, 2013
"Best ph papers out there, very accurate and easy to match ph"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineaple
fromHerndon, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 March 16, 2013
"This is very easy to use strips, clear results every time, great value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine19
fromDodgeville WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 February 16, 2013
"I used these strips on urine samples as recommended three times a day. The color coded package gives you an easy way to track your pH. I'll stick with this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent value!
 December 20, 2012
"It really works. It's a great way to test for your tap water..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wardept50
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Accurate PH Test
 November 20, 2012
"There is no mistaking the color to check your PH. I would highly recommend this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's reassuring to keep pH in check
 November 14, 2012
"Even tho we are making strides in our family to eat an alkaline diet, I like the reassurance every once in a while that we really are in the optimal range. I have tried a couple other ph test papers, but I like these best. The strips are easy to read against the color chart and Vitacost offers them at a savings."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thriving
Very useful.
 July 13, 2012
"Very helpful to know your ph on a regular basis. Easy to use and packs well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rarereview1
great product
 June 13, 2012
"this is the only ph paper i would buy again, have used a couple of times before. works great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BrightEyedGirl
fromRockville Centre, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wouldn't recommend
 May 12, 2012
"This product has a very narrow range and remained the same color even in liquid products that should have changed it.
I put some conditioner on the strip and nothing happened color wise. When I asked the manufacturer of the product if the strip would work on any liquid substance besides saliva, they said yes. It didn't work! It only worked when I placed it on my tongue."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ifeelgr8
fromKeller, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 20, 2011
"This ph paper is the best I've tried so far. Matching up the color of your specimen to the legend on the container is very easy and accurate. Will definitely buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
xtacie96
fromnaples, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dont Bother
 July 28, 2011
"Paper quality is terrible and you cannot get an accurate reading...i wouldnt buy these again or any test papers that are "on a roll", get the ones that are "strips". I would go that extra mile and spend a few more bucks to get an accurate reading."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
writer19
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not as good
 June 23, 2011
"I've used other papers that worked much better. These are marked in .5 increments, which simply isn't good enough. For example, I tested this morning and these papers showed a 6. Then I immediately tested with another brand and got 6.4."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ilys
fromPembroke Pines, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Simple Concept
 April 27, 2011
"This is a quick and easy way to test you alkalinity levels. Works well. I like it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heaven
fromGrand RApids MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
test strips
 November 12, 2010
"Good check to see where your ph is at"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvthissite
fromSouthern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Pleased!
 August 5, 2010
"Great price and easy to use..can use how much or less if chosen. Will definitely buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
testor
very poor product
 October 20, 2009
"This product changes color to more alkaline when exposed to air.
I would not recommend this to anyone. This product cannot be considered accurate at all for ph readings due to this paper changing color to green when exposed to air. Regular litmus paper doesn't change color when exposed to air.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dosia
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 1, 2009
"Very easy to use, long lasting tape."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamaduck
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 September 16, 2009
"These work great and are every bit as good as the more expensive ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TriMedica AlkaMax™ pH Test Papers -- 180 Test Papers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavedByGraceAlone
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to use and good for the price
 July 12, 2009
"With these you can rip a tiny bit off and save money. I have not figured out how to train my kids to do that though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next