Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(427)
Cinnamon(258)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(94)
Flaxseed(220)
Garlic(282)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(228)
Green Tea(445)
Mushrooms(225)
Oregano(256)
Other Herbs(7,050)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(207)
Bilberry(99)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(71)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(8)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(100)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(30)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(170)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(358)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(240)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(7)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(564)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Garcinia Cambogia or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules

Stimulant free! All-natural extract of Garcinia cambogia fruit plus chromium. What Vitacost CitriMax® with Chromium Picolinate?  . Vitacost CitriMax® with Chromium Picolinate features an extract of Garcinia cambogia plus chromium.  . Garcinia cambogia is a tree with drooping branches and small pumpkin-shaped fruits native to Southeast Asia. Garcinia cambogia fruit rinds contains hydroxycitric acid a natural plant chemical that gives citrus fruits their characteristic tart flavor.  . Chromium is an essential trace mineral required for normal protein fat and carbohydrate metabolism.*.  . How does Vitacost CitriMax® with Chromium Picolinate support health? Chromium is an essential trace mineral required for normal protein fat and carbohydrate metabolism.*. Chromium may promote a healthy appetite.*. Chromium may be used as part of your diet to help maintain a healthy blood sugar level already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost CitriMax® with Chromium Picolinate? Features CitriMax® non-stimulant fruit extract. Features chromium picolinate (chromium plus picolinic acid a natural chelator that promotes absorption of certain minerals)*. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.881 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
30 out of 42(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean12
fromLawrenceville, ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 19, 2014
"Vitacost brand citramax has the same potency as many other brands but the cost is much less. It also works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meangirl
 March 21, 2014
"I have been taking this for a year and have maintained my 25# weight loss with exercise 2-3 times weekly and watching what I eat during the week."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monikottero
fromRJ, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this
 February 27, 2014
"I love this product, it is great I rather take this one instead of take fat burn!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
lindi
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Only been using about 3 weeks
 February 4, 2014
"I haven't seen any change to how I am losing weight."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMongaup Valley NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT !!!!
 February 1, 2014
"WORKS GREAT !!!! WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE !!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LILP
 January 23, 2014
"THIS PRODUCT DID NOT WORK FOR ME. THE CAPSULES ARE QUITE LARGE AND LITTLE DIFFICULT TO SWALLOW. ALSO IT ONLY CONTAINS 1500MG OF GARCINA EXTRACT NOT RECCOMMENDED 1600MG."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogagirlie
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great results!
 December 2, 2013
"I have been taking the 2 capsules 30 min before lunch and dinner and have lost 5 pounds in 2 weeks, I'm just pinching myself!!
I heard about this from Dr Oz
"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Happyholiday
fromHobart, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I never remember to take it.
 November 13, 2013
"I hate it when I'm supposed to take something 30 minutes before I eat. I just can't be that organized. Many times we decide to eat and we're eating in 10 minutes. This 30 minutes before thing just doesn't work for me. The product could be good, but I can never give it a chance to really work for forgetting to take it!"
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garrffyy
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It works
 November 9, 2013
"My weight has always been the same since adulthood. After retirement a couple years ago, it crept up +7 pounds. Yeah, I know, big deal. But the trend was not one I wanted to continue. This Citrimax product was taken vaguely as directed, before maybe half my meals, and after one month, my weight has steadily gone down 4 pounds. This with no change in what/when I eat. Way impressive! I figure to be back to original weight in another month, then continue taking Citrimax on a reduced basis to maintain."
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UptownKatyK
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Seems to work well
 November 6, 2013
"I've only been taking it for a short while, but I like it. I also like that it is vegetarian, and the capsules are easy to swallow."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nedda
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Does what it says
 November 3, 2013
"I was looking for a product which would curb my appetite and this is exactly what I got. I do have to say on many occasions because I did not feel hungry I did not want a full meal therefore was completely satisfied with a small plate. I am not overweight but I wanted to maintain my weight and not gain."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dallasite
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product didn't work for me
 October 31, 2013
"I was so encouraged by all the positive reviews for this supplement I thought I would give it a try. I've been taking it for 5 weeks and have not lost a pound. I take it on an empty stomach 30 to 60 mins before eating or drinking. There has been some slight curb on hunger but that is it. I only need to lose 7 lbs. and it's been hard to get that off at my age. I don't eat sugar and eat almost no carbs. I'll keep taking to finish the bottles but I'm not hopeful my results will change."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IAmMrMike
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Save your wallet while losing weight.
 October 20, 2013
"Buying Vitacost over other brands allows you to get three times the product for the same or less without losing any of the benefits."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product Fair Price
 October 18, 2013
"i have used serveral Garcinia Cambogia Extracts and this by far is the best value for money and has helped stabilize my blood sugar while losing weight i would recommend this to anyone"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellydeelite
fromWinchester, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 October 14, 2013
"I have been taking this for about 3 months with a good diet, exercise and still eating some "junk" now and then. I have lost body fat and, lost weight, and have notice my stomach is smaller!! I would recommend this to anyone and its a great value!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
podoc
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No help
 October 13, 2013
"I took Garcinia for 2 months +/- and found that it did nothing for me.
Maybe I needed to be much heavier to see a difference. I wanted to loose 10 lbs and as usual, I watched my intake. It did not curb my appetite, nor did I loose weight.
"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma3d
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product helped me lose weight!
 October 6, 2013
"I struggled all my life with having a weight problem. I have tried all the diets, new and old. I have taken all the newest diet supplements that were suppose to help you lose weight, none of them worked. I started taking "Citrimax" For the first three months I lost 3 lbs each month. During this time, I ate whatever I wanted (pizza, cake, cupcakes, etc)! On the fourth month I decided if I cut out the junk food I may lose more weight, I lost 7 lbs on the fourth month, that is 16 lbs total in four months. I am on my 5th month and still going strong,"
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MeGuido
fromoregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't see to have any effect
 September 25, 2013
"Been using for about 30 days now .. no effect asnof yet"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joyjoy10
fromNZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 August 27, 2013
"I noticed my tummy was flatter within 3 days, and also I dont have the same sweet cravings"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost CitriMax® Garcinia Cambogia Extract with Chromium Picolinate -- 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mommomjan
fromWynnewood, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
ON The Fence
 August 15, 2013
"I am 61 and desperate to lose all the post-menopause weight and post-spinal cord surgery with meds that cause enormous weight gain. To my full disclosure, I have not done any walking and that will be the final answer to shed this weight. Vitacost products are great and I feel with a good walking program and these pills, I will have a better chance to lose the weight."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Vitacost Omega-3 Mood Formula† -- 1200 mg EPA & DHA per serving - 180 Softgels
4.4 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next